We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lodge”
Review of Taaroa Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taaroa Lodge
Reviewed March 16, 2008

We stayed here in February for a week and what an amazing place to stay. I am not a tourist but a World traveller and I know a Gem when I see one. Ralph has a great place here. We stayed in one of the Casitas which was so clean and comfortable. If I was travelling alone this is where I would stay because it is so safe. Ralph and Diane are very sincere, honest beautiful people, meeting them was one of the highlites of our trip. I love their little bunny Canelle, she is always around and loves people. We will return to Taaroa Lodge, next time we will stay longer. You have to stay here to understand.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tulitulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2007

The place is amazing, the beach upfront is simply one of the most beautiful things I ever seen and Ralph and Diane (the owners) make you feel home, while I was there, we had BBQs, we learned about Tahiti and Ralph took us to a dive in Moorea that was the best ever.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickleite2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2007

great place the sun set was amazing
good beaches nearby
stayed in beach bungalow very neat and good value for money
able to get transfer from airport
free breakfast great bread as it is all over french polynesia

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hunter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2006

this place is amazing, ralph the owner and his family really make you feel welcome. airport transfer was great and very reasonable. we stayed in the private room but i wish we had paid the bit extra for a private bungalow as they are lovely.
watch out for the crazy rabbit!! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank curlie_wurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaloArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Leandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papeete
9.0 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#1 of 3 in Papeete
1,073 reviews
8.6 mi away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
292 reviews
4.2 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Punatea Village
Punatea Village
#5 of 7 in Papeete
30 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mahana Lodge Hostel & Bacpacker
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#2 of 3 in Punaauia
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taaroa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taaroa Lodge

Address: B.P. 498 Papeete | Punaauia, Papeete 98713, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Papeete
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Papeete
Price Range: $23 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Taaroa Lodge Tahiti/Papeete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing