We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bedarra Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bedarra Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at the Bedarra Inn for 5 nights and were happy with the spacious, clean and quiet room. All staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Also the food was great (and inexpensive). We definitely recommend the tropical fruit punch and cocktails on offer, yummy! The gardens, beach, pool etc. are very clean and well maintained. Our compliment to everyone taking care of this beautiful place. One word of advise though, during ebb tide swimming in the sea is not really possible. We've also seen better snorkelling out in the Yasawas. However, the hotel is the best we stayed at in the whole of Fiji. We can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eiblin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    207
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
231
508
66
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

I can not even being to say how wonderful Bedarra Beach Inn is. I have travelled to Fiji many times in the past and always loved it, but now I have found what I think is the best place on earth. Bedarra has amazing staff, incredible entertainment, awesome food, brilliant location. It is the real deal. You will not find more caring friendly staff anywhere. By the end of day one, all the staff knew us by name. We were treated like friends and family. The restaurant is top quality and incredible value for money. We compared the prices to a larger resort just up the road and the prices for the same thing were HALF of the larger resort. I can't wait to go back to Bedarra...in fact am already planning my next trip for a few months time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

We liked the Bedarra inn however it did take 3 days for our hot water to get fixed so we had cold showers for part of our stay. We didn't spend too much time at the hotel apart from sleeping as we like to get out and about, but it was best to hire a car rather than taxi it as it's location is a little far from sights. When we did stay at the hotel, the beach is best in the morning before the tide was out and my partner did love the Dhal Soup at the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freo_Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

I stayed 5 nights at the Bedarra in April. I'll agree with most of the reviews that have been posted here so far. The food is absolutely fabulous (well worthy of a 5* hotel). Whilst not cheap, it's certainly very reasonable. There are a few other restaurants in the vicinity, but I didn't feel the need to eat anywhere else. Happy Hour is great fun - the guys do a mean cocktail! The service overall is excellent - really genuine and friendly, and everyone enjoyed being serenaded in the evening by the in-house musos who also perform a lovely welcome and departure song for each guest. The kava they offer you is, um, definitely an acquired taste. Not so sweet!! And the deluxe rooms are massive and kept spotlessly clean. Snorkelling off the beach right in front of the hotel is a fun way to kill an hour, but you'll mainly be staring at sea snakes and dead, bleached coral. Which is a real shame - once upon a time, it must have been an underwater wonderland.

It's not a traditional resort with a kids club and loads of organised activities, so only stay at the Bedarra with little ones if you're able to keep them reasonably amused by yourself. The staff obviously love kids and will go out of their way to make them feel welcome.

The pool is small but nice enough, and the staff will take sunlounges across the road to the grassy verge on the beach where you can relax under the palm trees. The staff will deliver your lunch there too. But when the weather turns nasty, you should be aware that there is absolutely N.O.T.H.I.N.G to do at the Bedarra resort. No TV or radio/stereo in the rooms or anywhere else in the hotel. A handful of musty books and board games are available. Or you could go on a FJD200/day tour - which really adds up if you get 5 days of rain. If you take your laptop/smartphone on holiday, they do have WiFi and there are a couple of desktop computers in the main hall, but Bedarra's internet is ridiculously overpriced at FJD12/hr. Do the clever thing and wander 300m down the road to the Outrigger resort with your laptop, plonk yourself on a couch in their lobby, or by their pool with a cold beer if it's not raining, and use their 50% cheaper WiFi. Or go to the Outrigger's internet cafe in the lobby and surf all day for the price of a coffee. Or catch a cab (with the great Reddy) into Sigatoka for a return price of FJD16 - you''ll find a few internet cafes there for FJD2.50/hr.

I was totally aware of the no-TV thing when I booked, and if the weather had remained fine I wouldn't have missed a telly in the slightest. But when it did start to rain I really wished I could curl up in my room for a couple of hours with a yummy Bedarra Burger and CNN!

A word of warning when you're booking tours thru Bedarra's front desk. It's definitely best to wait until 3pm when the knowledgeable, unflappable Jitem comes on duty, and let him make the arrangements. The girls on duty earlier in the day are very nice, but a bit clueless. You should be OK, but make sure you check, double-check and triple check any arrangements they make on your behalf.

Overall, I'd recommend Bedarra as a great value, very friendly, no-frills place to stay for a few days. Just make sure you take plenty of books!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank laowai26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

We recently stayed at the Bedarra for 1 night as I was wanting to have a look around the Coral Coast. I can not find a bad word to say about this friendly and inviting hotel. We arrived early in the morning after a mid night flight and asked to drop our bags off as it was too early for check in. The receptionist told me that the room was ready for us and that we must be tired and that we were welcome to use it immediately. What a blessing. The service we received was amazing. Even though we were only there for 1 night, they knew our names and felt at home. The room was big and extremely clean. As for happy hour, wow. Half price drinks.....anything you want. And the food at the restaurant was sensational and very plentiful. Compliments to the chef.

If there has to be a negative it would be that the beach at low tide was like mud flats.

As for the hotel, if you want to be treated to first class service then this is the place for you.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful hotel and amazing staff with us especially Jonothan, very funny, helpful and charming.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrisbaneBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Just returned from Bedarra so relaxed and happy. Everything here is 5 star - from friendly smiling staff, well-maintained room, delicious food reasonably priced , trio of musicians who entertained us each evening, pool and of course situated right opposite the magnificent Coral Coast where you could laze on a sunbed, snorkel and swim at high tide. Reddie and staff were always available (taxi) to drive you anywhere you wanted to go, e.g. tours, shopping etc. You could do as much as you liked or lazed the day away. It truly was paradise. There was a variety of age groups from young families, honeymooners, families with young teenagers and the 'young at heart'. There is babysitting but if you are looking for kids clubs, kids eat free etc. well this place might not be quite right for you. We are returning for sure.

Room Tip: Take a small radio - nice to hear world news/music
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Bedarra Beach Inn!
Our deluxe room 13 on the second floor had a great view of the whole hotel, including the restaurant, pool and the ocean. The room was cool and comfortable with the best beds, offering a great night's sleep. Having our own filtered water supply and small fridge to cool our drinks, was a welcome relief on hot, humid days.
The hotel really prides itself on exceptional service and guests are well looked after in every way. The food is outstanding with appealing presentation, variety and it tantalises the tastebuds in so many ways! With the addition of a' chef''s special' everyday, you will have to stay here for a few weeks to try all of the dishes.
This hotel is in a great location and accessible to many great attractions for a mum (40's) and son aged 12. Try Kila World high ropes and zipline for the young and adventurous, Robinson Crusoe island day trip, for deep sea snorkelling, great entertainment and a lovo cooked lunch. A 10 minute walk from the hotel saw us at one of the best attractions Fiji has to offer - The Kula Eco Park. With interesting wildlife and a lush rainforest walk, you can easily spend a few hours here!
The snorkelling in the lagoon at high tide was great, with many varieties of fish observable in less than 10 metres from shore! Snorkelling gear was complimentary and always readily available and this activity was certainly a highlight of our day!
Sigatoka is a 10minute taxi ride away with a bustling market, indigenous women's handicraft display, henna tattooing ( for fun) and a good cappucino.
The nightly entertainment, kava ceremony and warm hospitality around the bar each evening gives visitors a chance to chat to guests from around the world!
Yes we really did enjoy our stay and can't thank each and every staff member enough!
Vinaka Vaka Levu!!
J & S

Room Tip: All deluxe rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.7 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
33.0 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
15.6 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedarra Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedarra Beach Inn

Property: Bedarra Beach Inn
Address: Sunset Strip | Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedarra Beach Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the personalized, intimate & friendly service of a small Inn with the luxurious accommodation, exquisite cuisine and special attention you'd expect from a large international resort costing twice the price. Our goal is to welcome you as guests, care for you as family and remember you as friends. 2 Great restaurants, unique cocktail bar, pool, lagoon beach, all rooms air-conditioned. Near Outrigger on the Lagoon Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bedarra Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedarra Beach Hotel Sigatoka
Bedarra Beach Inn Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing