We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly! 9,5 points!”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfectly! 9,5 points!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed in hundred hotels. Bedarra Beach Inn, nevertheless, is allocated even against fine hotels with the spirit of magnificent hospitality.
The spacious rooms provided with all to necessary, the equipment completely in working order.
The personnel is exclusively competent and friendly, it is possible to organize many excursions.
On the coast there is an huge coral reef which is suitable for a snorkeling both during inflow, and during outflow.
The hotel, undoubtedly, deserves to spend 1 hour 40 minutes from the airport.
I recommend without the slightest doubt !
Why not 10 points, but only 9,5?
Because there is no limit to perfection!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikhailYekaterinburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    211
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
238
530
67
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McLaren Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked a deluxe room at Bedarra Beach Inn for six nights during January 2014. We booked the accommodation through Expedia after reading many great recommendations on Tripadvisor. Having travelled to Fiji on numerous occasions, we were familiar with the Coral Coast and as a result travelled to our accommodation by rental car.

Upon arrival, the Bedarra was exactly as described with an inviting pool, divine lounge chairs, luscious manicured gardens and a well maintained exterior. We checked in and received a refreshing welcome drink before heading to our room located on the second floor of the main building.

Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean with fresh cut flowers, a comfortable bed and superb air-conditioning. The amenities were simple however reflected good value for the standard of accommodation booked.

The restaurant projected a great ambiance at night time and the menu had a good variety of meals available from casual pizza to more substantial food. The beverage list was simplistic and the wine-list featured mid-range wines predominately from Australia at reasonable prices.

Happy Hour was well patronised and whilst the cocktails were nice, an opportunity exists for less creamy cocktails. More refreshing cocktails would go down a treat. The Beach Boys offered excellent entertainment throughout the night and contributed to the overall experience.

During our stay we experienced a number of minor issues which needed to be addressed to make the remainder of our stay more comfortable. We raised our concerns with David, one of the stakeholders to explain the situation. David was very responsive and all of the issues were resolved without question. Our remaining stay was exceptional and we acknowledge David and his team for making the remainder of our stay memorable.

Overall we enjoyed our Fiji experience and would definitely recommend Bedarra Beach Inn

Places you should visit: Eco Cafe, Sigatoka Village for local shopping, Road-side fruit stalls, Taste Kitchen Fiji (Nadi). Also you should buy as many local products as you can from the villages rather than through more commercial stores such as Jacks, Tappoo etc as the money goes directly back to the villages.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cellardoorwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
211 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Bedarra Beach Inn is a boutique style hotel rather than a big resort. The room is very clean & large for both the bedroom & bathroom. There is a small balcony, safe & fridge. There is a lovely spot across the road where you can lie on a lounge, read & watch the tide go in & out. We would recommend taking reef shoes so you can wander when the tide is low. Upon arrival & departure the local band sings you a song & the service from the staff was very good. There is a good menu & we really enjoyed our Christmas Day dinner. The billing system was very efficient meaning no hassles at the end of your stay. There are a number of eating/drinking options close by which makes for a good location. We enjoyed the company of our driver Pillay who transferred us from the airport & we requested he take us back. We would stay at the Bedarra Beach again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We recently travelled to Fiji to attend a friends wedding. We decided to stay at the Beddara Beach Inn, what a good choice!

All the staff members were extremely friendly and it was obvious they had a passion for customer service. As I told the owner before departing, I couldn't fault any of his staff members during our stay, definitely a 10 out of 10.

While there was no TV in the room (which we already knew from the website) there was heaps to do, after all, we didn't fly all the way to Fiji to watch TV.

The food at the resort restaurant was excellent, this resulted in us eating nearly every meal there, it was also noticed that people were travelling from other resorts to eat at the Beddara. Great food also for a reasonable price.

Should we return to Fiji we will definitely be going back to the Beddara Beach Inn and it is more than recommended for others.

Room Tip: Opt for a deluxe room for the added benefits :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmain, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We are so glad we booked at Bedarra and not somewhere like the Outrigger up the road (which is great for families with children). This is a great place if you are looking to unwind. The staff are wonderful and friendly and helped make the holiday pleasant and relaxing. It is a small complex so this made it easy to chat with other guests around the bar or pool if this is something you would like to do. Happy Hour and its announcement is fun and the Ocean Terrace offers a great range of meals. My only request would be to offer some simple sandwiches to the menu and also have the choice of a few premium wines (white and red). Also loved the king sized singles pushed together - we slept much better than at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slowwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dapto, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Wow, fantastic dinner was had here guys

My family of 14 had two dinners at Bedarra on 2/1/14 and 30/12/13

The menu is excellent and the quality of food and presentation is outstanding

The staff are hard working and professional, they looked after us very well and really cared

It was great to have some great food at reasonable pricing while staying just next door at the Outrigger which did not match up to these guys at Bedarra

THANKS AGAIN BEDARRA BEACH INN

We did not stay there so I could not comment on the sleeping arrangements but the food is EXCELLENT

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our stay at Bedarra surpassed our expectations. In 5 days we felt part of the wonderful Bedarra Beach Inn Family. Spending time with native Fijians, experiencing their loving, giving, caring nature was a true gift and we thank all the staff for sharing themselves and their culture so generously. It is rare to find people who seem to really enjoy their jobs and their work colleagues as much as this team.

Above and beyond advertised - our stay included continental breakfast daily, which while I thoroughly enjoyed (fresh juice, large platter of delicious fruit, toast and coffee), didn't suit the tastes of my husband and twin 18 year old carnivore sons when eggs Benedict was on the menu. Firstly "Congratulations" to the chef and his team for serving up a meal that would raise nocturnal 18 year olds in time for breakfast. Secondly, and here I hope I am not getting someone in trouble .. all these special breakfasts were not charged and were given in lieu of the included continental breakfast .. this has never happened anywhere else we have ever stayed.

Thanks again for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
30.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Property: Bedarra Beach Inn
Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing