We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Fantastic place to stay. The staff are very friendly and always warm, welcoming and ready to assist. The rooms are very tidy, comfortable, air conditioned and clean. They also have great food at their restaurant at very good prices. Every day and night you would see people come in from other resorts for the food and hospitality.
The snorkelling and kayaking on the reef is just out the front door and they are happy to supply you with all the gear for it.
There is plenty of day trips you can do from there and there are also plenty of taxis on hand if you want to look around. I Would suggest a look at the Biausevu Waterfall, the Kula Eco park, the Robinson Crusoe Island trip (look out for crazy steve) and shopping in sigatoka.
Only an hour by transfer from Nadi with pacific destinations. It's just the right distance away from the big towns. This place was fantastic. I'd happily recommend it to anyone who wants great service, food and hospitality, all at a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinygumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2009

This was a great place to stay, really nice big rooms with big en suites, You are welcomed on arrival with the traditional fiji song and a drink, staff really take the time to get to know you and learn names etc, site is really relaxing they cant ever do too much to help out. Def do the jewel of fiji tour.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixieme83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We stayed over the new year period and found the hotel a pleasant place to stay. A meke group performed on new years eve for guests - excellent show. Staff were very friendly and helpful including maitenance and gardning staff. Food was very good and tasty also very reasonable prices compared to Outrigger up the road. large room air con and serviced everyday. Water activities available free of charge. Beautiful sunsets across the road. Would love to return to Bedarra in future. 7 minutes from Sigatoka and 3 hrs from Suva.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

We spent 5 nights at Bedarra Beach inn. Originally we were to stay at the Outrigger on the Lagoon, however after surfing the net decided that Bedarra was more our style.
Our room was large spacious clean and overlooked the pool and water
The restaurants served great value meals that were very yummy.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
We would recommend Bedarra for those who want a more personalised service which you cannot obtain in a large resort.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Chooch54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

I originally booked this motel because it was cheap but soon realised when I got there that I'd chosen well! People from other resorts would come in to use the restaurant which shows how great the food was! A laundry service was available and staff were brilliant! We used Amos as a driver who took us on day trips and shorter trips. Amos doubled as a tour guide as he has alot of local knowledge and good english.
I will have to agree with previous reviews to resist the larger resorts in the area. I walked through one in particular, and it was very nice, but you could have been in a resort anywhere in the world without having to leave and get to know the real Fiji. Bedarra is very personal. Everyone gets serenaded at their first meal and the other guests join in which is lovely.
If I had anything negative to say about this accommodation, it would be that the electricity went off for a day or so and they didn't have a full list of activities eg, kayaks, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2003, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank chicknlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Brilliant place to stay.......could write heaps on this hotel but will keep it short. People were brilliant, food was brilliant (and well priced compared to other hotels in area) , cocktails were brilliant and rooms were big. Stay here and do not get [-] into staying at the Outrigger or other 5 star places.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nathdel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

Eight of us planned to go away for a week overlapping 2 friends birthdays (one of them a 40th)- it was the perfect spot! One of our friends is a cooking teacher and she highly rated the food (a great compliment as she is a great cook herself). We all highjly recommend the 'kokoda' (marinaded fish) and always great specials of the day on offer.

Staff were so friendly and knew all our names. It is a small place but perfect as you could have a 5 minute stroll along the beach to bigger resorts like Outrigger if you wanted to try something else out too but could escape to our little haven when we wanted to. Another little restuarant 2 mins away and Sigatoka town is only about 7 mins in a taxi.

Rooms do not have tv or telephones but I didn't miss it one bit, was actually a nice break away from that and so got lots of reading done, either in our room, on our balcony overloooking the pool and ocean or at the pool or ocean! great options!

Very sad to leave and we would all go back again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank linzi_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
417 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,750 reviews
34.5 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
16.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $71 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing