We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money but not for those who can't stand rough edges.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Loved our two nights here. Could have coped with maybe two more. Staff were helpful, and mainly from the local village. The rooms are OK but this is where the rough edges are. You have to understand that this is a flash packer resort and not for high maintenance types expecting four or five star resort quality. Remember how much you paid! It is good value for money. The beachfront bures (spelling?) are much nicer than the safari lodges. But the best thing about the resort for me was the multifunction public area which I thought worked really well and had a great atmosphere. It is a restaurant,bar, relaxation, poolside area and is idyllic.

Covered walkways would be nice for when it is ****ing it down with rain. Nightclub area needs better air handling.

Room Tip: Ask for one one beachfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TallyHoH0Ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoFiji, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Bula TallyHoH0Ho,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your 2 nights stay with us.

Mango Bay strives to improve its service as much possible and all feed back is taken as a learning step for us to do a little better each time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future!

Vinaka
Mango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 506 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We did a fair bit of trekking around Fiji on our holiday there in July and stayed heaps of places and this was by far the best. You're made to feel at home right away and because its on a secluded property it's the perfect getaway for those who want to just relax, surf, snorkel and see some palm trees. If you want to get active there's plenty to do too - activities everyday.. For the price it's by far the best value, because the rooms and service are unreal and you hardly ever pay for activities - if you do it's an eighth of the price eg: waterfall walk. If you're a couple and there's a surfer in the equation, honestly look no further as the breaks are all close to the resort and cheaper by boat than the other resorts. The waves are world class. I've travelled almost everywhere in the world and ill always come back to Fiji to surf. Can't wait to get back there. Danny and Liz who run the place are the raddest humans about. I got to the resort and I was itching to surf so I asked Danny how to get to waves and he organized a boat there and then to go out in the morning. One happy camper. The staff Illy, Ratu, Oni, Wise, Tina, Rama, Mishka, Nero and locals are the icing on the cake! All in all we fell in love with the place. Watch out for falling coconuts! Haha. Good vibes all round. Bula!!!
Jesse and Cheray from Aus!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessnchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoFiji, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Bula Jesse and Cheray!

Delighted to hear your feedback. We are so happy that you have enjoyed the holiday at Mango Bay with our Mango family.

Yes and 100% Danny & Liz are the best together with the rest of the team we look forward to welcome you back in near future with more Mango Delights.

Vinaka
Mango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Travelling with my boyfriend we were meant to stay at another resort which turned out to be shut! so we got moved to mango bay and upgraded to a beachside bure. Hanging hammocks, on a lovely beach! The staff here are some of the loveliest people i have met. Justin and his activitie guys are great, we loved our surfing lesson with him, he also sorted us a trip to the volcom fiji pro, which was awesome!
free breakfast in lovely in the bar area and meals at dinner are lovely. Saturday night entertainment the polynesian dancers are amazing, and the international crab racing is a fun night.
theres always something to do! from 8.30am fish feeding time, jewlery making classes, cooking lessons and kava nights.
the only downside is the nearest supermarket is quite far away so either pick up some food on the way to the resort, or be ready to pay for meals and drinks from the bar!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPALSuva, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Bula Vinaka Lucy H,

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our small paradise. Our Staff and Management go over and beyond to make all our guest stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Vinaka
Mango Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

It's a very pretty resort. The beach is lovely, with hammocks, a beautiful sunset and a bar - what more can you ask for!
Our room was clean and spacious, the shower completely gave up on us a few times which wasn't great but it didn't effect my view on this place.
It's very isolated from any shops so you have to eat and drink in the restaurant. The food is good, the drinks are quite expensive for what you get but you don't really have a choice. And they do what they're designed for!
Very chilled atmosphere, perfect for doing nothing and enjoying the view.
The only definate downside is the WiFi. It costs a lot ($10 a day, $25 for 2 days, $35 for 3 days ect...) and only works in the restaurant so it's a little annoying. I had to do a good few hours of work and it can be distracting. But I did keep reminding myself it was very calm and beautiful which helped!
Probably not perfect for backpackers but if your a couple or its a relaxing holiday then go for it. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The safari room was lovely. But if you have the cash, the beachfront bures look perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KTB9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPALSuva, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Bula KTB9393,

Thank you for your great feedback . We always welcome both negative and positive feedback as not only it gives us the chance to improve our service it also gives us the chance to do a little better next time.

Our resort is 10 minutes away from a small shopping centre. The other eating places are available but are more expensive than Mango Bay Resort.

We are a flashpacker resort therefore, our price margins are done according to our market and spending powers of most of the guest.

Wifi does works in all around the property but yes we have been having problems recently and are hoping to get it fixed as soon as.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future with better service.

Vinaka
Mango Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Mango Bay Resort was a great resort, although in the middle of the nowhere it was a great place to start our holiday in Fiji. Very relaxing, reasonably prices on drink and on most food. Free breakfast was great, and we got upgraded from a twin lodge to safari room which was really nice. Despite getting bitten loads by mosquitos.... but i guess thats tasty blood for you. The resort offered surfing lessons, diving, and kayaks (only had one, but it was free to take it out) and free snorkelling. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I dont think i would have wanted to stay longer then the three days we were there as there was nothing around the resort. The beach was great, and nice clear sea. The pool was nice too at the resort. They offered activites throughout the day but we were there when not many backpackers or tourists were there so it was pretty quiet.

Room Tip: dont get dorm rooms, go for safari, twin rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBell25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I travel to Fiji a lot, but only ever want to stay here...
The staff are awesome, the owners are intent on making your stay memorable, and the location is fanastic. If you've got money that you want to throw away then head to the Warick or some other 5 star "facility", otherwise there is nowhere better on the mainland to stay than Mango Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RatuCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We loved staying at Mango Bay. Not only was it close to the surf, but it was also quiet and relaxing. The food was ok, but the massage hut was by far the best massage we had in Fiji. Accomodation (safari cabins), were peaceful and clean. The owners were particularly welcoming and made everyone feel at home. You can snorkel directly out the front and there are also other activities close by. The only problem was that the surfing boat was hired out by a group of fisherman all week and my boyfriend was unable to go surfing at Frigates (which was the whole point of our trip).

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are the nicest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cellypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
27.3 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
#10 of 10 in Sigatoka
126 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
972 reviews
11.0 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,707 reviews
16.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,099 reviews
25.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay Resort Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Address: Off Queens Highway Namatakula, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $68 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Bay Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush… Balmy… Unspoiled…. These are just a few of the idyllic thoughts that will cross your mind the moment you arrive at Tadrawai ('Dreamwater') Valley, home to the beautiful Mango Bay Resort. Prepare yourself for blissful relaxation and rejuvenation of spirit while nestled among 12 lush acres adorned with a rainbow of tropical colours; where greens, blues, aquamarines and white (sands) blend into a tranquil cocktail of natural harmony. It's what you expected and exactly what you deserve, a Fiji experience you will both savour and treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Bay Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Sigatoka
Mango Bay Sigatoka
Mango Bay Resort Fiji Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing