We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

A wonderful relaxing beach holiday. All the staff were so happy and the service was the best. The night life was good and the trips out very interesting. We went to Suva one day to see what city life was like and we enjoyed a boat trip to Castaway Island.

Room Tip: A Buru on the beach was our accommodation. Very comfortable with all mod cons.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Dee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hideawaymanagement, General Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Bula Dee N - Warm Greetings once again from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa and Thank You for choosing to stay at our resort . It is indeed a great pleasure to hear that you had a relaxing holiday and your feedback will help us improve on the services we provide for you. For the next time you plan to visit Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa, take advantage of our new features and you wouldnt want to miss dining in our Fine Dine Restaurant.

We once again thank you for visiting Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa.
Vinaka and Kind Regards

Hideaway Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,467)
There are newer reviews for Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a short stay before heading to the islands. We were very disappointed.
3 children who were very much looking forward to kick starting their holiday and 2 parents who weren't really able to do much if anything.
We asked numerous people on numerous occasions about kids club and dinner and options available to us without getting answers, the ladies on the front desk never smiled... Even my. 6 year old noticed how sad everyone looked
A tip is, outdoor fun kids club, sign up at the pool activity area, we lost a day and a half on that one, go on the waterfall tour, it's great.....don't go if you have an aversion to pools because you can't swim in the beach, unless you paddle to the surf break.
Also our transfers were through destinastnz, very informative and lovely people.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hideawaymanagement, General Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Bula Emily C and Warm Greetings from Hideaway Resort. It is indeed saddening to hear that you did not have an enjoyable although short holiday with us. I believe the guest notice board would have been of great help for the day to day activities. Do let us show our great Fijian Hospitality on your next trip to Fiji.

Vinaka and Kind Regards
Hideaway Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went on holiday with my daughter and we were made so welcome highly recommend this place and Fiji was beautiful lots of lovely things to see and do along with just relaxing would certainly go back to this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 28031994Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hideawaymanagement, Sales and Marketing Cordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Bula 28031994Fiona and Thank You for choosing to spend your holiday with Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. It is indeed pleasing to learn that you had a great experience whilst your stay with us. For the next time you visit Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa do try our special coffees and cakes from the new coffee lounge.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Vinaka and Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just recently stayed at the Hideaway resort with my wife & another couple & we all had an absolutely great time . When it comes to relaxing we were well & truly spoiled , as I can only compare it to being on a cruise ship on land .
Staff were fabulous & couldnt do enough for you , meals were magnificent with plenty of good service with the drinks .
Havent got a bad thing to say about the place , with the Bures exceptional , great views , swimming at your doorstep , staff so helpful & eager to please .Activities galore or alternatively do nothing at all , your choice .
Cant wait to go back !

Room Tip: All good , but if you have a family stick closer to the resort .......otherwise enjoy the walk to yo...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sedebeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hideawaymanagement, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Bula Sedebeje and warm greetings from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for your time in reviewing our resort. We were very much delighted in having you with us. It is great to read that we were able to provide you with that FIJIAN HOSPITALITY and also glad that you enjoyed it.

Hope to see you again.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Last September we stayed at the Outrigger on the Lagoon. This resort was large, commercialised and not as friendly as we thought. Based on a suggestion from Diveaway Fiji, we booked 10 nights at the Hideaway Resort this year and it's a decision we won't regret. Step by step, our stay unfolded to a perfect family holiday. The airport transfers organised by the Hideaway through Deb's Tours were seamless and hassle free. Our arrival and greeting (late in the evening) was gracious and genuine and we where settled in our room quickly and without fuss. All staff (Bar, Dining, Activities, Spa and Housekeeping) and their manner throughout our stay was unbelievable and nothing seemed too much trouble. A special thanks to the staff at the dive shop as diving was a major focus of our holiday. Staff interact with kids willingly and children were treated like royalty as well as encouraged to participate in and enjoy their stay. In addition to this the Kids Club and the activities therein, keep the kids entertained and wanting to go back. We stayed in a Frangipani bure which was large, spacious and well appointed with indoor and outdoor showers adding a touch of luxury. Our room was serviced daily and housekeeping was faultless. One week of our stay was during school holidays and we experienced no road noise or noise from other occupants. We have read some up and down reviews on some aspects of the Hideaway but what we experienced was relaxing, enjoyable and pleasant. I think when people write reviews that they forget they are commenting on an experience they shared with many other people. The logistic effort that goes into providing these services to a larger group is enormous and needs to be balanced. Overall, the service and experience provided by the Hideaway is fantastic. Sending a big 'BULA' to all your wonderful staff, we will be back . . . we are more than happy to call the Hideaway home.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 90 and would recommend mid row frangipani bure for families.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank Nellie061172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hideawaymanagement, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Bula Nellie061172 once again from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa and thank you for your time in reviewing our resort. It is really pleasing to learn that your holiday with Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa was splendid. I would once again like to say a big thank you for the nice compliments about our staff. I believe you have genuinely experienced the "Great Fijian Hospitality" and that is what we believe in.

Looking forward to having you back with us.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

As a young couple this was our first holiday together and Hideaway made it everything we could have hoped for. The staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming from the moment we entered, and by the end of our 7 night stay we were on a first name basis with many of the staff. They had a full list of daily activities prepared and seemed to have something for everyone, whether old, young, family or couple etc. This list did get a little bit repetitive though, and 7 nights was easily long enough to try everything. There was also frequent entertainment from happy hour games to after dinner concerts. The food was not 5 star but we still left every meal feeling satisfied. The bar staff were exceptionally friendly and not to mention delicious cocktails! The rooms were also serviced perfectly daily. I would recommend this resort to anyone. Thank you Fiji Hideaway!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hideawaymanagement, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Bula Angela B and thank you for choosing to have your first holiday as a couple with us. We were more than happy to have you with us and it became our duty to look after you while on your holiday. We at the Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa believe in making each and every guest of ours happy and glad that you had an enjoyable time with us.

Thank you once again for choosing to Stay with Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa and we hope to welcome you again.

Vinaka and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our first time in Fiji . . . My daughter could not have chosen a better place.
From the moment we entered the resort we were treated as V.I.P's. Throughout our stay all staff were friendly and very helpful, going out of their way to make our stay memorable. Many staff members befriended us and made us feel extra special :-)
The daily activities and entertainment catered perfectly for the diverse group of guests. These were inclusive in our prepaid package, including the delicious meals, wines, beers and alcohol.
We had a Fiji $500 voucher per double room to spend on such treats as cocktails and Spa treatments. Unbelievable! All Spa treatments were professionally delivered with excellent results :-)
Altogether a beautiful place, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, excellent service . . . We were 100% satisfied.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, clean and spacious with indoor and private outdoor shower facilities. If you...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank benhan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hideawaymanagement, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Bula benhan_12 and Vinaka for making Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa your first Fijian Holiday. Also thank you for rating us as a beautiful place with wonderfully friendly staff and excellent service. It is glad to see that we have delivered what we promised. On your next trip do try our tasty coffees from the new coffee shop as well as the mussels and steaks for lunches and dinners.

Once again Thank You for Being a part of Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spas family.

Vinaka and Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.8 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,658 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,080 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#7 of 9 in Sigatoka
502 reviews
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,946 reviews
6.6 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Address: Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $100 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Hideaway Hotel Sigatoka
Fiji Hideaway Resort And Spa
Rydges Hideaway Hotel
Rydges Hideaway Sigatoka
Hideaway Resort Fiji
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing