We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fijian Cream buns!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Bread Kitchen

Hot Bread Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Suva
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fijian Cream buns!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Never experienced anything quite like them - nothing like patisserie buns but absolutely delicious! And lovely service

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sha6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average food quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is not exceptional, but functional and is clean. I usually pick up bread, muffins, and other items from here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SSFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good and very hot bread they sold”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

i always like to buy hot and fresh bread ever day.and the staff who are working there are very friendly to us customers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank inia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two Thumbs Up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Highly addictive. It's like a chicken pot pie, Fiji style! I didn't like the lamb one, but the chicken hot bread was excelent. I miss it so much. The bread they make fills the street with it's wonderful aroma that you just can't help but enter this local bakery.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank angiam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hot Bread Kitchen, Fiji (Ratu Sakuna, Butt Street, Lami Town and Port Denarau)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I prefer Hot Bread Kitchen over the bakery of MHCC: bread lovers

The machine cut loaf bread of Hot Bread Kitchen seems to last longer than that of bread lovers.

My wife and I would walk to Hot Bread Kitchen to eat cream buns, apple pies and lamingtons during weekends.

They also have cakes but we like the cakes at Rosie's better (located at Mid City)

My only problem with Hot Bread Kitchen is that there is no store close to MHCC or Tapoo City. The nearest one is along Butt Street.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NinoDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Bread Kitchen also viewed

 
Suva, Viti Levu
Suva, Viti Levu
 

Been to Hot Bread Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing