We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute paradise!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Enjoy two beautiful beach view rooms
King beds with extra singles in the two large rear bedrooms.
Spacious decking
Our amazing team
Traditional Fijian Lovo Night
Kava Ceremony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hamishalb...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Absolute paradise!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this resort to celebrate my sister in laws 50th birthday and it did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed in a warm and genuine way by Shaan and his team. Every aspect of our stay was catered for from wonderful chef prepared meals to our beautiful housekeeping team who looked after us over and above what was expected. Joe in charge of activities was an absolute breath of fresh air and we had many laughs with his good humour, and also valued his wonderful Fiji knowledge and willingness to share his culture. This was an absolutely memorable experience and we would highly recommend for families and small groups. We cannot wait to come back! Vinaka :-)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karena-ph...
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate relaxation”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I am hesitant to give this review because I don't want too many people knowing about this little piece of heaven. Amazing location, right on the beach. So many different choices how to relax each day. Fabulous snorkelling right from the beach. Wonderful accommodation. Enough to keep the kids happy and occupied. And oh my the food... We can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Bula Vinaka Karen!

Thank you for this wonderful review! Please don't keep us a secret there will always be a place for you at Villa Mokusiga I promise!

Nemo and his friends will be awaiting your return in our Coral Sanctuary, and Chef Fida has brought out another mouth watering menu which you guys will Love. Take care.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samurray8...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Tank you to Shaan and his team of great staff for providing us with such a great Fijian experience. We had a group of 14 staying at the villa (8 Adults and 6 kids aged 1.5-6years). The staff were just amazing and Joe, our host, took our group out snorkeling and for a walk along the reef during our stay. Joe hosted great activities for the kids and our entire group had a holiday that we will never forget. The meals provided were really nice and a great selection. Definitely our favourites were the Thai and Indian banquet.

The villa was perfect for our group and having the pool right at our backdoor was really great.

Thankyou again the Shaan, Joe and the entire team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Bula Vinaka Murray family!

Thank you for this excellent review of Villa Mokusiga! We had a blast hosting you all. The staff especially enjoyed their time with the kids. We all hope to have you back again for some more fun in the sun at Villa Mokusiga.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samanthaw...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa Mokusiga”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Shaan and the lovely staff of Villa Mokusiga.

Our family had the best 7 days in fiji thanks to Shaan, Joe and the rest of the team. I highly recommend Villa Mokusiga it is great for the kids and adults you won't need to go anywhere as the staff can organise everything to come to you. The villa itself was immaculate we could not fault a thing. The staff made us feel at home and made us not want to leave.

If you are looking for a holiday where you can actually sit back, relax and for the kids to have endless fun and entertainment I highly recommend this villa. We will definitely be returning.

A big thank you to Shaan and the rest of the staff for making our holiday one of our best family holidays we have had to date.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Bula Vinaka Sam!

Thank you for this wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had the relaxing time you had all hoped for. I look forward to hosting you again next time at Villa Mokusiga.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J
1 review
“An amazing family holiday experience!”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had an amazing holiday at Villa Mokusiga to celebrate my mother's 60th, there were 9 of us. We all thoroughly enjoyed every moment, from the village tour, school tour, waterfall tour with Joe, snorkeling right out the front of the Villa, relaxing at the Villa and fun times in the pool.

As we arrived the staff sang their traditional Fijian songs which welcomed our family to the Villa and again to farewell our family. It was absolutely beautiful.

The staff were out of this world, they were so accommodating which made our stay even more enjoyable.

Shaan was incredible from the moment I enquired about staying at his beautiful Villa. He always responded promptly to my nagging questions.

Kate's hospitality was super and she was always available no matter what we needed.

Joe & Seta were very, very friendly and educated the group about the culture and traditions. Joe even guided us all the way to the local waterfall and stayed back to collect my father's sun shirt that was left behind. Seta showed us how to make baskets for our Fijian Lovo dinner which was terrific. Seta is also an amazing singer who provided entertainment while we celebrated my mother's 60th birthday dinner.

Mereani was such a superb waitress who lit up the room every morning when she came in saying 'Bula!'. She was very friendly and it was a pleasure to get to know her.

The chefs, Fida & Zarina made the food was devine time and time again. My mother wanted to bring Fida home with us his dinners were that good.

The house was kept clean and tidy every day by the housekeeping staff.

Thank you once again to Shaan, Kate and all the staff for the great memories we will cherish forever and ever. We would definitely recommend this Villa to our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Bula Vinaka Daniel! Im so glad you got to know our staff so well and enjoyed their service and company. You also took good advantage of the activities in the area which is great! We would love the memories to continue on and have you back again soon, take care.

Vinaka Vaka Levu, Shaan and the Mokusiga team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynsey D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where do I start?”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What an amazing experience.

We got of the plane after a couple of days travel, exhausted, to see the ever smiling and warm Joe. There was 9 of us all together, two families, 4 adults, 5 kids.

We started out drive to the house, Joe, bless him, tried to make conversation. Everything he told us was very informative and interesting but we were all so over it that we just smiled and waved.

The moment I walked into the villa, I cried. I actually cried. We had been planning this trip for 12 months (and by 'we' I mean Jade and Myself). I couldn't believe how beautiful it was and that we were finally there.

Then we got food. Glorious food. Vida is a spectacular chef who looked after our every culinary need. He even gave us some mint for our cocktails. He even put up with is saying his name wrong for the first 4 days .

The next day we were welcomed officially by all the staff. We felt like famous reality stars. It was very cool.

The ladies who looked after the villa and did our washing (this was singularly the best feature), were so friendly and sweet.

Last but not least, Joe. Our mate Joe. He tolerated my feminist views about fijian culture, our inability to make a decision to save our lives and our sarcastic in-house humour. He was so kind and patient. We love Joe.

Thank you as well to Kate and Francis who looked after us with such professionalism and patience.

So if you are reading this trying to make a decision on whether to book villa mokusiga or not? Then stop. BOOK IT YOU IDIOT.

We will be back! (I said that in my head with an accent).

Lyns

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Bula Lynsey what an excellent review thank you so much! Joe our Villa Manager is a very cool guy and i'm so happy to hear you guys enjoyed his company thats wonderful. Fida will be humbled by your review of his food too and don't worry if you mispronounced his name this happens! Fida being a Chef the easiest way to remember his name is, Fida he's the one that 'feeds ya'!

A big Vinaka Vaka Levu from all of us at Villa Mokusiga.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyQLD4...
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“STAFF ARE THE JEWELS!”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the very first enquiry to arriving back in Australia, I must say we had an awesome experience. The whole process ran efficiently and smoothly and all questions were answered leaving us satisfied and confident that we had booked into the right place. Shaan, Francis and Kate did a wonderful job of looking after us from start to finish and on top of that they made us feel very welcome.

Transfers we organised through Shaan, were there when we arrived at the airport. They stopped so we could do some grocery shopping. Gave us a wonderful commentary as we drove the scenic one and a half hour drive along the Coral Coast which was so pretty and scenic, carried our bags into the house and greeted us with a very warm welcome with a cool beverage and welcoming song. These people really know how to sing!

The house was beautiful! The staff were amazing and the view just absolutely breathtaking. We were in paradise! The house has such a great layout that more than one family can share and not be in each other's way but gather in a central place for eating, talking and chilling.

The food we ordered at the house the first night was delicious and prepared by a lovely chef who was so friendly along with his helper who set out a beautiful table.

All the staff are amazing, each and every one. They truly made our stay wonderful and it was lovely to see their smiling faces every day and nothing was too much trouble for them. It was lovely to have a chat which added to the experience of being in Fiji and meeting beautiful Fijians.

There was a grocery store, along with a bottle shop about 2 mins walk from the house along with a petrol station which was great as Shaan had also organised a rental car for us. There was a lovely jetty about 5-10 mins walk along the beach which in itself was a lovely walk to take in the beautiful views and look for shells or spot baby sharks on low tide.

The snorkelling was okay but with the area now deemed a Marine park, the coral has started to rejuvenate and there are plenty of fish around.

I must say again, Shaan, Francis and Kate have a wonderful team working for them and they are the jewels.

We hope one day to be able to return to this absolute paradise and once again enjoy this beautiful place.

Thank you so much Shaan, Francis and Kate for your hospitality and kindness throughout our stay. We loved it :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Bula Vinaka Wendy! Thank you so much for this incredible review of our Villa and especially the staff. They definitely are the true beauty of our Villa and they so loved meeting you and entertaining you all throughout your stay, they will love reading this review!

We are very proud to have one of the Coral Coasts Marine Protected Area's only a few steps from our Villa, over the years the Coral has rejuvenated well and we are seeing lots of marine life from Clown Fish to my personal favourite the baby reef shark sanctuary only a few metres down the beach.

Look forward to hopefully hosting you again in the near future Wendy, take care.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,
Shaan & the Villa Mokusiga team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing