We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“extensive menu”

Bella Fonte Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 95 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
158 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“extensive menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We frequent this restaurant because the menu is so extensive. The food is high quality, a good value served in large portions and with complimentary bread. Tthe staff is attentive and friendly. Wine and beer list is fair. It's a great place for families and for cozy weeknight dinners. I've taken my very family here when they visit because of the giant menu. Everyone, including my vegetarian sister, can always seem to find something they like. It's close to downtown and I've never had to wait for a table.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mudfoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place for Italian food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

At the advise of a friend we decided to give this place a try!

Very nice atmosphere, clean, super friendly servers!

We both started with the garden salads. Joe had the Veal Parmesan of which he thoroughly enjoyed and I enjoyed the Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo! We had an order of the Italian Cheese Bread which had a great flavor, the fresh mozzarella and zesty tomato dipping sauce was really good; didn't leave any on the plate! Reasonable in price and quick service!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Two Meals for the Price of One”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

A wonderful selection of italian items fills the menu. Be prepared, the servings are huge! I always have enough left over for another meal the next day. Prices are very reasonable, especially if you consider that you are getting two meals for that price.
Staff is very friendly but slow. Don't be in hurry when you are here.
This is my favorite italian place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank badabing9504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Extra Touches Needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Bella Fonte needs more expertise in mixing common drinks! Service can be slow, but food is good. A bit crowded and noisy at times.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank milthankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a very good restaurant. Most entrees were $10-16, and the food was fabulous. Authentic Italian.

Only suggestion is to not go on a night when there is a concert or event around the corner at Paramount Arts Center. They were crowded the night we went and it took a while to check people out before they seated us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank purplechef85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Fonte Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bella Fonte Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing