We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they'll treat you better than your own family..”

Nanette's Accommodation Suva
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nanette's Accommodation Suva
Ranked #4 of 9 Suva B&B and Inns
planet earth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“they'll treat you better than your own family..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

...at nanette's accommodation. annie and the other ladies at nanette's are sweet, cheerful and helpful. the rooms are clean and spacious. great service and you'll meet other travelers on the beautiful patio or over breakfast. do yourself a favor and stay at nanette's

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank johnlangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fiji
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

Nanette’s (Suva and Pac Harbour) provides a great option for cultural holiday and business travellers alike. Enjoy a more personal experience -. at Nanettes, you’re staying in a house opposed to a hotel room – it has the comforts of hotel style accommodation with the addition of feeling ‘right at home’. The following review is for the Suva property which I've stayed at on two occasions for one week.

The four upstairs rooms are clean and comfortable and two apartments are available downstairs (though I’ve not stayed in them). A large communal livingroom has the option of wireless internet together with a big kitchen available for self catering. Working on the deck in the breeze is a good quiet option.

Conveniently situated up by the hospital, a short taxi ride from home, you’ll be woken by roosters and dogs, instead of the cars and buses if staying downtown (I’ve stayed at Holiday Inn, Tanoa, Peninsular and the Motor Inn) and prefer Nannette’s and the Holiday Inn though the two could not be more different (in price and atmosphere).

All Nanette’s staff are most welcoming and helpful, just one tip for those who are sweet blooded - just pack some mosquito repellent for the early evening!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PacificGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aklavik, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

found Nanette's on the internet. Travelling with familyand wanted something a bit different from any old self-catering apartments. Stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment and found the rates reasonable. Apartment was well-furnished and provisioned. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This place is next door to Suva hospital so a great place for visiting health care professionals and students to stay. You could even be on call from here, if you had your own pager or cell-phone. Local friends had stayed here too which is a great recommendation. Choice of one bedroom apartment or single/double B&B rooms. Easy walking distance from down-town Suva (downhill) and bus stop at the top of the road to come back (up the hill).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachelmunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

As I travel around the Pacific I keep coming back to Fiji and Suva, where the small quiet villa Nannette’s accommodation is my place of choice. Very friendly (take special note of Annie the manager, who is also extremely helpful), very pleasant, very clean, and far beyond similar priced hotels. The rooms are big (and the lighting will soon change to a softer yellow one…), the communal areas are very comfortable, a really nice balcony overlooking the tree-filled neighborhood, and the internet is no less then awesome. My heart-felt recommendation on this one.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EfratElron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
1.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 12 in Suva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 12 in Suva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Apartments-Suva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
0.8 mi away
Peninsula International Hotel
3.8 mi away
Novotel Suva Lami Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanette's Accommodation Suva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanette's Accommodation Suva

Property: Nanette's Accommodation Suva
Address: 56 Extension St, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nan, as she is fondly known, and her staff will make any visitor feel right at home. A conveniently located property in a peaceful setting. The property has four en-suite rooms upstairs that come with a continental breakfast and a shared lounge and TV area plus a common kitchen plus 2 x 1 bedroom units with kitchenette and 1 x 1 bedroom suite with a laundry downstairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nanette`s Accommodation Suva Hotel Suva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing