We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great location, just across the road from the beach & good value for money. Our room was lovely, simply furnished but always clean & had everything we needed.
The staff are the friendliest we have ever met and we would like to make a special mention to some of the staff who made our stay so special & memorable. Thank you to Betta, Jonathan, Vesi, Sala, Mateo, Vilisi & Mere. The band entertained us 6 nights out of 7 and are great. You are all fantastic people & work so hard.
The spa is beautiful & the two lovely girls who work there are excellent at what they do. I enjoyed several treatments in beautiful surroundings.
The food at the restaurant is excellent with lots of choice, so thank you to the brilliant chefs.
The hotel taxi drivers were very helpful & courteous.
We had a wonderful week in January & would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you everyone at Bedarra Beach Inn.

Room Tip: Would recommend an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    219
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
247
547
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Bedarra Beach Inn for 3 nights in mid January and had a wonderful time. Our two girls aged 5 & 3 didn't want to leave! The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Special mention goes to Jonathan who from the moment we arrived remembered all of our names and has such an infectious smile! The guys playing music every night were also a real treat as they seemed to genuinely have a good time as the nights went on, even played a lovely version of wheels on the bus for our girls. The location is great and the reason we booked in the first place, as a base for some day tours we had planned in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirls84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good location, right across from the beach and a quick trip to Sigatoka. Cab $9, bus $1. Overall very comfortable stay, simple rooms which were always clean.

However a few points to note.
1. Most staff, including the band were fantastic - thanks especially to Jonathon. Some staff behind the desk seemed to be annoyed by too many requests from customers - a smile every now and again would help too.
2. A lot of tiles - slippery when wet not a good mix with an active six year old.
3. Free activities have a deposit which is charged to your room then removed when equipment is returned - CHECK YOUR BILL - there was an extra FJD$210 which hadn't been removed. This could explain the surly attitude by one of the desk staff. Perhaps it would be better to charge a bond when customers arrive instead of a $50 fee everytime you use a beach towel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fantastic location and service at a reasonable price. Visited for desitnation wedding at Outrigger. Fortunately the Outrigger was full and we had a far superior Fiji experience at Bedarra. The service and food surpassed what we experienced at Outrigger at a much better price. The slower pace and smaller crowds highlighted our execeptional experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt18-20family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here last week (20/1-24/1) on way home from a trip to Australia & New Zealand & couldn't wish for a better place to stay.
From the moment we landed at Nadi Airport we were met with Fijian Hospitality & friendliness .
Our taxi driver was a mine of Fijian History .
On our arrival at Bedarra Beach Hotel we were met by the staff who took our cases from us & led us to reception then onto out room, which was far beyond our expectations complete with a Sea view.
From the start all the staff knew us by our first names & were polite, friendly & more than helpful in every way.
Bedarra Beach Inn itself is scrupulously clean, with excellent rooms & immaculate gardens . Housekeeping work very hard along with the Gardeners working all day to ensure the upkeep .The pool was tested every day we were there .
The Restaurant food was absolutely gorgeous with no exceptions ,be it Breakfast,Lunch or Dinner. each meal was individually prepared & served with care .
All of the staff were fantastic & nothing was too much trouble . 'Jonathan who was one of our waiters is especially a fantastic asset to Beddara Beach Inn.
The area is lovely & so unspoilt & we were very lucky to of been able to of visited Fiji .

Room Tip: If you are looking for a relaxed ,chilled break with an unspoilt view of the South Pacific then this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Souldancediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Bedarra for 1 week during January. We went and saw some of the resorts while we were in Fiji and both of us were very happy with our choice. The resorts were very commercial and the food was very western and quite average. In fact the best food that we had was at the Bedarra.
The room was quite large and looked out onto the water and the staff were extremely helpful. The only fault that I could pick with the Bedarra was that it was a little bit out of the way, which is great if you want to relax but a bit annoying if you want to do heaps of tours. On the bright side the staff are extremely helpful and help us to organise our tours.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I spent an amazing 10 days in Fiji. I can honestly say it lives up to it's title of the friendliest place in the world. I stayed firstly at the Bedarra Beach Inn, we had a room with a double balcony overlooking the ocean, it was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. David and his staff are absolutely fabulous, Vilisi, was one of my favourites, They all made us feel very welcome right from the moment we walked into reception to book in, The food was lovely, and there was music played every night. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, I will absolutely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane1970wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,578 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
370 reviews
30.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.7 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Property: Bedarra Beach Inn
Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing