We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutley Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
Life's a Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Life's a Beach
evening sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Life's a Beach
evening sunsets
looking onto Coral Cove from the lagoon
Lounge area
Dining are looking out over the pool to the Lagoon
Beach bure outlook
Beach bure
Main Villa room
Main Villa room
Beach Bure Bathroom
Horse rides on the beach
Jungle trek
Jungle hot springs
Main Bedroom living area Garden Bure
Bedroom garden Bure
Bathroom Garden Bure
Kitchen area Garden Bure
Garden bure with heated plunge pool on dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kath08084...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutley Lovely”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveled with Husband ,Daughter and two Grandchildren aged 11 and 9. Just like the photos. Big airy rooms. Lovely pool, not suitable for really young children who can't swim as pool not fenced. Right on the beach for snorkeling although was a bit hard when tide was out. The best time seemed to be first thing in the morning if tide was high as by about 11 o/c the wind came up and it got a bit choppy. There are 2 kayaks for guests to use. The staff, Pinkie, Shavana and John very pleasant and helpful. John was so good with Grand kids. He cooked us a Lovo on one night of chicken, lamb and potatoes, very nice. Pinkie arranged a birthday cake for my Granddaughter which was very yummy. No washing machine or dryer but Pinkie will do it for you for 15 fjd a load and hang it on washing line. Weather was very good on the whole, had a few days of rain which the Fijians were happy about as it had not rained for a long time. We felt a little bit isolated as the house was right on the beach which is open to anyone, so at night even though the house was all locked up we felt a bit nervous as to who was out there. There is a supermarket 5 mins walk away but did not sell much for fillings for sandwiches ,meat for dinners or many fresh veggies. (Who wants to cook when your on holiday anyway). For this reason we decided to hire a car for 4 days as it was more convenient than having to wait and pay for taxi's whenever we wanted to go somewhere to eat. Bit disappointed with the car hire people. As there was 5 of us we ordered a Toyota Corolla but they sent a Kia which was a lot smaller therefore a bit of a crush . Too much hassle to change it so just made do. Went to Bedarra Beach Inn and Gecko's for dinner. Both very good and reasonable prices. Also went to The Outrigger (don't bother) very over priced, really slow service and food not very good. Sent the staff into melt down as we wanted to pay cash. Didn't seem to know what to do.
Just a few tips:
TAKE PLENTY OF INSECT REPELLENT AS LOTS OF MOSQUITOES, GRAND KIDS GOT EATEN ALIVE AND WERE COVERED IN BITES. THEY DON'T USUALLY BITE ME BUT THEY DID THIS TIME. DO NOT LEAVE ANY FOOD OUT ON THE COUNTER TOPS NEAR THE SINK AREA AS WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH ANTS. TAKE A CAN OF FLY SPRAY AND GIVE THEM A ZAP A FEW TIMES AN DAY.
All of the negatives I have mentioned are beyond the control of the owners and we had a really good time and would recommend Coral Cove Private Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was big and cool. Own Pool. Right on beach.
Liked least: A bit isolated and lots of Mosqutoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We are out in the county here (so to speak) but it is very safe and we do have security keeping a close eye on the place at night. We are aware that many of the big hotels do not accept cash which we also have concerns about as well. The temporary mozzie epidemic and ant invasion was brought about by recent rain, but generally they are not regular guests - but good advice regarding repellents. Take care until next time, it was lovely having you and I am so glad your grand daughter had an awesome birthday.
Patrick and the Coral Cove team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath1984
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly lavish place for a medium-size group”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the beachfront villa with a group of 14 friends and family from Australia, who travelled here for my birthday. I had high expectations after seeing the photos of this place... and it blew those expectations out of the water.

It is so well designed, with the rooms in the main part of the building all having their own separate space and bathrooms, but with large welcoming communal areas in the lounge/dining area, and also on the outside tables by the pool. It is right on the beach, and has some good snorkelling right off the beach. And when the water is too low to snorkel, the colours are just amazing to look at.

We had the staff cook us a curry dinner on the Friday night, and a lovo (underground oven) on the Saturday night, and then we cooked our own bbq on the Sunday, which worked perfectly. There is a grocery store only 5 minutes walk away which has most stuff you'll need.

This place is so comfortable and really just an amazing getaway - I was stoked, and would definitely recommend it. I can't wait for another group of friends or family to come visit me in Fiji so I can stay there again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the perfectly designed place
Liked least: That we only had three days there
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your brilliant feedback. It makes us all at Coral Cove work that little bit harder knowing we did help you have that perfect break. We really do look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan861
Fiji
1 review
“Perfection and Privacy”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Last weekend I stayed in the recently opened Family Bure. This place is gorgeous and absolutely brand new! The Family Bure is a separate completely private villa from the main house. It has a Queen Bed in the main room and a bunk bed in a separate room that sleeps a further two people. There is a nicely appointed bathroom, with a great bath. There are also nice little details including Pure Fiji products in the bathroom which were put too good use.

The room opens up on to a picturesque deck and pool (which is fabulously heated just enough to take the edge off the Fijian winter). There are views to the beach and private beach access. There is a nicely appointed kitchen with appliances (including a coffee maker), microwave, fridge and oven. I managed to spend a lot of time parked up on the deck, sipping wine and enjoying the views and the breeze.

It was a dream weekend escape which I only wish I had booked for longer. For a family, this is exceptional value and a wonderful find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and staff were so friendly, it was great to meet the owner, it felt like he really cared about us and wanted us to enjoy our stay.
Liked least: I just wanted to stay longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2014
It was a pleasure having you guys again and joining you for the lovo on the last night, can't wait to see you all again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casdanne
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic vacation with friends”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot fault this place. A group of seven us with children spent a casual weekend at Coral Cove and were in awe of this place from the moment we arrived. The villa is simply stunning and the photos are accurate. The property is appointed with absolutely everything we needed, including a BBQ. So, we started our weekend of relaxation with a BBQ by the pool. There was plenty for the kids to do with a great beach right out the front of the property. The beach is very quiet and safe for swimming and snorkeling. There's a fantastic kitchen and large lounge area for relaxing in the evenings with a DVD. The rooms are amazing with large comfortable beds, gorgeous bathrooms (including Pure Fiji products!) The wonderful thing about Coral Cove is we had everything we could possibly want from a resort, but we had the advantage of the whole place to ourselves. The manager is a really lovely Kiwi guy and was happy to accommodate a few extra requests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor A
Mooroopna, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Picturesque!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Well ,after much ado at the airport, re transfer arranged by Patrick(we should have known,as the price quoted on the internet had changed 3 times) We eventually arrived at the beautiful Coral Coast Villas,to be greeted by the wonderful Pinky and staff.We were not disappointed as it looked just like the photo's...Pinky cooked us a magnificent dinner,to be enjoyed by ALL the family (.4 adults and 4 boys) aged from 16yrs down to 11yrs.The set is fantastic for a family holiday,swimming in the great pool,and snorkelling right outside your door!As the days went by we discovered that all the amenities weren't up to scratch for a villa in this price range.We had no power for hours one day,which meant no flushing of toilets,no washing of hands and no shower there was not a back up generator.it as yet had not been connected .After contacting Patrick who wasn't too worried it came back on but again that night whilst eating dinner,off went the power again,Patrick expected us to sort it out ourselves and go to the village and get Johnny(gardener) As we had all been drinking ,poor Johnny had to walk(45mins) and could''n't fix the problem as the generator was not connected.As we had a wedding for our daughter in a couple of days were not impressed with the lack of care,Also if you want cold drinks don't expect them as the fridge does not work properly ,needs new door rubbers at least the food does not keep for very long!!Although we only had a couple of days till the wedding it turns out Patrick had NOT organised anything as promised.Thank god for the wonderful AnneMarie and her family ,stepping in at 2 days notice .She did a fantastic job Everything ,food ,decorations flowers,warriors,drinks,Table settings it was all out of this world.She is a wonder woman.Also a bout two days before we found out Patrick had not let the bridal couple know they needed a special paper of Single Status Certificate in Fiji ,So thanks to the lovely chief who married them it was sorted out in Sigatoka after much running around!!! It is hard to believe we all had an amazing time,despite all the dramas.An extra bonus was my husband and I renewed our vows after 48yrs,(thanks to the chiefs suggestion!!) It was purely wonderful.We thank Pinky from the bottom of our hearts for all the love and care of our family.Thanks go to Johnny and Shopna also'We would also like to point out the fishing boat that was promised was out of action,a great disapointment to our grandsons,and great expense to take them elsewhere.So a memorable holiday was had by all. ,In a simply stunning location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and Pinky!!
Liked least: Lack of Generator
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2014
Hi Trevor
Good to hear from you, though I know everything did not quite go to plan there were a few factors beyond my during your stay beyond my control, like the generator though it was hooked up we were waiting on a part from New Zealand, as I said to Kev this will arrive as soon as your guys leave and it did.
The price for transfers never changed, it was quoted at $180 FJD when you booked why you guys thought it should have been $100 FJD for a mini bus on arrival I do not know.
I really did not know the fridge was such an issue until I was told set the thermostat right down but with little effect though it was a good brand and only year old the bout of hot weather you guys had your stay seemed to have effected its performance - a brand new one is in now.
Your son asked if he could have a low key wedding at the Villa during your stay and I agreed I had never attempted a wedding before and he was on a very tight budget, so yes Anne Marie and her family whom were employed by me to help were exceptional - it was unfortunate about the groom being single so long that they required proof that he had not married since but as you say our local village chief was a star and got us through that issue
The boat was out due to a warranty issue on one engine which we replaced and required a new survey, though as you know I did organise you guys a very good deal fishing locally
All in all it was an absolute pleasure having you all and I loved Kev and Pru's wedding as did everybody and I really do hope you all come back sometime - though all the people you thanked and good times you had were actually employed or organised through me I will keep in mind the points you bought up, the minor issues you had have been remedied will not be repeated
With Regards
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDBAustra...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Is true to the photos on the internet”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were pleased to arrive and find the house looked just like it did in the photos on the internet, as not all places do. We stayed for 10 nights as a family with 2 adults and 4 teenage/ young adult children and it was a perfect set up for us. Everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom and there were large areas for us to come together as a family for meals, card games, chilling in the pool etc. The sunsets over the water were spectacular. The kids bought fireworks in Nadi and this was also a source of great entertainment at night. We enjoyed kayaking out the front of the house and spent a lot of time in the pool. The mozzies were pretty thick at night, but the bedrooms could be shut up with air-conditioning, so sleep was not disturbed. We had a hire car so were able to get around easily, as the house is not really that close to resorts, restaurants and attractions. A new supermarket had opened within walking distance a few days before our arrival with plans to add eating facilities in the near future. The staff were helpful and friendly, but we weren't always sure what to do with them as they would arrive each day before any of our kids were up. We found the price of tours very expensive and ended up doing a few things through the Beach House "Flashpackers" Resort which was 15 minutes drive away, including a day boat trip to an island, horse riding on the beach, waterfall walk, massages etc. The staff there made us feel very welcome even though we were only day visitors. We booked a house as we wanted to self cater, but found it a bit of a challenge to buy good quality meat and veges. There was no fresh milk available anywhere so it was UHT. The fridge struggled to cope with the heat and we had a bit of food spoiled as a result. We would recommend this house to a families (eg a few generations) or group who are wanting to "chill out" and spend time with each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the house
Liked least: quality of the cooking utencils and knives
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing