We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value for money”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We stayed at Bedarra Beach Inn for 6 nights in October 10 and were very pleased to say the photo's on the internet looked the same as the hotel. Many places advertise using out of date photo's, so when you arrive it looks so different.
Bedarra Beach offered clean, neat (but basic) rooms with air con and ceiling fans, we had a great view of the Coral Coast from our balcony and were a stones throw away from the beach. We could watch the sunset over the water in the evening.
The restaurant served excellent food every night with changing specials. My compliments to the chef. The seafood was always fresh and tasty. The staff would go out of there way to greet you and make your stay a happy one.
Happy hour was between 5 -6pm every evening and the bar was a great place to start a conversation with other guests.
I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit to the Coral Coast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2010

Very clean and friendly staff. Meals were lovely but if staying long cost adds up. Always ask for the casual menu which they will not offer as an option unless another person lets you know it is there. All lights go out at 10pm. No TV or telephone which we loved.
No beach to speak of out the front and across the road from the resort.
Trips we did: Sigatoka jet boat ride. good trip but VERY expensive. $225 for 4 hours and then you have your hand in your pocket over and over.
Day trip to Suva $180 for 3. good price but watch out for your bags always have them in front of you with a hand over it. Shopping was the same price as at home so NO bargains to be had.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilFiji, Owner at Bedarra Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Bula Bamaloo!

Thanks for your review. It's always a pleasure to hear from our friends who've shared the Bedarra Beach Inn experience. As always, we take comments - good or bad - to heart and strive for perfection (or as close to it as we can get).

There were a couple of comments that you made that we feel the need to put our spin on... The first is with regard to the Casual Menu, which is placed in full view, along with our daily special and main menu, on the rostrum at the restaurant entrance each morning at 7am. It remains there until we close for the evening.

Your comment about 'no beach to speak of out the front and across the road...' gave us a bit of a shock. If you look through our pictures and other pictures uploaded by past guests, you can see we do have a pretty nice beach and a large lawn area with loungers across the road - and the beach stretches for almost a kilometer. In fact we are constantly told that, even though a lagoon beach, it surpasses that of the 5 star Outrigger Resort just 400 meters away.

We're glad to hear that the food was enjoyable, the staff made you welcome and our rooms were nice and clean. We do pride ourselves on making our guests part of our extended family and hope to have you back here at Bedarra Beach Inn in the not too distant future.

Cheers
Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We stayed at the Bedarra for our honeymoon and chose it over other larger resorts based on price and good reviews. The wonderful staff make this place like home. Everyone from the bar staff to the cleaners know your name and greet you with a friendly smile at each passing.
The food here is BEAUTIFUL and we didnt think once at branching out to visit anywhere else for a meal, the cooking was just too good!
The rooms were HUGE, probably a bit outdated, but I wasnt expecting 5 star. The cleaners always did a wonderful job and made sure not to disturb us if we wanted a sleep in. Unfortunatley we lost our room key while out in the town (blame hubby) and we sheepishly had to ask for a new one. Front staff were more than accomodating and didnt make us feel any more horrible than we already felt!
While the Bedarra sees thousands of guests each year they made us feel like we were the most important people in the world.
We learnt the hard way about venturing outside our accommodation and went for a drink at one of the local bars down the road. Dont do it, they wrip you off by upping the price when they see your a tourist.
The only downside I would say about the Bedarra is they dont provide enough information about Fiji activities which meant to book day trips we had to go down to the Outrigger. Other than that our honeymoon was made all the more perfect by the Bedarra.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzeeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

This may be a moderately priced accommodation, but felt more like five star. From the moment we arrived, we felt extremely comfortable and 'at-home'. The service was incredible and the staff were some of the nicest people you have ever met!
The rooms were clean and comfortable with one of the nicest cleaning ladies ever!
I would recommend the hotel to everyone from singles to families. Amazing service!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesspisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

great place to relax and enjoy quiet very good food superb staff

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goff37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This was our first trip to Fiji and we did our homework and chose a place that offered good facilities in a great location. If you want to avoid the ultra-commercial and crowded large resorts, Bedarra Beach Inn is the answer. We could not fault any part of the service or facilities. During our stay we ate almost every day and night in the cafe and restaurant, snorkelled in the clear waters of the coral reef across the road and took advantage of the organised tours in the local area. Every single member of staff made our stay a memorable one just by being so friendly and helpful. The chefs in the kitchen should be commended for their outstanding food (between us we tried just about everything). We will definitely be going back to Bedarra Beach Inn and wotld like to thank all of their staff for such a wonderful holiday experience. Fiji really is the friendliest place on Earth. Thankyou from Kylie and Simon (Sydney, Australia).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanquishsv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My husband and I wanted a relaxing holiday and we found it at Bedarra. The staff are friendly, the food is fantastic, the quality of the rooms is superb. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louham_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,707 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
405 reviews
25.5 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $90 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing