We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously good!”
Review of Eden Bistro & Bar

Eden Bistro & Bar
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Suva
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Seriously good!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Having returned to London after 19 months in Suva, Eden Café still stands out for its ambience, eclectic menu and creative cooking. The owner Sangeeta is a serious restaurateur who knows her business. In Eden Café she has created an experience that, from the place settings to the frequently changing menu, is comparable to that of fine restaurants in any major metropolis. Even living in London, I am hard-pressed to find prawn and goat curries or sashimi (Fijian style) as good as the one served at Eden Café.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ssjlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbFiji, Owner at Eden Bistro & Bar, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Bula !!!. Thank you so much for the wonderful review, It was always a pleasure to have you dine at Eden. We miss you and i do hope you will be back soon. Moce Sangeeta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    45
    5
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Viti Levu, Fiji
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service.”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Eden has been recommended to us several times and we finally stopped in last night with a group of friends. We had an evening of tapas (not typically on the menu) and every single course was outstanding. Not only was the food delicious, but the presentation was quite nice as well. Definitely request the passion fruit mojito - you'll want several and then a taxi when you leave! Enjoy - we sure did! Going back next week for more...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dyceedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint place with reasonably good food”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Eden has a good ambience - that of a small cosy bistro. I had their mud crab special and eggs benedict (what can i say, I'm an anytime-of-the-day-breakfast freak). Both were good but has some minor issues. The crab curry was a little on the saltier side and the eggs were ok; a bit flat on flavour. For dessert, try the dark chocolate mousse with Baileys - very good!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vrkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went here for dinner before Christmas, having heard it was great, and was not let down. Sangeeta was really welcoming and really helpful with the menu, recommended crab and it was delicious, couldn't eat it all, so they packed it up the delicious leftovers to take home. Great for a special occasion (or any time you fancy it).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Out of Town”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Eden is up off Princess Road, run by Sangeeta, food is fresh and I nearly always have the mahi mahi on a rissotto,because of that. Wine list limited but good, clean ambience, nice local people serving. Worth the FJ$6 to 6.50 cab ride from downtown.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ZhouLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Bistro & Bar also viewed

 
Suva, Viti Levu
Suva, Viti Levu
 
Suva, Viti Levu
 

Been to Eden Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing