We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came Back 10 March - 18 March 2012”
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Lovely to be back. This time we stayed 8 nights. The new pool is perfect, beautifully done and the Day Spa was fun to have a couple of massages and a facial.

What I like about this hotel is that you can suss it out straight away. The pool, the Spa, the reception area, bar and dining room. Their guests seem to be all like minded. We have all checked out the Outrigger and are happy to be at the Bedarra. We all like the style and size of the property. This time around there were more people and the cross section was more varied, young couples, some with toddlers, and I noticed a couple of young girls checking in. Then there were couples around our age (60ish but definitely young at heart). We were all into the happy hour, sunbaking around the pool, taking off for the day in hire cars, taxis or on day cruises.

The property has no TV or phone in the room, but we knew that from the website and from the previous visit. Definitely not missed. Busy days, plenty of sun, Happy Hour around the bar, lively evening meals and a good nights rest for the next day.

We had the same room. Very clean, large bathroom, towels could be renewed. Large wardrobe, for two ladies travelling together we had separate areas to put things. Beds comfortable. Large room, big enough for round table and two chairs, also two comfortable lounge chairs and a coffee table. Noticed the valances on the twin beds needed replacing.

Food was good, but the second time around, felt it probably needed a bit of an update, modernising maybe.

Front desk very helpful. All in all we had a truly relaxing memorable holiday. Frankly not much can go wrong with this property as it is so uncomplicated. We also love the look of the property. Grounds are lovely.

Room Tip: Only choose a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank relle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

Bedarra is a cute and quirky motel and much more friendly and laid back that its big resort neighbours Outrigger and Shangri La. We love it and recommend it to all our friends. Downside is awful wine list (just cheap yukky stuff) and menu that has not changed for possibly 2 years - meaning return visitors who stay 7 days each visit are getting very bored. Please update your food and wine menu Bedarra!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julieh4662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed at Bedarra for 8 nights in February and had the best time ever. Everyone is so friendly from the staff who clean your rooms, to the staff looking after the garden, to the staff working in the hotel. The food is to die for and my daughter says the chef makes the best fish and chips ever!! As my daugther is 14, I took her to the Outrigger a couple of times which was next door but she never wanted to stay long as she wanted to come back to Bedarra. We had a wonderful time and hopefully we can go back next year.

Bula to Jonathon and to all the other friendly staff as you make this place so special :-)

Room Tip: The honeyroom suite has the best view - I did not have the pleasure of staying in it but met a coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed a night at Bedarra as a part of weekend trip. The beach inn is nestled among a couple of other hotels off a quiet road off the main road which leads to town. Had a problem finding the place, as they were not listed on the list of the hotels on the road, but finally found them. The rooms are old, the taps were squeaky and singing everytime u opened it(it was funny to listen to it!), thats about the negative points. Everything else is excellent - wonderful people, great views, very quiet, you get a really nice holiday, wonderful food - since we were vegetarian, the chef really did a good job of giving us a nice veggie pasta. The people who play fijian music in the evening were spectacular, played for over 3 hrs and sang the farewell song to every group who were leaving, seperately , just for them! so we heard them sing it 3 times the same night when we were having dinner! All in all, a very enjoyable place for the price, i wudnt hesitate going again in the future!

Room Tip: Dont choose the ones which directly are on the floor the reception is! you will hear the music, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tilly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The Bedarra may not be a 5 star resort like the others but it is 5 star on value for money, the room we stayed in (no.18) was fantastic large, great view, large bar fridge, huge kingsize bed and a very quiet air con and fan. Wifi reception was very strong so I could listen live to my football.
If for some reason you can't get connected ask David one of the managers to reboot and it should work fine. I found the pool area a little hot in the late afternoon but that was just me. I prefer the beach in front of the hotel which was cooler than the pool and the free snorkelling equipment was a great way to see some very colourful marine life, I went to one of the close island for snorkelling but I found the Bederra had more species of fish I even found Nemo, Ask the reception what time high tide is as it is not good snorkelling at low tide.
The restaurant has a great Chef called "Sushil" his chicken curry is to die for as with all the dishes we had. I like the fact before dinner and on other occasions he comes into the bar area to chat with guests and if you are lucky he may give you a few tips on how to cook.
Happy hour between 5pm and 6pm where drinks are half price is a great way to meet people and we met quite a few. Each night in the restaurant there is a special dish which Sushil cooks which is not on the normal menu and always pleases. The live band keeps everyone entertained and you can request songs as well. The tour desk is very helpful also you can take their towels with you when you go on a trip and return them for fresh ones. I dont think this resort would suit people looking for a wild time or even families with wild children. The resort is only about 10-12 mins from the town of Sigatoka which has great shopping by the way and the Bedarra always have taxis on call so no waiting around. Overall would we go there again DEFINITELY YES! thanks Mare, Ben and Jonathon BULA!

Room Tip: rooms 17 and 18 dont get the sun all day so nice to sit out on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We spent wonderful 5 days in Sigatoka, hotel Bedarra Beach. According to the reviews on tripadvisor I had expected wonderful quiet place with amazing beach and friendly staff. AND SO IT WAS! As Europeans we enjoyed sandy beach with the corals, firewell song and at last but not at liest THE MOST DELICISOUS CUISINE. Every meal was a harmony of tastes, I highy recommend the tuna fish and pasta.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR CARE AND FRIENDLINESS.

Room Tip: room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malamoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Would highly recommend both the hotel and the restaurant. The restaurant was a standout in the area for the variety, quality, freshness and price (the curries in particular are excellent). The staff and manager were attentive; they were happy to oblige my various requests and in the end I felt that I was staying with friends. The room was spacious and very comfortable. It is almost on the beach with only a very low traffic road in-between.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.3 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
433 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,816 reviews
34.5 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
16.3 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing