We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat here for a change of pace” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Charley's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Charley's
Ranked #11 of 95 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wurtland,ky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eat here for a change of pace”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We will eat here when we want a change. Service can be slow at times, especially when short staffed. I would not recommend ordering steak....they tend yo be tough, and my husband always orders his rare. As far as price is concerned, about the same as others. Not bad. They do have great desserts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    14
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elliott Co., KY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends after work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice dinner with friends here after work. We all enjoyed our meals. The 6oz sirloin was tasty and tender, broccoli a little salty, bacon smashed potato was good. Friends enjoyed the catfish and fish and shrimp dinners stating they were good as well. The rolls were fresh, hot and phenomenal. Check per person with tip was right at $15.00. Would go again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Petersgirltpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckneyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another great O'Charley's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

A bit hard to find but once again thanks to OnStar we found it and enjoyed another great meal at a great price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was great..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Your service was gerat our server his name is brian i think and he just back from Myrtle beach for the summer.. let me tell you what he is the best sever i have ever had.. drinks never go empty plates are taking off the table at a timely matter.. he is very personal with not just our table but i was watching him he is personal with everyone of his tables and he was very busy.. i will be back and i will ask for him again...

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steve3572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

There is nothing wrong with O'Charley's food - the potato soup is delicious, the pecan crusted chicken salad among the best, and the desserts are good. That said, the Ashland unit can be a real service experience. Sometimes it seems that your server went on vacation, sometimes they get everything wrong. When you go to O'Charley's turn your patience level up to maximum and enjoy the meal.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing