We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret in Papeete”
Review of Les 3 Brasseurs

Les 3 Brasseurs
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Papeete
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, American, Bar, European, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Papeete”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Found this place just across from the ferry terminals, they don't speak a lot of English but they are very patient and helpful, good food, good beer and decent service. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimandDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    308
    134
    54
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Only Thing in Town”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We ate there on a Sunday night and the restaurant was less than a quarter full. Service was sloooow. The food was pretty good and the beer was better than the local (Hannano). People smoking nearby was an issue for our friends. Be aware that this is one of the few places to eat that is open on Sundays.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lobster1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Dark and dirty right near the cruise ship. The menu was dirty and stained, so I only ordered a little beer. Wait staff kind enough and they took my American dollars.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarinaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good beer and poor service”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was January First and as a Brasserie it was open. We know about the chain because we went to Les 3 Brasseurs in Montreal. The beer is quite very good and the food is ok for a Brasserie. Nothing fancy. I do not know if it was bud luck or because the people were tire after New Year Eves, but the service was very poor. Plus we were charged 1000 Francs more instead of 5500 or so. I was lucky I double checked the bill. Worst I got no excuse from anybody from the Brasserie.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoLKbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
423 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good place to taste and drink the local flare. Great location in downtown and the cost is cheaper than hotel restaurants. Plus, the staff will give you tips on site and way to do it cheaper than tours!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les 3 Brasseurs also viewed

 
Papeete, Tahiti
 

Been to Les 3 Brasseurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing