We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice place for a mid range price”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here late June 2013. The rooms are very basic but everything worked. They have AC, which can sometimes be hard to find in a cheaper place in Fiji. The people that work there are extremely friendly. Our country should be so nice. A few small cockroaches each morning in the bathroom. We have stayed in a lot of tropical places in our travels and this place is much better than average in terms of bugs. Our room looked out on the ocean, and the evening sunsets were great. I would come back here again. Cost was about $110 night US which included tax.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Bedarra Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was attending a wedding at the outrigger, so i stayed at the Bedarra as it was so well priced, and close to the Outrigger (5 minute walk)

Firstly, we were greeted with a welcome song, and then presented with a nice refreshing drink. Perfect after the bus ride to get there.

Our room was actually the one in the main building next to the bar, so i was a little worried the noise would keep us awake, but at 10pm when the bar closed it was silent luckily. To be honest, i wasnt 100% impressed with the room, it was very spacious, but there was no fridge in our room, and the bathroom was quite moudly. But we were only really using the room for sleeping so it didnt matter too much!

The staff were welcoming and friendly, they have a fantastic memory with names.

The staff were very good with anything that was asked, eg. we wanted pool chairs up by the beach, and i was happy to go and grab them myself but they had already taken them out for me. Nothing seemed like too much hard work.

We loved the happy hour, the cocktails were amazing.

Now the best part of the Bedarra i believe, the food!! It was sensational, i recommend the restaraunt to anyone, i wish i stayed long enough to try everything on the menu.
Our friends who were staying at the outrigger, were actually coming to the Bedarra to eat because they thought it was better food and a lot better priced.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify you done want the room in the main building
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raych_lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I (along with another couple) only had 1 night at Bedarra Beach Inn as we were attending a wedding nearby at the Outrigger.
We had driven down from Pacific Harbour and arrived at Bedarra mid morning. As I was the photographer for the wedding I needed to change and be at the Outrigger by 11.30am.
Although our rooms were not available until later in the day the reception staff arranged another temporary room for me to use to shower and change - nothing was a problem.
The staff were friendly and helpful and very genuine. We had forgotten to book an early morning wake up call however this was not a problem - on our return to the Bedarra at 11pm the security guard said he would take care of it. Right on our requested time he was knocking on our doors!!
Our room was quite large (much bigger than usual hotel rooms) and good value for money.
We only utilised the restaurant for breakfast - the service was good and breakfast was delicious.
My husband and I travel regularly to Fiji and this was our 24th trip. If you are looking for a relaxing family style holiday with good value for money don't be tempted by a "plastic" holiday at nearby expensive resorts - do yourself a favour and have a look at the Bedarra.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HeatherP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff here were fantastic & couldn't do enough for us. Location was perfect for us as we wanted to do tours on the rivers & area between Sigatoka & Pacific Harbour. If you're looking for time &/or tours out to the islands, then maybe look at something closer to Nadi. Great place to stay as it is smaller than some of the other hotels which allows for that more personal touch. Ok for families but no kids clubs or anything. Girls at reception will do anything for you - book tours & very informative. Recommend staying here & would definitely come back to stay again! Thank you to all for a fantastic stay! Oh did I mention the food was delicious!! Trina & Kate.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trina3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a very relaxing week here and could not have been happier with the room, the location and most importantly the service. All of the staff treat you as one of their family and will be greeting you by name within minutes of checking in and will be singing goodbye and sharing hugs with you as you leave. I have never had a hotel experience quite like it.

We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade to the honeymoon suite, which has a fantastic double balcony overlooking the pool as well as providing uninterrupted views of the Coral Coast shoreline. Amenities in the room are simple but clean and serviceable and definitely good value for money given the price of a room.

The in house restaurant was also a real surprise, offering excellent meals at very reasonable rates. The Mahi-Mahi dishes were some of the best seafood dishes that I have tried and the Chef's Curries were beautifully presented and tasty to boot.

Don't be tempted by the expensive resorts nearby, Bedarra will provide with a much more intimate experience for a fraction of the cost.

Room Tip: The three rooms (17,18 and 19)located above the spa offer the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeardyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

our family of 4 have just returned from a week long stay at the fantastic Bedarra Beach inn. We had the best time. it was the ideal place to stay for a family, the staff were very accomadating and friendly and the restaurant meals were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff during our stay. I would definately recommend this hotel , and have already done so to family and friends.
Thankyou again to the staff.
Kristan and family

Room Tip: For families room 19 and 25 are the best rooms our family have stayed in.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristanNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had the best time of our lives... All staff treated us like family... nothing was too much for them...their Bula were so genuine and friendly...Vinaka guys for giving us such warm welcome. We are already planning our next trip there...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,661 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
398 reviews
25.5 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#7 of 9 in Sigatoka
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $90 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing