We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I travelled on my own to Fiji, and stayed at the Bedarra Beach Inn Resort, The staff were fantastic, very helpful and very friendly, always greeting you by name. The rooms were lovely, very clean and checked daily for fresh towels, beds made up, fridge restocked and coffee/tea restocked. I thought the food was lovely, tried some of the local styles of food. With my booking I received a $100 bar credit, which I used every night on cocktails at the bar, very yummy.
If you want somewhere small, quiet and treated as a person instead of a number then this is the place for you. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    219
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
247
547
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This is a great way to see the Coral Coast of Fiji. Neatly midway from Nadi to Suva, Bedarra is a perfect place to stop on a discovery tour of the area - the real Fiji - village life nearby.

This hotel is understated - it is not a resort which gives it a great deal more charm. The boom gated big boys nearby (outrigger etc) are like honeymoon Disneyland comparatively.

The accommodation is neat and fresh looking, the grounds are almost constantly manicured and well-presented. The restaurant is excellent - great choices and a beautiful outlook onto pool and coast.

Resident musicians, Roy and Elizabeth, tell their story over a bowl of Kava and gently and respectfully serenade the guests over dinner with beautiful understated harmonies.

But his is a hotel, not a resort. There are no meal deals because it is expected that people will explore the area and discover what Fiji has to offer. The nearby Vilisite's is a great place to watch the water and have a meal on the verandah.

The tour, jewel of Fiji, is excellent and a way to experience village life. Worth the extra we paid.

The inn's staff are warm and have plenty of objective suggestions for sightseeing - they do not try to fill your day like frenetic resort operators. You don't pay for high cost frills.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dangersteg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We stayed at Bederra for 7 nights. The staff were wonderful and the food was fantastic. The meals are prepared with fresh local ingredients and well presented. There is no kids club or organised program. This place appeals to people seeking a peaceful relaxing holiday away from the large resorts.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paloma057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Spent all last week at Bedarra Beach Inn, somehow we were given the best room in the house (room 19), upstairs, view of the lagoon and ocean and pool and gardens - well, don't all the guests get this great view - yes they do. Timber floors in our room, and kept so clean and fresh. Fresh flowers from the gardens.

Dinners were delicious, and well priced. We did eat out at other places, just to spread our selves and our money around the community, but the Bedarra food was certainly the tastiest. The roaming serenaders in the restaurant were wonderful, making dinner even more of a pleasure.

The pool was pretty good, obviously not huge like Outrigger, but I swam alone - who could ask for more? You have to stay at Bedarra Beach Inn to really appreciate all it has to offer!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShuiNaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

My husband and myself booked 7 nights at the Outrigger Hotel (5 star) which is only 5 minutes walk from the Bedarra Inn. We ended up having 3 evening meals at the Bedarra Inn and were very impressed by the standard of the food and excellent prices. Alot cheaper than the Outrigger.Best curry we have tasted!! The staff were very friendly including the manager who came along everynight and welcomed all the guests. To top off the excellent service every table was serenaded by a due who were lovely singers and guitar playe's .We would certainly recommend staying at the resort and on our next visit to Fiji it will be on our list . We will probably give the 5 star hotels a miss and keep with the more friendly smaller, better value for money hotels like the Bedarra Beach Inn.
Thanks to all the staff and manager who made us feel so welcome. We hope one day to return for our 3rd visit to this beautiful welcoming island.

Best regards

Robert and Phyllis Callghan

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leelaadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2010

4 nights at The Bedarra Inn - and we had a most enjoyable time.
Value for money.
The staff where EXCELLENT. This Inn gives the best customer service! The room was large, clean and tidy. Pool and grounds where well maintaned. Restaurant - lovely meals at an affordable price. A budget motel - but I would choose this over any of the big resorts anyday. If you just want to sit in peace and relax by the pool or beach and enjoy the sunshine - then The Bedarra Inn is the best place to do it. Hopefully we will return one day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeboyTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Just come home from spending 9 nights at the Bedarra with my husband and another couple and a miss it already. What a great place they have there. We were there for rest and relaxation with a little sightseeing and adventrure thrown in. The food was exceptional at their restaurant/cafe and was very reasonably priced. You know the food it good when the guests at the 5star resort down the road turn up in droves. It was nice just going across to the lagoon to snorkel at high tide. With the setout of their bar, it encourages guests to mingle - cocktail hour was a great hit!! But the highlight was their staff - they are a credit to the Bedarra. The Bedarra is a 5 minute drive to Sigatoka (we had a hire car) if you can brave the road - crazy drivers!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyliek42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,579 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
370 reviews
30.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.7 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Property: Bedarra Beach Inn
Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing