We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good value for the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Ashland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knights Inn Ashland
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“A good value for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I am a construction manager for an out of town company doing work in Ashland. The Knights Inn is near the job site. For an inexpensive place to sleep, this motel is a good value. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I had to leave due to bad weather. It was after the check-out time and they were kind enough to let me out of my reservation. I appreciated their understanding of my situation. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    13
    14
    22
See reviews for
21
11
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stopped here because It was the halfway point of a very long road trip. The price was right, but I was a little bit worried about staying at an inexpensive place in an unfamiliar area. I am glad that I decided to stop. The staff was very friendly and made sure that I knew about the amenities offered by the hotel and the free continental breakfast. I had a very peaceful night and was able to continue my trip in the morning. Not a lot of frills other than a microwave and a mini-fridge, but it is clean and safe. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperus, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

In May, 2013, I stayed at Knights Inn with my 4 cats (2 in my room and 2 in a friend's room). One of the cats escaped from the friend's room and I had to leave it behind as I was on a strict deadline. It broke my heart to leave my cat behind. Then I called the Inn 3 weeks ago. My cat had returned to the Inn and the owner along with his staff were feeding her and watching out for her. They informed me that my cat was actually greeting guests and some guests wanted to keep her but the owner knew I would come to get her. Last week, the happy reunion took place and my cat is back home with me safe and sound. She shows the good, kind, gentle care that she received over the weeks that she was a "guest" at the inn. I will always be deeply grateful to the owner and staff for the care they gave to my cat. Knights Inn at Ashland, KY will take good care of ALL of its guests!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, check the room to be sure the sink front cabinets are secure and ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I didn't even wanna give this place a 1 overall! I'm very disappointed that this hotel is even listed in my Wyndham Rewards reservation system. I will definitely think twice before booking with Knights Inn again!
We had spent all day driving after a nice vacation to VA Beach nice accommodation close to the beach with Days Inn. Just wanted to go to bed. Opened door to our room and said "What did i do?" Used points to book free nite." Went to use bathroom n there was a washrag that looked used n dried in the tub. Thought ,not taking a shower tonite anyway.deal with it in morning. Went to have their "free continental breakfast" what a joke! LiL debbie snack cakes n coffee was IT!! Have stayed at many hotels n NEVER have had one that PooR ! Wound up going to Subway as husband is diabetic. So for the Shower... the faucet was a joke. Marker written directions on shower wall how to use handle.. couldn't get nothing but scalding HoT!! Went to front desk about how to use it. She was too busy eating her orange n said to get one of the maids to show me how....SaD! So i got one and she couldn't get it to work. Imagine that. So she went n got us keys to use shower in room next to ours. She apologized and offered to comp our stay or give a free night stay there later before year end. Im thinking..i dont wanna ever stay here again, no thanks. Being we used our points i decided to call Wyndham Rewards and they are to be crediting our points back. Thank God I wouldnt pay a dime to stay here or use my free points just not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shldv34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Blackbird, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Cute motel. Park at the door. Big room with a king bed and a rocker/recliner. Fridge. Okay bathroom. Tiny coffee pot. Microwave. Stayed here with our 3 dogs and only paid a 10 dollar pet fee. Cheap. Not the Hilton but I'd come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Since we needed a place close to Flatwoods with truck parking and allowed pets, we decided to try the Knight's Inn. Bad mistake. Hole in top of door frame, burn hole in bedding, beer bottle on outside window sill, carpet is nasty, dirty, and hadn't been vacuumed, mattress torn and falling apart, broken cover on heater/a.c. unit, beer bottle cap on bathroom floor, grounds had trash thrown about, exterior is run down. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOUSE129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ashland

Property: Knights Inn Ashland
Address: 7216 US Route 60, Ashland, KY 41102-9519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Ashland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing