We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last some "class" in Suva.”

Prince Albert Restaurant & Terrace
Ranked #20 of 108 Restaurants in Suva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You will have the choice between 5 different Restaurants: Levuka: our Main Restaurant for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Buffet and a la carte Prince Albert: Fine Dinning Steamship Bar: for Snacks Natoba: our Pool Restaurant BBQ Snacks Ice creams Victoria Lounge: our executive lounge for all Suite guests
Suva
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At last some "class" in Suva.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Having looked at this crumbling but obviously characterful edifice for years and to walk into its grand entrance now, the attention to detail in its restoration is as remarkable as it is beautiful. Intelligent and stylish internal decoration has retained a sense of past glories, while still providing modern and comfortable furnishings. As a resident of Fiji, my visits are for now confined to frequent use of the gym and the restaurants, neither of which are needing prove meant. The daily changing salad buffet presents a long over due, healthy and well presented lunch option for businessmen and guests alike, and at a surprisingly reasonable cost . Together with personalized and attentive service from a "butler" maître d' and well trained staff , why would anyone lunch anywhere else?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Consistently Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I've dined at GPH twice now, once in La Toba, their poolside restaurant and once in the Levuka. Both times, the food was wonderful. The presentation of the food too is much more sophisticated than anything available at any other restaurant I've eaten at in Suva (or Nadi for that matter). The service too is probably the best in Fiji, with very professional yet friendly staff who know the menu, know the wines and can explain the specials. That's a new thing for Fiji! Yes, you pay premium dollars for the privilege, but if you're out for a splurge, or want to take your significant other to someplace that will impress, you can't go wrong by dining at GPH.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vatuvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at the Prince Albert restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The personlised touch of the manager and excellent service of the staff made it my most memorable 'dinner-out' experience.
Veenaka!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Pacific Hotel (GPH) for 3 nights in August 2014. We were rather impressed by its charm. Suva needs something like this. The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and clean. However the management needs to improve the food quality including breakfast (having more local fruits).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Naren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I am eating every day at the GPH and after more than two and a half years in Fiji, this is the best place to be for F&B, service, friendliness and Happy Hour.
Will be back soon again, love it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince Albert Restaurant & Terrace also viewed

 

Been to Prince Albert Restaurant & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing