We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views for miles”
other travelers have booked this property
Vakaviti Kalokalo - Fjian Star, Coral Coast's stunning brand new family accomodation villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vakaviti Kalokalo - Fjian Star, Coral Coast's stunning brand new family accomodation villa.
Spacious living area opening onto a large deck with spectacular 180 degree ocean views. Timber is a big feature of Vakaviti Kalokalo, with mahogany floors and Pacific Green furniture.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Vakaviti Kalokalo - Fjian Star, Coral Coast's stunning brand new family accomodation villa.
Spacious living area opening onto a large deck with spectacular 180 degree ocean views.
Timber is a big feature of Vakaviti Kalokalo, with mahogany floors and Pacific Green furniture.
One of 2 large bedrooms, balcony access, ensuite, walkin robe, sleeps 5 persons.
Large balcony/deck with amazing 180 degree views of  coral coast, reef & Pacific Ocean.
Another of 2 large bedrooms, balcony access, ensuite, built in robe, sleeps 5 persons.
Breakfast bar with luxurious leather & palm wood bar stools.
Beautifully appointed & fully tiled, ensuites with mahogany finished vanities.
Thrill to Zip Lining at nearby Pacific Harbour.
Try stand up paddle boading, free use for quests, board available at the Maui Bay Clubhouse.
Take a thrill packed adventure ride up the Sigatoka River, with a village visit & lunch.
Spacious kitchen layout with walkin pantry.
Bustling & colourful Sigatoka market, 20 mins away, where you can purchase all your fresh produce.
A 4 wheel drive, along the Sigatoka River valley, culminating in a Cannibal Cave is a must.
Great under water photography, keep the Go Pro handy.
Snorkel in and along the nearby safe coral lagoon.
Our fantastic, friendly & helpful staff, Merioni - House Manager & Lolo - Housekeeper
One of the many stunning sunsets that you may encounter.
Enjoy a relaxing drink on the balcony/deck whilst taking in the spectacular ocean views.
Another of those stunning sunsets.
Feel free to use Maui Bay pool and clubhouse.
Maui Bay Pool, Beach & Jetty 3 minutes walk  from Vakaviti Kalokalo.
Always ready with a smile & happy to pose for a photo are the children of Fiji.
Enjoy a Fijian Lovo feast which can prepared for you by our staff.
Our lovely housekeeper Lolo and her husband, Bill - a chef at the Warwick Resort.
Take a liesurely horseback ride along the beach.
Come wander the forest boardwalks and get up close & personal with the wild side of Fiji...
Visit nearby Biausevu Falls, take a guided walk or horseback ride.
Maui Bay Jetty offers you great views and a photo opportunity at any time of the day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maradeaco...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Views for miles”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This villa was extremely comfortable, with the most amazing views. It was well equipped and beautiful. Eseta was the most gracious hostess. Ten out of ten.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoAGM
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa is a fantastic place to stay. Very spacious and very nicely decorated. Well located just some minutes to the biggest resorts. The housekeeper is fantastic and very helpful. Recommend to have the Fijian lovo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A
1 review
“Amazing place and service!”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had a great time there with my family at this beach house the view was great and I liked going to the beach just a 2 min walk the service was great and Lolo our house keeper done a great job everyday making our beds and really kind. we had and amazing lovo dinner on our last night and it was really sad that we had to leave but overall I had an amazing holiday there and had lots of fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service from Lolo and the beach view
Liked least: leaving the place
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
"Your review is greatly appreciated, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay, were relaxed & comfortable. Lolo our housekeeper was delighted in having looked after your needs during your stay.and in particular preparing that amazing lovo,
We look forward to your next visit. Vinaka."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda B
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Coral Coast Gem”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful discovery! From the moment we arrived we felt completely relaxed and at home - so much so, it was hard to drag ourselves away to explore. The wide smiles of Lolo, the magic housekeeper / hostess, Pisa, the gardener and other temporary workers ensured us we had made the right choice. Set in a well-maintained tropical garden this home is spacious, very comfortable, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is well supplied with quality cooking utensils while there are plenty of games for wet days. Set high enough above the road to catch the cool breezes, from the front deck we whiled away many hours admiring the 180 degree ocean views . The location at Maui Bay is very central for exploring the Coral Coast or enjoying other activities. It was interesting to do this sometimes by using the local bus. Lolo was an excellent hostess and an excellent source of information on all things local.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort, prebntation and friendliness
Liked least: Bit of a climb back up as driveway access was being completed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank so much for you review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, were relaxed & comfortable. Lolo was delighted in having looked after your needs during your stay. We hope that you can come again sometime. Vinaka.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay_paku
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful home overlooking Maui Bay.”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This holiday home is a beautiful home overlooking Maui Bay. We had a great experience from the booking enquiry, the booking, communication and instructions before we arrived and the warm greeting from Lolo, the housekeeper on arrival. The home is gorgeous and spacious and the kitchen was great. There were loads of utensils and great quality linen. The house is presented beautifully with quality furnishings and beautiful floral arrangements. The garden is beautifully kept and we enjoyed the fruits of the garden - sugar cane, bananas and papaya. Lolo made us feel comfortable and cared for even when there were teething problems with an electrical outage on our first day - there are lots of torches and candles in the home and then some gas issues which affected our showers. This was sorted by the next working day and we improvised with bucket baths for a day. We didn't mind though because it all added to the experience and the bathrooms are first class. The beds were comfortable - we had a great sleep once we worked out that we had to completely shut the shutters to block out the noise of the motorway down the road and the waves of the beach. Lolo and her husband cooked us a wonderfully fresh seafood dinner (at extra but reasonable cost) and a Fijian Lovo that was adapted to our taste given we don't eat pork or beef. Lolo made sure my vegetarian mum was catered for as well with a delicious yam curry. My boys still rave about Lolo's Fijian roti. She is a great hostess and an asset to the home. We had a very comfortable and restful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and furnishings, bathroom, gardens and Lolo
Liked least: The problems with the gas created issues with cooking on the hob and the hot water.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you for the review, Glad you had a great holiday, apologies for the power and gas problems. Power is somewhat and issue in Fiji at the moment with outages. We hope to address this with a generator. The gas problem has been solved. Yes, Lolo is a great hostess (our Fijian Star) Lovos are a must and along with Lolo's husband Bill (a chef at the Warwick Resort)and Pisa we are pleased that they were able to cater to your needs. We also love Lolo's roti. Thank you for staying at Vakaviti Kalokalo. Vinaka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service by Lolo and the rate I was offered
Liked least: Double bed and mattress was not the most comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay with family & friends and we look forward to your return next year. Lolo is definitely our "Fijian Star" and not only our housekeeper but is also a great host. Vinaka.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing