We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectation !!!!”
Review of Nemo Cruises Day

Nemo Cruises Day
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Escape on our authentic boat of 1974, specially private for you. Live authenticity and discover our island on a different angle from the lagoon... The program of our boat trips is formatted to spend a maximum of relaxation and pleasure on a comfortable ship. This is why our choice fell on a lagoon only navigation. For EVASION Tour (from 10:30 to 16:00): Up to 6 passengers. After a short ride on the lagoon, we anchored on a sandy bottom and a local aperitif ‘MAITAI’ is served with toast.
Brightwaters, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beyond expectation !!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Absolutly amazing!! After a little confusion of where to meet, because we dont understand french language finally met up about 15 -20 minutes late. Christophe could not have been more undestanding and made sure to ask first and foremost if we had enough time in our schedule to make up for the lost time.He then proceeded to welcome us aboard his boat.There we met Max his first mate and the day was just flawless.The food was first class from the appertizers to the desert never were we felt rushed or uncomfatable, like we knew them all our lives .MUST DO IN TAHITTI.....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
17 Thank cg330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Discover Tahiti's fantastic lagoon”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Choose between several options: brunch cruise, all day on the lagoon with picnic, sunset cruise,
Couples can get the romance they seek, and buoyant families the fun they need,
5 to 15 minutes from all major hotels in Tahiti
Warm welcome onbard a picturesque well kept boat, meet Christophe and Fabien, the owners
Beautiful picnic area, crystal clear water: snorkel or enjoy their brand new big float
Creative dishes enhancing local products and recipes, great service
Excellent value for the price, I do recommend it
The minus : their internet site is in French only at the moment, but will be translated in English soon!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank maramanocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Centre, Nouvelle-Zélande
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An absolute Must Do in Papeete!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Our best experience ever in Papeete!! (...and we've been to Tahiti 7 times :-)))) Christophe and Fabien are soooo friendly and they take excellent care of their guests! They know the spot like the back of their hand: you will be spending the day/evening in the middle of a crystal clear lagon, swimming with rays, turtles, etc ...and the boat is awesome!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
18 Thank SebPham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Completely Honest”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We recently cruised to Papette aboard the celebrity century cruise ship. I preboooked and paid 50% deposit for 4 people. When we arrived at Papette it was a overcast and rainy day. We were shown our boat by Nemo cruises for the day, and advised that in their opinion it was not a good day to experience their tour. We were offered a full refund of our deposit. We quickly booked another island adventure land based tour, and had a great time.
When i returned home the deposit was returned as promised to my pay pal account. So i was very happy with their honesty and service. I am sure that the tour would have been great if it went ahead, but appreciated their honesty re the weather and what we would be able to sea.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
26 Thank pumpa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nemo Cruises Day also viewed

 

Been to Nemo Cruises Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing