We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to go if u wanna sleep in a BURE at affordable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
230 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Best place to go if u wanna sleep in a BURE at affordable rates”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

It is a good place for chilling and partying a little bit, with a real Fijian taste. The place itself is very cool: Beach, pool, diving, nice restaurant with good food and well priced (15-25dollars/meal, and like in most of Fijian locations, no kitchen facilities for backpackers), and plenty of drinks to choose. Good entertainment, pleny of activities and staff are very cool (all friendly native Fijians from the surrounding villages). The place is clean and prices (if negotiated) are good (about 30 dollars for a dorm, 75-80 for a double BURE!) compared to other resorts. I would define it as the resort that backpackers would pick up.

Room Tip: Go for not less than 3-4 days. If you go for just a night you´ll leave the place regretting (once th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    156
    58
    29
    26
See reviews for
23
220
79
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honesdale, pa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Spent 7 days at the resort for our honeymoon. The staff is great, especially Anee (Spelling I am sure is wrong) He is the activities director if you want to do something and it is not on the list of activities for the day just ask - if it is something that they can do, they will. The island trip was the highlight of our vacation. Activities are listed, usually a day in advance, with times and all took place as long as there were people that were attending. When booking a room try and get a bure, for the extra money it is well worth it if going as a couple. The disparagement between the safari and the bure is huge compared to the extra $25 US per night that the upgrade cost. Comments about the pool being rough in earlier reviews should be ignored as they resurfaced it. Unfortunately it was closed the whole time we were there for those repairs, and was being reopened the day after we left. Food was excellent, and we did not have a problem with selection. Fresh fish and specials changed daily.

When going to Mango Bay remember how much the rooms are costing...this is not an upscale resort. Keep that in mind and enjoy, it is easy to do.

Room Tip: Bures cost a little more, but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matt b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Vale, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Spent the best 8 days of my life at Mango Bay. The staff were amazing friendly and always remembered my name. Daily there are activies ranging from Island trips to coconut jewlery making. If you are planning a trip to Fiji make Mango Bay a must stop in, Amazing sunsets while enjoying an amazing dinner. Afterwards sit back and enjoy yourself with a number of games or dancing that are arranged.

Room Tip: The Bure facing the Beach are worth the upgrade to have a piece of paradise if on a budget go for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed in the oceanfront bungalow and loved the outdoor shower! Always looked forward to dinners to try the catch of the day. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and fun. Although the resort is far from the cities, there is plenty to do with daily activities you can sign up for (waterfall hike, fishing, sports, basket weaving, kayaking, etc.). Great value for the price, would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

we spent a total of 3mths in fiji - two of those mths were in a homestay next door to mango bay. so we literally didn't overnight at the resort, but spent so much time there that it felt like our second home. we ate many lunches, and a few dinners at the restaurant. it was some of the nicest food we had in all our time in fiji. the snorkelling was the best we had in fiji - directly in front of the resort were heaps of fish, and on one day i counted 32 blue starfish! as everyone has said, the staff really make the place. many are from the village of namatakula, and treated our whole family just so well. they can party pretty hard in the bar at night, too. make sure you walk around the rocks at low tide and go and visit the 'village people'

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank annakabanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We enjoyed our time at Mango Bay. Some of the staff there are awesome. Clean and well kept. Only critique is that the breakfast could be improved upon. Strawberry jam five days in a row got a bit boring.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandATrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I travelled to to Mango Bay for a mid-year break from Melbourne, Australia. I stayed there for a whole week and I really had a great time. All the staff in Mango Bay are fantastic and it is a great place to wind down and relax and do activities.

Great Holiday :)

Room Tip: Go for the Bure by the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
16.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,021 reviews
11.0 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
353 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
18.4 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
906 reviews
16.0 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay Resort Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Property: Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Address: Off Queens Highway Namatakula, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Bay Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush… Balmy… Unspoiled…. These are just a few of the idyllic thoughts that will cross your mind the moment you arrive at Tadrawai ('Dreamwater') Valley, home to the beautiful Mango Bay Resort. Prepare yourself for blissful relaxation and rejuvenation of spirit while nestled among 12 lush acres adorned with a rainbow of tropical colours; where greens, blues, aquamarines and white (sands) blend into a tranquil cocktail of natural harmony. It's what you expected and exactly what you deserve, a Fiji experience you will both savour and treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Bay Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Sigatoka
Mango Bay Sigatoka
Mango Bay Resort Fiji Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing