We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean, Comfortable, Affordable and beautifully located.”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
1 review
“Friendly, Clean, Comfortable, Affordable and beautifully located.”
Reviewed May 30, 2010

This is without doubt the best place we have stayed in any country we have visited. The rooms are comfortable and very clean with most facilities available. The food is top shelf and so very affordable. Lucious Cocktails bring people together every evening for a chat and great bonding experience. Never have we stayed anywhere that the intimacy was so encouraged by both staff and guests. The reef is just across the road and so very beautiful. Walking through the water and coral reef to the outer reef is the best experience we have had for a very long time. No TV meant more time spent either socialising with other guests or having some personal time with each other. Do yourself a favour and get lost in the wonderful world of Bedarra Beach Inn.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calderco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    211
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
238
530
67
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

My husband & I went to Fiji for our 10yr wedding anniversary. We are in our early thirites & left the kids at home. This place was amazing. I cannot recommend it highly enough, especially for couples. We are the sort that like the tours and outdoors and wanted to see the 'real' fiji - not just be left stuck in a resort. So we really wanted a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay in the coral coast area to use as our 'base'.
Bederra was perfect. The room was amazing, huge, the bed huge, the shower could fit a family of 8 in it!! and it was all spotlessly clean. All staff were quiet, very polite and friendly.
There's a beautiful white beach out the front to relax on and we went snorkelling and saw heaps of amazing sea life.
The food there, words cannot do it justice. From breakfast to dinner, it is AMAZING and affordable. People were coming from the 5star resort down the road to eat there.
There's not much else there - just the georgous beach to yourself!, a small pool, bar and restaurant. But as we were out during the days doing tours or wandering the streets there was more than enough there.
Night time was quiet,peaceful & relaxing, there was a small band at the bar each night. The rooms are a good distance from the bar/dining areas, there was never any noise or carry on that we heard from our room.
We stayed at a 5star resort for a few days after Bederra, and all it did was reitterate to us how clean & amazing Bederra was. The resort was disappointing, but seemed more kid oriented so families would probably prefer it. But you can actually stay at Bederra and walk to the resort and use a lot of its facilities anyway.
The basic rooms (didnt see inside any of the others) at the resort were terrible when compared to the rooms at Bederra.
Bederra was definately value for money & I would strongly recommed it. Cannot speak highly enough of it and the staff. 6 stars for cleaniness, friendliness, food & comfort!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

The bedarra beach inn helped make this holiday the best we've ever had. Every menu is good but the evening meals were fantastic! The beach was literally accross the road and the cocktails were amazing. The evening band were brilliant and the general service and friendliness of the staff there was unmatched by anywhere else i've been. They take their service to the next level in almost every aspect possible, bringing cocktails accross the road for you, remembering your name from the moment you get there, offering very useful local information and even providing board games for (god forbid!) any dull-weather days. Even the welcome pack in our room was packed with handy info. Deluxe room was clean and comfy with no television (hooray!) and balcony with gorgeous view. They have their own taxi driver so you don't get ripped off and the free snorkelling gear and sea kayaks were a really cool bonus. Amazing service, unbeatable value (food is soo cheap!) and gorgeous location. An absolute pleasure from the second we got there, 5 stars!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Queensland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Bulla! This was our first trip to Fiji and well as our honeymoon.

We were looking for somewhere we could escape and unwind, as well as find a bit of adventure. At Bedarra we were greeted with huge smiles, a lovely welcome song by the resident band and a welcome drink. We were put in a deluxe room which was large, clean and cozy. It had a small tv and dvd player (there is only 1 tv channel in Fiji however there are some dvds you can borrow from reception if you are so inclined).

The hospitality was amazing. After the first day it seemed all the staff knew us by name and remembered our room number (which was handy when getting drinks at the bar or dining at the restaurant - which is must!). The cockails... wow!! A big thumbs up to the bartender who was one cool dude!! They were sooo YUMMY (and only around AU$9 each). We definitely had our fair share.

Breakfast was good (consisted of the usual staples) and the lunch/dinner menus were fantastic! We would definitely recommend the Kokoda for entree. We were entertained every night by the amazing live band. This girl's voice would put our Idol contestants to shame!

There are many tours you can do from Bedarra which include pick up. Be warned though - there is usually a long transit to get to the more popular destinations which we didn't know about. But its well worth it!

The tours we did included:
- The Jewel of Fiji tour was the best!! (About 1:30 hours bus transit) River rafting, visiting an authentic Fijian tribal village (the money they get from the tours goes back to the village), beautiful waterfalls and jungle. If you were to do any tour this would be my pick!!
- the Hot Mineral Springs (about 30 mintues drive and then 30 minute walk through gorgeous landscapes). Bring either reefer shoes or sandshoes you don't mind getting completely dirty. You will be walking through mud and creeks. The hot mineral springs are awesome!! You get to go for a swim and come out feeling great!
- the Robinsoe Crusoe island day/night combo tour. 12 hours but a great day. Transit is really long (approx 1 hour bus and 45 slow boat ride - which seemed like an eternity coming back around 10pm). They organise a few activities including snorkelling and a nature walk. They missed a couple of things (such as the coconut tree climbing) and a few parts of the day we felt a little lost and waiting around. Lunch/dinner is provided. Don't waste your money on the cocktails.. They also put on a really good dance/fire show which was the highlight.

If you are not looking for a big over priced resort and are looking for something with heart Bedarra is definitely the way to go! We loved our stay so much and will never forget it. Can't wait to come back (maybe for our first year anniversary?)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurferGirlKasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

This review is really late as we were not on Trip Advisor when we stayed, but were just talking about the Bedarra Inn only this morning.
We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Bedarra. Staying in a 2.5 star was a first for us, but we took the advice of a travel agent and were so glad we did.
When we first arrived it was dark and after having dropped off at places like the Sheraton we were a little apprehensive when we saw the driveway at the Bedarra.... Don't be fooled, keep going!
We were greeted by friendly staff and atmosphere and it was clear that guests in the restaurant we very comfortable and relaxed. We got to our room which although at night appeared a little stark, the morning revealed the sensational views, a very large and clean room and a feel to the whole place that gave us a very warm all over feeling.
Our stay at the Bedarra couldn't have been better. The staff were delightful, food was exceptional value and although we ventured to other resorts, the Bedarra was always so good to return to. The Bedarra does not pretend to be anything it's not, but we found it very comfortable, very welcoming and when they sang farewell to us on our last morning we knew we really weren't ready to leave this little haven. In all our travels, Bedarra would have to have been one of the best value for money stays we've ever had. Your staff are a credit to you and if we ever come back to Fiji, the Bedarra is where we will be.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TranquilityAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Loved the Bedarra. Very intimate, restaurant was open air, food excellent. The bar perfect, the pool was perfect and our room was outstanding. We had No 11, upstairs first block., which overlooked the main building and dining room and the swimming pool with the ocean to our left. The room was particularly large, bathroom also large, air-conditioned, ceiling fan, lovely balcony where we sat of an evening with a gin and tonic. The property was in tip top condition. Room was exceptionally clean and fresh. Nothing shabby. Lounges around pool, umbrellas - everything kept in order. Grounds were lovely and the staff attentive and of course friendly. This holiday was a perfect wind down for myself and friend, lazing around doing mostly nothing at all. Went to the beach lagoon a couple of times, very tidal, but we still enjoyed it. I know I will be back. Most guests were of similar style to us (middle aged), Guests did take the time to dress for the restaurant of an evening, which was nice. Much prefer this to say something like Outrigger, which was next door, full of children, very touristy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2010

A wonderful, peaceful and relaxing place and the staff at Bedarra were so friendly and welcoming. This is the perfect place if you want a quiet, intimate setting. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The terrace restaurant overlooking the pool is open from 7am until 9pm so if you want breakfast at lunchtime you can, theres no set mealtimes, and the food is first class. The bar, which serves the best cocktails, closes at 10pm so theres no late night rowdies. The beach and lagoon, for kayaking and snorkelling (kayaks, masks and fins supplied free) is 10 seconds away and they can organise tours for you if you want to go further afield. Nothing is too much trouble. Go here!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
30.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Property: Bedarra Beach Inn
Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing