We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ashland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashland
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
kentucky
Level Contributor
219 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

At first glance this Hampton looked small and really basic when I pulled in. The lobby area was nice and the desk staff were friendly. My room was nice, it looked recently updated. The bathroom was very clean and also updated. The only thing that I had trouble with was the window shade wouldn't close all the way down. It had about a two inch gap at the bottom. The property was more than priced right. A great value for what the property delivers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    93
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
99
57
17
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Room was clean and roomy and included a microwave and small refrigerator. I found the room occasionally a little noisy from the traffic outside, guests in hallway or air conditioner. Bed was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast had a nice variety of foods. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room not along highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shakacruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was at the Hampton inn Standard but not anything particulary memerable. Staffing was adequate but we where a large enough grooupp that we we waiting during the check in processI will stay there again due to the geogrphical location and brand name.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very clean and extremely comfortable. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Room included microwave and mini fridge. Great choice for this area. Wal-mart located behind hotel, great for any last minute shopping needs. Breakfast included typical breakfast cereals, fruit, and drink choices as well as fresh eggs, hot sausage, and pastries. Fresh coffee was always available. We travel to this area often, our first stay here. Now, we will always choose this hotel for our trips to this area. A little more to pay, but worth every penny for the luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room was clean and nicely furnished with clean bathroom. Breakfast was good and service as well. However, their "heated" pool is ice cold and there is no hot tub. There are two other hotels within a mile that are just as nice but have heated pools with breakfast and hot tubs....same price. If they had not been booked, we would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton Inn near Ashland is a nice place to stop while traveling. Nicely furnished and maintained rooms. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Lots of bath products to try. Easy WiFi to use. No disappointments.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The room was clean and very roomy. I had a suite that was nice but it overlooked the trash bins. The parking is very odd in the front of the building. The staff is not very friendly or helpful when asking for suggestions. I had to call for the desk clerk several times when I checked in to come out of the back room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
3.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashland

Property: Hampton Inn Ashland
Address: 1321 Cannonsburg Road, Ashland, KY 41102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Ashland hotel and enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, friendly service and a great rate. Surrounded by countryside and close to Interstate 64, our hotel in Ashland, KY, is only minutes from downtown Ashland and near local restaurants, businesses and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Ashland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing