We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Canonsburg Rd, Ashland, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashland
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is exceptionally clean and bright, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed, the beds are very comfortable, and the value is exceptional. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank rhondad598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 381 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Come on in and receive a friendly greeting by the Ashland Hampton Staff. Enjoy the updated room and bathroom layout. If needed there is a 24 hour Wal-Mart right behind this location. Fresh baked cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Cecil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Enjoyed my overnight stay found the room to be clean and quiet. The hotel offered a better than average breakfast selection. The hotel was clean with friendly employees. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Nice dark hardwood in the rooms. Bed very comfortable. spacious room. Big bathroom and very clean. Liked the breakfast omelets, even though they were pre-made. too much cooling fan noise. Slept very well, and that was key.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I highly recommend this property for any traveler going from East to West using the I64 corridor through the beautiful mountains of West Virginia. Book early to ensure that a comfortable, clean, fresh room with very hospitable staff is ready to greet you after your white-knuckled trip through the mountains. One of the very first exits into Kentucky, this Hotel has become my mid-point stop when traveling to see family in the Chicago-land Area as a stop over is included in both directions. Tame the mountains, stay HAMPTON INN, Ashland, Kentucky

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I have been to this hotel before and it was good, but I can tell they are stepping up their game! Breakfast was so much better, fresher and more options!!! The hotel was very clean, quiet and peaceful. While I was there, several nights were very stormy, however I never heard one clap of thunder inside my room, the TV reception never went out. I had a great experience and I will definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hotel while traveling for work. I was a little unsure since it is in the middle of no-where, but had a great stay. The front desk clerk (young guy) was super friendly and chatty when I checked in. He gave me the weather update for the next day since the area had been having severe weather for a few days. The room was a double- very spacious, very clean. Ac worked great, plenty of outlets for my gadgets, and fabulous pillows. Great stay in Ashland! I'll be back!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
286 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western River Cities
5.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashland

Address: 1321 Cannonsburg Rd, Ashland, KY 41102-8979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Ashland hotel and enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, friendly service and a great rate. Surrounded by countryside and close to Interstate 64, our hotel in Ashland, KY, is only minutes from downtown Ashland and near local restaurants, businesses and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Ashland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing