We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Ashland KY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ashland
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The room was clean and very roomy. I had a suite that was nice but it overlooked the trash bins. The parking is very odd in the front of the building. The staff is not very friendly or helpful when asking for suggestions. I had to call for the desk clerk several times when I checked in to come out of the back room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 377 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stopped along the way home from a family trip at this property and had a very nice stay. Tired from driving all day, we hit the pool and then retired to the room. The front desk was very good with recommending restaurants that deliver to the hotel and the kids were thrilled. Breakfast was very good and we all enjoyed the wide selections.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My experience at the Hampton Inn Ashland was superb. This was my first time staying at this particular hotel brand and I was very impressed! I even became a rewards member. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and hot. The different choices of cold/hot cereal was a nice added touch. Also, they kept the breakfast area clean which is a huge pet peeve of mine. I don't want to eat the complimentary breakfast if it appears people have rummage through the food like pigs. Cleanliness is key and Hampton Inn has mastered this element. The staff were very friendly with exceptional customer service. If I am ever in Eastern KY, I plan to stay at the Hampton Inn Ashland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Every Hampton Hotel that I have stayed in has always been clean with up to date furniture and amentities. Some Hamptons have more to offer than others but the quality is always there and always very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed in this Hampton Inn on several occasions as a stopover on long drives. I have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always nicely appointed and clean, and the complimentary breakfast is always satisfying. It is easily accessible from I64 and there are some good restaurants nearby. Not much more you could ask for on a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JHoopKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Staff is courtesy and aims to correct any problems. My room was clean and quiet. Bed and pillows were comfortable. However, if you like top work out, the fitness center is small and has no free weights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Minerva55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed in room 234-quiet. Two story, 2nd floor down the hall from noise of ice maker, elevator, laundry. Clean, comfortable 2 queen room with flat screen tv, mini fridge and microwave. Nice bathroom and desk set up. Breakfast had everything you could ask for. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice and fruit available all day. They set out cookies later in the day that we didn't see due to getting back late from volleyball tournament in Huntington (about 20 mins away). Walk to Walmart. Wendy's, Waffle House, Bob Evans, car wash, gas stations close. Front desk has coupons for some eateries. Grab and go bags available. Nice pool, treadmill, eliptical, bike and flat screen in work out room. Computer and printer in lobby nice to print out directions home. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotWax5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
7.9 mi away
Best Western River Cities
5.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashland

Address: 1321 Cannonsburg Rd, Ashland, KY 41102-8979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $128 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Ashland hotel and enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, friendly service and a great rate. Surrounded by countryside and close to Interstate 64, our hotel in Ashland, KY, is only minutes from downtown Ashland and near local restaurants, businesses and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Ashland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing