We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suva Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Studio 6(Suva)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
30
57
41
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
57
41
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbert parkmain cityroom rates arewater slide poolgreat location and friendly staffair conditioneddecent placestudio roomhome away from homefiji hospitalityexcellent staycurrycomfortable staycentral locationvinakabalconiestaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 170 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean and tidy. The restaurant food was average this time though, previously the curry was our favourite dish. I didn't use the hotel internet as we had bought a vodafone dongle which met our needs. We used the fridge in our room to store our drinks etc, so was ok that there was not a in room mini bar service. So as a hotel not too far from the main shopping hub, Suva motor inn was worth the money.

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs ask for a room for people needing assistance
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear Leslie P

Thank you very much for the good comments about our BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn hotel rooms that were clean & tidy and beds comfortable. We will let the hotel staff concerned know
on your good comments as this will certainly make them feel good and want to do more in terms of service.
We look forward to your next visit whereby we will want to meet you personnaly.

Sincerely

Kelera
RESIDENT MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Even tho I gave this an average mark I'm being generous.suva motor inn is badly in need of a facelift and some higher standard rooms.its greatest asset is its staff who were all very helpful and friendly in a typical fiji way.if it wasn't for its staff I would of only lasted one night.if there was a score of very average then that's what I would of graded this place at.

Room Tip: Pick the side facing toward the city
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear Mike C

Thank you for the generous average mark you gave the Suva Motor Inn hotel which makes us to work more harder on our hotel room and also the outside. We would love to see you back on your next visit so you can see for yourself the face lift on the outside as well as the inside of our hotel rooms. There has been major renovations work on the outside look of the hotel the walkways, and the inside of the rooms and we still continue to do so until to date.
Thank you for the great comment on the greatest asset of the hotel is it's staff.
Please let us know of your next visit and we will be glad to be of service to you.

Regards

Kelera
RESIDENT MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Little noisy at times plus few insects in bedroom. Excellent service. Staff very friendly and helpful and reliable. Close Suva City (walking distance). Bus and Taxi services readily available. Security very good. Staff very honest and reliable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Vinod Prasad

Your business is very important to us and we do value your feedback.Thank you for the good comments and we will adivse our staff on your comments.We apologise for the noise and we will do our best to eradicate the few insects mentioned.
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and we hope to see you back.
Regards
Kelera Ratumaiyale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Worst stay in a hotel so far. You get much more for the high prices paid for the dirty rooms, included in the prices are insect infestation - ants, in the bathroom, dead cokroaches in the closet, unhygenic bathing tub, used toilet paper roll, someone elses garbage still left in the garbage bin, malfunctioning ac unit, smelly linen and very dodgy locks on the doors. If I knew that the condition of this dump before I booked rooms for us, I would have gotten a better bargain sleeping at a cheap sleazy motel. Ridiculous prices for internet use, with very slow speeds if at all connecting and even pathetic breakfast. The only reason I stayed at this hotel was because of some misleading reviews it had which disappeared into thin air as soon as I entered the reception.too late because they have non refundable policy on the payment which they smartly take without you knowing what you have paid for. We have stayed at other hotels owned by this group of hotels and they are much cleaner and neater places to stay than the so called motor inn in Suva. Staying at hotels in L.A are cheaper and they give free breakfast and free fast speed wifi along with free parking and upon checckout you do not feel ripped off as we felt upon checking out from here on our last stay in Fiji. In the name of kitchnette, they provide one tea bag among the options available for tea and coffee facilities in the room along with an extremely smelly refrigerator. The showers are barely in working order. If you turn on hot water, get ready with some antiscalding cream because before you can turn on and get some cold water in the shower you will have scaldings. Really felt like taking a shower again after finishing the shower in that bathroom. Totally yucked out from this stay.seriously pull up your service and hygiene if you want positive reviews. And apologies and sorries do not even cut close to the discomfort we had in spending the nights in that dump. The ridiculously high priced room with unhygienic conditions only make me regret in wasting the days of my life in that room you call a hotel room. Absolutely pathetic. Not to even mention the tiny car park facilities albeit free.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel amigo!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Vent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Excellent location and very close to town, food court, museum etc. The price is decent and room service was great. The staff were very attentive and keen to make our stay pleasant. The desk staff was more helpful then I could ever ask for. They were perfect. The staff anticipated everything and pulled it off. Our rooms were cleaned everyday when we returned from our outings so were able to come back and relax. I feel it met all our needs.

Room Tip: Apartment accommodation had everything in it and were comfortable and quite.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews