We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and well located”
Review of Holiday Inn Suva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Suva
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Suva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A good hotel with great service standards and clean. Walking distance to many of the bars and restaurants. Secure rooms with all the relevant amenities for a business traveller. The only place I would stay in downtown Suva

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaneka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Sean e,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. Have shared your review with the team and they were very appreciative of the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Thank-you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Suva.

Regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 493 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Even though the rooms were overbooked for weeks, we were finally able to get a few days during the last weekend of our vacation. Holiday Inn located in the heart of Suva was described as one of the best hotels within the city. After moving from hotel to hotel, we finally got what we expected from an hotel. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful, professional, and always smiling on their faces, from everyone from housekeeping, security, to the front desk staff. Although it is a bit pricey for a 4 star hotel, the breakfast was included with only one guest per room. The views out to the Suva Habor was mind blowing, Overall, it is a great location as far as being in the city and sea views. Our stay was rather pleasant and I would recommend this hotel for travels looking to locate within the city.


Sarwan- USA

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjanasingh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Ranjanasingh37,

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with with us. Appreciate the feedback regarding the team; their smiley faces and the service you recieved whilst staying with us - this has been passed back to the team and gave them a great sense of achievement on hearing this feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Suvain the very near future.

Regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

As backpackers traveling Fiji, we arrived on Sunday and decided to stay in a nice hotel for one night. We really enjoyed walking the city of Suva on Sunday, and again on Monday for the market. This hotel is on the beach and nicely taken care of. The restaurant for dinner was expensive and really not worth the cost. It had a great brunch with good value. The pool was relaxing and the drinks perfect. It had a central location for all we wanted to see in Suva.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Darcymn,

Have shared your comments with the team and they were very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; as well as our Sunday Brunch. As you mentioned Holiday Inn is centrally located in Suva City, being on the Harbors doorstep and so close to the city makes it a great location to be based at and explore the sites.

Thank you once again for your feedback - greatly appreciated.

Regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The room rate seems to be on the high side considering the state of the room. However this is partly compensated by the hotel being on the ocean front and by the friendliness and courtesy of the staff. The staff will go to the end to try to please you......and with a genuine smile. Never felt so welcome in all my travellings ! Breakfast was ok, even offering rice and sushi. The fresh fruits, particularly, the paw paw, were sweet and heavenly !

Room Tip: Pool view only. Otherwise it will be view on a construction site for another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clearsea51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Clearsea51,

Thank-you for the comments regarding the team, and how they made you feel so welcome - this has been communicated and they certainly appreciated hearing that. Like all comments - all have been taken on board constructively and as such we always look at it as an opportunity to improve our services and offerings. The Holiday Inn Suva has a tremendous amount of history and its location makes it a great place to stay in Suva.

Once again appreciate the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Holiday-inn is the best place to stay in Suva. Service is excellent, food is great from the pizzas to the salmon really great! The employees are nice, accommodating, proactive, everyone from the receptionists especially Semisi, to the drivers, the amazing bellhops, and even the managers, they are truly accommodating. When you are on business travel you just want to relax at the end of the day and on weekends and holiday inn is your best choice in Suva. The Internet rates though are absolutely costly maybe they can explore having wifi access in the rooms because I had to go down the lobby to connect my iPad. Otherwise it is just the best place to stay in Suva

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank Travelling E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Suva_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suva, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear TRAVELLING E,

Thank you for your feedback - it was a pleasure for me to share your comments with the team as it gave them a real sense of achievement.

In regards to the WiFi connectivity feedback you will be happy to know that we are in the process of finalizing the design & upgrade of our system and the Hotel will be fully WiFi in the coming months - so as to avoid the downtime connectivity you experienced.

Once again thank you for your comments and the team & I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Suva in the very near future.

Regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I had recently visited Holiday Inn in Suva, stayed 2 nights with them.

Should say the place is Awesome, what a sea view from outside the balcony, also have such friendly staffs, always there on time when you call them.

I should say, not going to book any other Hotels in Suva apart from Holiday Inn, if you need a comfort stay, than go ahead and book Holiday Inn...

Vinaka Holiday Inn & Staffs for giving me such a nice and memorable stay...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Jesal J,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. The team were very pleased to read your feedback and how they contributed to your stay in Suva. Greatly appreciated !!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed 2 nights for business. Handy location. Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the smiling doorman and the porter. Rooms good, large comfortable beds, great water pressure in shower but aircon unit very noisy, had to turn off. No wifi in rooms was a bit of a nuisance for skyping. Great buffet breakfasts and entertainment at night in outdoor area.
No hotel information or tourist information in rooms which would have been helpful. Would
stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay on ground floor too close to sea wall. Waves crash over wall in rough weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloosiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Eloosiv1,

Many thanks for your feedback. Appreciate the positive comments regarding the service team at the Holiday Inn and the comfort of the room.

But to address your other comments - You will be glad to know that in regards to our in-room information compendiums these are being reprinted as we speak, we had to make a decision to remove them as the information presented was incorrect and needed urgent updating, hope to have them here shortly. But totally agree these need to be in place asap.

As for the A/C we are now focusing on this and ensuring the systems are fully serviced or replaced if need be. So far these have not been an issue but never the less should of been rectified and not have gotten to this stage - sincere apologies for the inconvinience.

Once again appreciate the feedback , as this has really assisted us in improving our hotel services.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Suva in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suva
0.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 13 in Suva
572 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
990 reviews
73.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
0.3 mi away
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Tanoa Plaza Suva
#6 of 13 in Suva
178 reviews
65.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Suva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Suva

Address: 501 Victoria Parade | G.P.O Box 1357, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Suva
Price Range: $167 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Suva 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome. Enjoy fine harbour views and a warm Fijian welcome at Holiday Inn Suva, just steps from the city's key sights. Leave the city bustle behind in the cool, open-plan hotel Lobby at Holiday Inn Suva. You'll relax as you stroll through palm-fringed gardens and cool off in the sparkling freshwater pool. Nausori Airport is 22km away and we have ample complimentary parking. All of our bright, modern Guest rooms have high-speed Internet and a balcony. Holiday Inn Suva is well-located for business, within 5 minutes' walk of major banks, embassies and the EU headquarters. Our 3 flexible meeting rooms, with wireless Internet and harbour views, provide a unique backdrop for events and you can catch up in the 24-hour Business Centre. Work out in our glass-fronted Fitness Centre, facing Victoria Parade and historic Government buildings. Vikatoria's restaurant is a laid-back setting for fresh fish while waterfront Bati ni Wai serves pizza al fresco. Enjoy an icy-cold beer with big-screen sport in Tapa Lounge Bar, or listen to live music and enjoy Suva's sunsets from the pool deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Suva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Suva Hotel Suva
Suva Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing