We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for visiting The Coral Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for visiting The Coral Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I spent eight days at the Bedarra Beach Inn recently. The location is quiet, the views marvellous and a gentle walk from the small tribal village of Korotogo. The staff are helpful and unfailingly welcoming. The rooms are generous in size, the air conditioning very quiet and the ceiling fans help to keep everything cool. There is no TV. If that is important try another place. Wifi access can be purchased; the best deal is the $30FJD package. The food is pleasant and the view from the dining area is terrific. There is the potential for canoeing in the lagoon, snorkelling in the lagoon or lazing by the pool or enjoying a good book while looking out over the Pacific. The massages are great. The cleaning staff are helpful and do their job well. Be aware that Bedarra Beach Inn is some distance from Sigatoka though taxis are cheap and plentiful if you do not want to hire a car. Travel is never rapid with the 80km per hour maximum speed limit in Fiji. The International airport at Nadi is about an hour to 75 minutes away and Suva two hours by road. Sigatoka is a small town and it is worthwhile heading up the West Bank of the Sigatoka river into the agricultural areas. This is a great place to enjoy some relaxation. Be prepared to relax. Set aside the desire to rush from tour to tour. Enjoy the breathing, say Bula to the people and they will smile their appreciation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew19461809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    209
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
233
520
67
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We recently spent 6 nights here and it was a wonderful spot. The service from all the staff was outstanding (especially Jonathan), the food was varied and always perfectly cooked, the room was big and clean, the hotel was quiet and relaxing and the bar at happy hour was a great place to meet people from all over the world. We met many of the staff who are genuinely friendly and they made us feel like we had known them for years. Thanks for a wonderful holiday - Kathy & Rob (scotch and coke, scotch and diet coke).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My family (parents, wife and 16 yo child) decided to break up our trip home from a trip to Australia by stopping in Fiji for 3 days. We could not have picked a more perfect location than the Bedarr Beach Inn. It was right on the beach and SOOOOOOOOO relaxing. The restaurant was terrific and the updated rooms were beautiful. You could snorkel right in front of the hotel (only at high tide, however, otherwise you would be wading) or just relax on beach chairs provided on the beach. Their happy hour was marvelous and everyone there seemed so relaxed and happy. Our only regret is that we had to leave before they sung us out. Sad day. Bula to the staff at Bedarra Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Get updated room, there are still a few of the older rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just like most of the reviews, we really enjoyed our stay here. Happy hour drinks and live music every day/night, good food at every meal, happy staff, and great pool! We hiked on the reef and walked the beach almost every day and ate at some of the restaurants just down the street. They gave good advice and what tours to book and did all the scheduling for us...and the tours were great! I highly recommend Bedarra!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wow, even though we did not come across the Bedarra until after our accommodation booking at the Outrigger, my partner and I know where we will be staying next time, HERE!!!
Fabulous staff, friendly, respectful and made you feel welcome at every visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had the most amazing time in fiji. Bedarra was definitely the highlight value for money, amazing food, friendly staff and an amazing view.
The staff were exceptional service and friendly. My family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed their stay. If ever in fiji highly recommend Bedarra Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleyclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I chose to stay at Bedarra separate to my friends who stayed at Outrigger, and boy am I glad I did!

Unlike my friends whose holiday was tarnished by the Outrigger experience, Bedarra was an oasis of calm, friendly, warm and relaxation for me. The staff are beautiful, so warm and friendly and helpful.

My room was absolutely fantastic. Towards the back of the property it was quiet and peaceful. HUGE size and everything was perfect. I had no issues with the fact there are no phones or TV's in the rooms, it made me relax and take a step out of the technologically driven world we live in.

The restaurant/café was just lovely with amazing menu choices and fantastic pricing.

I indulged in 2 massages and both were fantastic.

Bedarra is a well run, clean, fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exploragal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.6 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
30.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Property: Bedarra Beach Inn
Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing