We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax and unwind in stunning holiday home!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Enjoy two beautiful beach view rooms
King beds with extra singles in the two large rear bedrooms.
Spacious decking
Our amazing team
Traditional Fijian Lovo Night
Kava Ceremony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosalind...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relax and unwind in stunning holiday home!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our group thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Mokusiga and only wish we could have stayed longer. First and foremost these people are great hosts, the staff were welcoming, attentive and friendly. We went with the catered option which had a varied menu and plenty of food! Good value for money. There were lots of activities on offer and we valued the local knowledge and and suggestions from staff during our stay. The view and beach were spectacular and the house itself very tidy with lots of space. Of particular note we really enjoyed the musician on the final night who played during dinner, we don't have kids but this would be great for family groups. I would definitely stay here again as we found a place that truly cared about us enjoying our holiday. Villa Mokusiga comes highly recommended and you won't be disappointed!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thanks so much Rosalind so glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Mokusiga. We're glad you took advantage of our catering service this is a real feature of the Villa and takes away the hassle of cooking and cleaning up while getting to taste the beautiful flavours of the Pacific. Take care and hope to have you back again.

Vinaka
Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevinHA
Whistler, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Even better than the pictures! Look no further!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Believe all the positive reviews listed here!! We have just returned to Canada from Fiji (visited a few locations) and Shaan and Jess and staff's hospitality as well as the gorgeous villa were really the highlight of our trip.
As a starting place for this once in a lifetime trip, the Villa was absolutely perfect for us, our son and his wife and our two grandsons aged 6 and 4. Like others before us have said, we thought it may feel too large but the way the home is designed and how you are treated make it just perfect.
In thinking of the other places we stayed afterwards, what we appreciated so greatly was the sincere and authentic caring Shaan, Jess and all staff showed us. They sincerely loved our 2 wee ones and laughed and teased our shy 4 year old until on our last day he finally had a big hug for their buddy Tyro (spelling?) who led us in doing so many fun things like hermit crab races, cracking coconuts open for us, taking us all hand line fishing in two different locations, showing us baby sharks, scavenger and treasure hunts for the boys even! always gently and quietly there to ensure we were happy and engaged in activities should we want to do things. Those things plus terrific snorkelling right off the front beach and the heavenly pool was an amazing and best start to learning the Fijian way and all this place has to offer.
The Kava ceremonies at two other resorts were nothing in comparison to the authenticity of the Kava ceremony here. We loved learning the right and real way of the ceremony as well as the pageantry we were invited into (even wore sarongs!). Because Ratu and Tyro were so honest and sincere and playful too in relating their personal stories, it made the ceremony come alive and we will treasure this for a long time.
And like the others, just the best Lovo dinner!! Complete with music by Ratu (what a character!) throughout the whole meal and then not even finished! A great bonfire on the beach. These two little boys will remember forever as we will too.
Wati's massages? I've had many but honestly? Her massages were incredible!! We loved them! Don't lose her Shaan!
Food - exactly as others have stated - Tony is a wizard - for light or full meals - kindly and beautifully presented each time. Ruthie and all the others who helped were just great. Having these meals really is the best way (we made own breakfasts and most lunches but largely due to having wee ones).
Another comforting bit of info - should one of the guests succumb to any surprise health issue, Shaan and Jess are right there immediately to assist and get you very quickly to help needed. Within minutes we were taken to a lovely doctor who dealt with our situation effectively, wisely and quickly. We were back playing by the pool and on the beach the same afternoon. Probably more quickly than at home!!
Like the other reviews there is just so much awesomeness to write about this place! I'm a careful reader of Trip Advisor for all our many trips and for this place? all comments are total truths being told. Quite something.
Wishing you and Jess, Shaan all the best in providing such care for your guests and yes! Hop over to the Yasawa's - more incredible Fijian beauty but you've got it beat for sincere and real hospitality!

Vinaka Vinaka vaka levu,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and beauty of the Villa
Liked least: Leaving :).
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review Bevin. Jess and I really enjoyed meeting you and your family, Tarun will miss those boys! See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Emu Plains, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best place in Fiji”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It's Dave Wrigley Terence's Father in law , the house and location is fantastic but the highlight for me was the Fijian experience and the absolutely fantastic Fijian staff and owners Shaan and Jessica. Nothing was too difficult for them,really nice people who ensured all was good for your stay. If you like a relaxing holiday in a great location with the friendliest staff and owners this is the place for you. We will be regulars at Mokusiga . Thanks again too Shaan and Jessica, see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners and staff
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thanks so much Dave, looking forward to catching up again soon. Vinaka Shaan, Jessica and Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R
New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Family Holiday”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We experienced the best family holiday with our 6 adult children. The set up of the house complemented a perfect relaxing holiday.
We enjoyed 8 nights at Villa Mokusiga. The weather was perfect.
Our transfer was arranged from the airport. We arrived with loads of luggage, and groceries from the supermarket near the airport, ready for a week of R and R! Our first impressions of the villa were not disappointed, we were very impressed with the view of the ocean that we could see through the front door as we pulled up on the driveway.
The lay out of the house is excellent. I loved the use of the timber louvers.
The pool was excellent, always spotless and clear water. We enjoyed many hours in the pool relaxing or playing water polo.
There are two kayaks, which we used each day to explore the coral. The fish can be seen very clearly from the edge of the water. The water is not deep and there is not a strong current, so viewing fish was easy.
We engaged the staff to provide meals for us on five days. Each morning the table would be set, and the hot meals that we had ordered from the menu were delivered. We were able to choose three dishes from the eight offered, and this changed each day.
Then at 5.00pm we would receive a platter of canapes. We chose to have dinner at 6.30pm. We had two al acarte dinners (Entree, main, dessert), a Thai banquet, a seafood platter (with lobster, crab,fish etc), and the last night we had the Lovo. All meals were excellent. The service and the meal quality was impressive. The cost was AUD75 per person per day. Which was great value. This made a great holiday as we didnt have to worry about meals or washing up!
The Lovo night was fantastic. It was our son's 30th birthday, and Shaan and Jess presented him with a cake, for which we were very thankful. The staff organised the traditional Kava ceremony before our dinner. It was perfect last night.
The staff were very accommodating. Every request was quickly attended to, eg, we had not packed any novels, and within the hour, Jess delivered me an arm full of books.If we ran out of tonic water, it was supplied for when we needed it next.
Our son went fishing and caught a 60kg yellow fin tuna. He had given it to the boat captain and his village, but that afternoon, the chef arrived with the tail. He then made us a platter of shashimi (the best ever!!!), and a plate of fillets for us to bbq the next day. What great service!
The boys played golf one day, and on another day we went to Cloud 9. It took about 60-90 minutes to get to these places.
Another son went shark diving. This was an amazing experience diving to 30metres and watching up to 40bull sharks swim near you. His go-pro images are amazing.
We have recommended Villa Mokusiga to many of our friends. We had the best family time relaxing and playing many games together. It was the perfect family holiday and we all want to return very soon.
Thank you so much to all the staff for your attentive service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing vibe
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
It was our pleasure Denise, hope to see you all back soon. Vinaka Vakalevu Shaan, Jess & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine_La...
1 review
“Absolute privacy; the perfect getaway!”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Villa Mokusiga proved to be one of our best holiday retreats ever in the past 5 years...from a private beach to a sun kissed pool and beautiful views me and my friends experienced a one - of - a - kind holiday in Dec 2015! Lots of privacy and the setting is so perfect for a family reunion which enables all members to have fun! The french doors added to its classy touch opens up to a private pool which one can use both day and night the beach also was great got the morning walks and kayaking and snorkeling which was fantastic! Evening options of dining can vary from a deck side bbq to a laid back meal so tranquil and just spaciously perfect everything was present in all our rooms right up to a baby cot!bathrooms are exquisite with stone floors and big adjustable showers!! We are already looking forward to our next holiday there thanks so much Shaan and Jess big thumbs up for having us . Happy New Year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibbons20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“out of this world”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

this house and hosts shaan and jess far exceeded our expectations. the villa is beautiful location is perfect with a beautiful pool and lovely beach to snorkel and explore. the staff are so friendly and nothing you ask of them is a problem. we were a group of 10 adults 2 of us being vegans, we used the chef facilities more than we anticipated because the food was amazing and vida the chef prepared vegan options without hesitation. shaan and jess the hosts are a lovely couple and are so helpful and friendly nothing is too much hassle . on our last day it was my birthday and they really went out of theit way to make it special with champagne and a cake , have the fijian lovo meal it is spectacular, thanks so much for a truly amazing holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveAitch...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, wonderful people”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the villa until the moment we left hosts Shaan and Jess, and their wonderful staff, made us feel like we were at home. The staff were available at all times, and at the same time unobtrusive. Want to laze around, you can do that without care. Want to venture out, it's organised for you with no fuss.

The location is perfect - convenient access to nearby resorts, a local supermarket and Sigatoka, and yet far enough away to feel like you've got your own slice of paradise to yourself. The pool is great, and the raised outlook over the coral lagoon makes is great. Searching for shells, coral and hermit crabs on the beach was a lot of fun, both for kids and adults.

It's worth a mention that I had concerns that the villa might be too large for our family of four - parents and two young boys - but this turned out to be unwarranted. The layout of the villa is such that you can feel as close to or far away from others as needed. Centred around the living area and pool you can have your own space but always feel engaged in what's going on.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Bula Dave!

Thanks so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your family holiday with us. Mokusiga is certainly perfect for all sized groups, we hope to see you back again soon!

Vinaka and Warm Regards,

Shaan, Jess and the Mokusiga Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing