We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Life's a Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Life's a Beach
evening sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Life's a Beach
evening sunsets
looking onto Coral Cove from the lagoon
Lounge area
Dining are looking out over the pool to the Lagoon
Beach bure outlook
Beach bure
Main Villa room
Main Villa room
Beach Bure Bathroom
Horse rides on the beach
Jungle trek
Jungle hot springs
Main Bedroom living area Garden Bure
Bedroom garden Bure
Bathroom Garden Bure
Kitchen area Garden Bure
Garden bure with heated plunge pool on dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daydream5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful venue for a wonderful family holiday. The accomodation, vista, staff, furnishings and location were 10/10. Pinky and Jenny were so accomodating with our requests; arranging transport, activities, cooking some wonderful meals and babysitting. They made it feel seamless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyCamp...
Suva, Fiji
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beachfront Heaven!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently stayed at Coral Cove and found the communications leading up to our trip very thorough and helpful. We were a group of two families and wanted to be free to take over a place and to be able to call it home for the duration of our visit. The kids were in the pool from around 7am each day and could snorkel safely in the shallows to look for 'Nemo' while we watched from the deck. When they say 'absolute beachfront' - they really aren't kidding. It was beautiful - a really well maintained and fully equipped villa. Pinkie was amazing! Her curry , rice and roti on the night we arrived was to die for so we requested it another two times during our stay! She also helped us book a few tours and the boys managed to get a round of golf in at Natadola too. Everything was really straight forward and simple and we would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to climb out of bed and stumble a few steps to the ocean!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thanks for this great review, I will pass on your comments to the staff, Pinkie curries are becoming a bit infamous
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique C
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Rental for newlyweds or family of 4”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked the Coral Lagoon Beach Cottage for our Feb 2016 vacation. This rental is a perfect little love nest for me and my wife to escape our mundane lives and play house for a week. The cottage has it's own little private plunge pool, beach, hammock and sea kayaks for use. There is house staff available to provide any level of service that you desire (i.e. cooking, shopping, laundry, etc.). Unfortunately, TC Winston cut our stay short and we fled to Nadi town for 3 days to be closer to the airport in case there were issues with the roads back to town for our flight home.

After the hurricane, our flight was cancelled and we had to extend our stay an additional 3 days. At other big resorts, if you end our stay early and attempt to return, they charge you for a new set of days. Not Coral Cove, Patrick Palmer, the owner and proprietor, welcomed us back with no additional charge. Due to the cyclone, the electricity was not available for the cottage, but fortunately, the Coral Lagoon Beach Cottage has an onsite generator that provided the necessary juice to maintain the level of comfort needed for our stressed lives after the storm.

I want to thank Patrick, Pinky and John for working so hard to make our vacation very memorable after such a stressful event. I definitely recommend this rental to anyone that would like to have a different Fiji experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, villa appearance, staff and amenities.
Liked least: There really are no negatives. The property appears as advertised, had great amenities and is conveniently located on the coral coast between Suva and Nadi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Hi Ricky
Thanks for this review, it was my pleasure to have you stay and absolutely no trouble at all for you to wait for your flight after the cyclone, support is always necessary after a storm like that and I am glad I could help, hope to see you guys again, take care until then
and I will pass on your message to Pinky and John - Thank you
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday at the perfect place! Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Coral Cove was a wonderful way to end our family holiday (15 of us). We had returned to Fiji 35 years after living there. Coral Cove is just perfect! It is exactly as the photo's show. There were so many things we could rave about this property but you would really need to visit to appreciate all that it offers. We loved the privacy! The children spent hours playing with the hermit crabs, snorkeling and canoeing until they were taught how to climb coconut trees! Even on the day it rained there was something to do. The property is so well planned and maintained. The best thing about Coral Cove is however the staff. Pinky, Jenny and Emosi are so welcoming and ensured that our stay was perfect. We will not forget our time with you all. Hoping that one day we will come back. Thank you Patrick, Pinky, Jenny and Emosi for a wonderful holiday! Vinaka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy and staff
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
Thank you so much for this review, while we do our best to ensure a perfect peaceful holiday reviews as this do leave us a little humbled, I have passed on this review to the staff and they enjoyed your company as much as you have enjoyed theirs and return a big Vinaka vaka levu, moci and we do hope to have you stay again
Patrick and staff at Coral Cove
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellanie...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent welcome in a beautiful villa in Fiji”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Right on the beach with excellent views
Fabulous staff looking after us , all 6 girls they helped in every way the could
Pinky , Jenny and imozzy you are wounderful and made sure our holiday was the best it could be
Patric thank you for all your help and always there if we needed you
Pinky your food was amazing
All 6 of us girls miss you all , we would love to return one day

Pinky makes fantastic food , but for an evening out we tried a newly opened traditional Fijian resturant just up the road called the hi-Ne-ua
We preferred to stay in a private villa than a hotel as some hotels are over crowded
Can not say enough of this place
Hope to return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thanks Mel, you were just the best guests considering the weather was a little miserable last week, let me know if you want to come back and I will organise that rate for you, take care all of you, Patrick Pinkie Jenny and Emosi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
642grantm
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great spot for a holiday”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

There were 13 of us in our extended family, coming together for a special occasion. The facility is exactly as the photos depict, the staff were as friendly and helpful as we were led to believe and the transport that Patrick organised to and from Nadi didn't miss a beat. I'd certainly recommend the villa to anyone looking for a relaxed break.
The only negatives were the building site next door which usually started around 7.30 so long sleepins were difficult, only 1 working kayak although Patrick tells me he has more ordered later this year and the miserable weather(not Patrick's fault) which kept us indoors for 3 days.Regardless of any of these, it's a great place and you'll love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: drive from Nadi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Bula Thanks so much for your great review
Yes our apologies for the noise from the build next door, I have since talked to them about the early starts, but they have all but finished the house now with just tiling and painting to complete
Rain - yep was not the best week for sunning on the sand, and I have both kayaks operable now but yes there are three new ones a arriving in September, next time you come I am sure everything will be worth five stars!! Take care and thanks - Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
th2015201...
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect, true Fijian Experience”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time staying in the beautiful villas (everything you can see on the website and more). You won't be disappointed, where we were able to relax in the privacy of our own place but still experience all that Fiji has to offer. Definitely recommend Pinky's fish curry and John's beach fire. Thank you to both of them and Shadna for going above and beyond to ensure we all had a wonderful time. I recommend hiring your own car, heaps easier to visit the markets, tourist spots and blend in with the locals. Enjoy!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing