We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A completely wonderful experience.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Beach View
Dusk
Dinning
Waitui Suite
Waitui Ensuite
Lase Suite
Lase Ensuite
Senikai Suite
Senikai Ensuite
Siga Suite Upstairs
Siga Upstairs Terrace
Outdoor Living and Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LindyandI...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A completely wonderful experience.”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family group of 3 generations had the most wonderful time staying at the beautiful LomaniWai. The amenities and setting were great. We enjoyed the reef walking, swimming in the sea and playing in the sand, lounging around the pool, the Lovo experience and eating all the delicious meals. But the outstanding part of our stay was spending time with all the Staff. We really appreciate all the sharing and caring attitudes, friendliness and professionalism, smiles, laughter and song.
Thank you from us all. We will always treasure our time with you.
The Sutherlands.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Bula Vinaka Sutherland family!

Thank you for this wonderful review, we thoroughly enjoyed hosting your family and our staff look forward to you visiting again for more fun in the sun, songs and laughter!

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax6888...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Holiday Trifecta - Location, Staff and Food!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just experienced our most relaxing holiday ever! We had 8 nights at Lomani Wai Villa. There were 8 of us and a 1 year old. We have stayed at a couple of resorts in the past in Fiji and will never go back to them after staying at Lomani Wai. The location is absolute paradise - the beach a few steps away and a lovely pool. Absolutely stunning views. The rooms are spacious, the house fantastic. Plenty of room for everyone. An ensuite to every room - everything was immaculate. The photos really don't do it justice.
We LOVE our food and were nervous about doing an all inclusive package incase we weren't happy with the food. But it was outstanding! The banquets are a must. Plenty of food for everyone and lots to try. The chefs were very accommodating to anything we wanted to try. Highly recommend The Fijian Night.
The nearby waterfall walk is a must, and the Eco Park was also very enjoyable. We also did a couple of day trips to nearby resorts for the experience and were very happy to return to our villa afterwards where there was no waiting for food and you could actually hear each other talk!
We had an amazing time, but what really took this from perfect to outstanding was the staff. Upbeat and friendly. Right from the beginning dealing with Shaan (8 adults take a lot of organising emails back and forth!!!) Everyone really went out of their way, especially for our little girl who was even saying Bula by the end of the trip! Constant little touches that really made your day. We had a nut allergy and a fussy little eater and this was no problem at all for the chefs. Joe was outstanding, happy to help us do as much or as little as we wanted. Everything was organised down to the last detail to make for zero stress on our side.
Reef/Aqua shoes are a must as the beach was quite rocky, however this didn't stop us from making sandcastles so not too bad. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back! We are already looking at our schedules for next year!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Bula Vinaka,

What a great review of LomaniWai thank you so much for taking the time to highlight our 3 best attributes! Thank you for also mentioning the Waterfall walk and Eco Park both are must do activities. The Eco park has just been upgraded with the addition of waterslides and a zipline which are great fun for both adults and kids.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath-790
Cambridge, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday accommodation”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a blissful week in this villa. It could accommodate 8 but there was just the 3 of us so plenty of space to stretch out!

The fresh water pool was fantastic though a bit chilly first thing in the morning. Must be lovely in summer.

Ammenities were excellent and staff were always very helpful and friendly. The welcome and farewell ceremonies were very sincere and gee they were such good singers! We were taken on a guided Reef walk and escorted to a good snorkelling spot - where the fish were abundant.

Our meals were cooked by Fida and couldn't be faulted. The best food we tasted in Fiji !

Overall a lovely relaxing holiday in a super environment. Thank you Kate, Francis and team

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Bula Vinaka Kath!

Im glad you made the most of our beautiful Coral Sanctuary right in front of the Villa, Nemo and friends will be waiting for you on your next trip! Fida is an incredible Chef and with 20 + years experience he is always upgrading his offerings to our guests, we can now boast a brand new mouth watering menu!

Take Care Kath.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalsie
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Blissful paradise with stunning service”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lomani Wai surpassed our expectations, the setting was beautiful, the service was amazing and the food was wonderful, It was a perfect mix of a private holiday home with touches that you would expect at a resort, would recommend for girls or couples weekends away especially -just a beautiful place to stay and the staff make you feel so welcome.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Bula Vinaka Shalini! Thank you for this wonderful review we hope to have you ladies back for another stay at LomaniWai Resort Villa.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,

Shaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron L
1 review
“Forget Resorts”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The mistake we made with our 2 week trip to Fiji was only staying at LomaniWai for 1 week and the other week at the Hilton. Resorts are money making machines and you are a number. LomaniWai is a small business with service and delivering value at the top of their agenda.

We had such a relaxing time. The accommodation was first class. The staff are first class. The all inclusive food package was first class. The coral coast was first class.

This trip was for our wedding. The Hilton forgot our bottle of bubbles on arrival. Shaan & LomaniWai in response arranged a bottle of Moet given in a hand woven basket as a gift.

This place was 6 star.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Bula Vinaka Cameron, Maryanne and family. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We are indeed a small business and take pride in our personalised service, an enjoyable and unforgettable holiday for our guests is our number one priority. We hope to have you back again soon guys.

Take care. Shaan and the team at LomaniWai.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayenb201...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite and Luxurious”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

LomaniWai was chosen for a birthday celebration with 7 adult friends. Shaan took the time to coordinate complimentary cake for the birthday boy and checked in advance his cake preferences, and did a wonderful job of answering our questions, meeting our requests, organising our airport transfers and even recommending alternative activities before and during our stay.

Francis, Joe, Fida, Mere, Seta, Adi, Sulu, and the rest of the team were warm and accommodating. The traditional welcome and introduction to the staff was the ultimate personal touch to make us feel at home from the outset. Joe’s humour and wit guided us through the Kava ceremony and taught us about Fijian culture in an interactive setting. Seta serenaded us with the guitar over our Lovo dinner and took song requests. Mere and other housekeeping staff quietly set tables for breakfasts, kept our rooms immaculate while we went out and also did our laundry. Fida created stunning dishes throughout our stay and the presentation was always picture-worthy. Waking up to the view was pure bliss, the pool and deck was a great setting for laughter each evening.

Snorkeling, kayaking and horseriding were all available on our beach. We also visited Kula Eco Park, a wildlife facility 10 mins from LomaniWai, which was beautiful with a fun Zip Line experience over the forest canopy and a water slide currently under construction, in addition to the flora and fauna, natural forest and a glimpse into the stunning marine, bird and reptiles that surround the Islands of Fiji.

From the range of options to dietary requirements being met, the all-inclusive package comes highly recommended. Self-drive may be a more cost-effective option if you’re not all planning to drink and have access to SatNav/Maps. Wi-fi is free, however, the bandwidth isn’t the strongest so relax and enjoy the surroundings.

Some beautiful memories were made at LomaniWai. There’ve been whispers of another birthday later this year for a reunion. Fingers crossed, I am excited to return. Thank you to all the staff, Stay Blessed x

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Bula Vinaka Mayen! We enjoyed hosting you guys at LomaniWai. We were so pleased you took advantage of so much of what we offer in terms of meals and activities. Come back and enjoy again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best relaxing holiday ever.”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time in Fiji and we found the perfect place to stay, lovely beach, snorkling on the doorstep, horse riding, room for the whole family and more.
Francis, Kate, Fida, Zarina, Joe, Seta and the rest of the team more than looked after us. The meal inclusive option is a must and well worth it.
We will definitely be coming back

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Bula Vinaka Jill and thank you so much for your review! We look forward to hosting your family again next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing