We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Nearby Hotels
$103
$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
$122
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
$119
$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Fare Rea Rea(Papeete)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
166
512
286
95
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
512
286
95
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom floorfrench polynesiajunior suitesno wifi in the roomsrooftop poolfull kitchenreception areacomfortable hoteldowntown papeetestayed here for one nightconvenient locationfew blockscruise terminallate at nightmarkettahitiisland
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent 1 night at this hotel after an amazing week in Moorea and before a long flight home to Canada. Esthetically, the hotel is beautiful if not a bit worn in some public areas (especially around the pool), but unfortunately, as previously reported, we were on the 4th floor and were subjected to loud booming music and laughter well into the wee hours. I would find it difficult to recommend this hotel to people looking for a good nights rest before heading off. That said- if the noise is adjusted, all other reports are true regarding the central location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prariegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great hotel stayed two fablous nights.Very clean and well maintained.Location to downtown Papeete, roulette trucks and ferry dock was perfect. Would reccomend to everyone wanting to stay close to it all. Spa treatments were also very relaxing..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cg330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is well located for the port, and the market. The hotel was clean, and the rooms to a good standard. The overall service of staff was fine, but unfortunately the manager let our whole experience slide downhill, and we cannot recommend this hotel. We (a family of 5) stopped off here on our way back to the UK from New Zealand where we had been working for 5 months.
We naturally had a lot of lugguage, with 3 young children in tow. Our travel agent at the airport had suggested that we store our extra bags with the hotel, while we travelleved to Moorea and Bora Bora. We arrived late at night, having carted all of our bags from the airport to the hotel, and were told to organise the lugguage storage in the morning. However, the manager in the morning refused to store our bags (we were offering to pay). We asked why not, to which he replied that it was because we were not staying before we left Pappeete. So we then offered to book a room for our last night. Again, he simply refused to accommodate us, remarking that we should have booked earlier. We landed up having to taxi all of our bags back to the airport and back again before catching our ferry. He was most unhelpful. FYI, the hotel has a large 'left lugguage. room, but don't expect to be able to use it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonistocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent 3 nights here. Our first night we arrived around 10:30 PM and expected to hear the loud music everyone talks about here. There was music confined to a large room off the lobby area but in no way was it blaring. We had a room on the 5th floor as we requested away from the street noise. All our nights were noise free. The room was quite clean. I would have liked wash cloths and hand towels as there were only 2 bath towels. Also there is a note saying the fridge is not to be used except for the items stocked by the hotel itself. Ridiculous. Good location to the pier. Probably the best and most reasonably priced hotel for a stop over in Tahiti.

Room Tip: A room in the back away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellots2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in March 2012, a few days before boarding the Aranui 3 for the Marqueses Islands and again upon returning. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was friendly and professional. On the day of our departure back home our flight left at 11pm. The hotel was gracious enough to hold our luggage and let us have day use of the pool and shower facilities (very convenient to have in such a hot climate).

Room Tip: Request room at the back of the hotel to avoid the main road. Breakfast buffet is very pricey.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews