We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les 3 Brasseurs

Les 3 Brasseurs
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Papeete
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, American, Bar, European, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bath
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location and Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our airport transfer driver recommended this pub to us, and all he said proved to be true. The beer is great, but don't expect speedy service as this is Tahiti.
Food was perfectly OK, but don't forget you'll pay Tahiti's high prices for something you could get for half the price in the UK.
We would have liked to have tried the food trucks across the road, but only had one night. Also, whilst the local beer is nice it isn't as good as the beer brewed here.
Finally it's probably one of the best places to unwind in Papeete whilst watching the local trendsetters walk by or drop in for a drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CnMBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    299
    130
    51
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hip place to go, was a Thursday night when we went. Loaded with toung adults. Free band, was actually very good, but loud. Little choice on menu, very basic food. But their beers are great. Great location. Nice patio as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
261 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Fun Place right in Papeete”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nice to visit a brew pub right on the Island. Right on the Main drag. Good service and we liked the beer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“What a shocker”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I would really avoid this place unless you want to sit and people watch. Staff and really not interested that you are there, food was pretty ordinary.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Australia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Option for Tourists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate lunch here during a brief shopping excursion on our day between flights. This was the only restaurant outside our resort tat we saw and we felt comfortable trying based on appearance. We ate on the street-front patio at a small cafe table, which proved to be very nice. The pizza was tasty with an extra thin crust, about 16 inches in diameter, but it had only a very light covering of toppings for the price. The beer was cold and good - a very enjoyable selection from this microbrewery restaurant. The menu was in French only but our waiter had passable English. Our order arrived promptly but our server was not as attentive as we would have liked. Overall recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaC155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les 3 Brasseurs also viewed

 
Papeete, Tahiti
 

Been to Les 3 Brasseurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing