We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schoolies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Schoolies”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

There was 6 of us, all 18 and we just came back from a 7 day, 6 night stay. This was our first time in Fiji and it was absolutely incredible, every one of the staff is extremely friendly, and they make an effort to remember your names. The hospitality is fantastic, the places are clean and the activities available are endless. There are different performances every night, along with changes in the menu's every night bringing a great variety to your stay. The resort can organise anything and everything for you making our trip that included multiple tours and cruises a breeze, it's safe to say i'll be back within the next few years.
The weather was mostly perfect, the rain would last for 5 minutes and although it could be humid there was a pool and beach just there.
I HIGHLY recommend you stay here, the only complaint I can make is that it's a fair distance to any restaurants, besides the pub about a 20 minute drive from the shops in Sigatoka.
Ps, be sure to say hello to Male, one of the friendliest Fijians and his sidekick Tuva!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    472
    184
    49
    37
See reviews for
542
577
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have just come back today after 7 nights at the hideaway resort and cant recommend it enough it was superb. This was our 4th thime in Fiji and 3rd at hideaway and we were not dissapointed. Everything was perfect from the grounds the rooms(bures) shows and the staff who are a credit it the resort. We could not pick out 1 person that was not helpful happy and always smiling. Must say its the staff that make it extra special so a big thanks to all of the Hideaway you are a credit to the company and many thanks for that extra special feeling of being welcome xxx
BULA

Room Tip: explain that you are after and you will get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank latetraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I really enjoyed this resort when I stayed here with my partner. The weather was a little iffy but it was still warm enough to enjoy the snorkling & diving. We LOVED the food here and chose not to be part of the all inclusive as that we we had more choice.
Even though this can be a family resort we felt that this did not deter from our experience at all as we upgraded to a beach villa and had the entire deck & front lawn to ourselves. it is a nice place even though it is not 5 star. You will be walking around this village alot as the more private rooms are far away from the restaurant. We took local bus into Sigatoka & really enjoyed shopping & eating at this little village. The only thing I am sad about is the fact the coral has died off due to low tides and fisherman standing on it (and the swimmers too) Fish life was good & visibility good on sunny days

Room Tip: Upgrade to beachfront away from main buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley4042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Lovely friendly staff, fantastic place to stay will be returning for sure I have already recommended the Hideaway to my friends the entertainment and activities are great very family friendly and you are welcomed from the time you arrive to the time you leave the food is awesome with a great variety to choose from and there are a great variety of drinks to choose from also

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic24y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The resort was a pleasure to stay at. Would have to agree with others, staff make it a standout. Were able to upgrade to a Beachfront Villa @ $35F extra per night, as others also have mentioned - and worth it. The resort is showing some age in places, but that is made up with all that it offers. Daily activities around pool/resort incl volleyball and happy hour games from 6pm till 7pm @ the bar. Kids club was enjoyed by our 5yr old daughter, and included lots of activities to keep her entertained. Kids eat free @ breakfast & from 12-1pm and again from 5-6pm. Kids movie nightly after that. Also agree that the bar has loud music nightly, so if you are a light sleeper try and organize a room away from the bar. We were in Villa 305 and had no problems with noise. We would stay there again, and would recommend to others. A pleasant stay in a VERY friendly resort. A good base to do day trips around Sigatoka, but stay @ Denarau if you plan to do Island day trips, as this is just too far from there. Did use the spa on our aniversary, was enjoyed, but here Bebe @ outrigger is the one. Got the resort to organize transfer to them @ $140f, ask for Uma ! A great guide/driver. Wife and daughter loved the horse ride up the beach, organized @ the small cottage @ resort boundary, for 30 min was $25f per horse. Wife also had her hair braided there @ a cost of $45f. That was a great price compared to resort - and she has a lot of hair, took like 3 hours to do it.
Glad we booked here, enjoyed our stay - Thanks Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, we will be back:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiz187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

BULA! I would like to start by saying that my partner and I loved everything about our holiday here. We stayed for 10 days and not once did we not enjoy our time. The staff were amazing and friendly, and nothing you asked of them was any trouble. Everyone you walk past greets you with a friendly Bula and you reply the same, which creates a very friendly atmosphere. The meals were excellent and very well priced, we found ourselves enjoying the food here more then a lot of restaurants back home in Australia! There's two types of holiday to enjoy here, a fun filled day with activities or a nice laid back place to relax. They provide a wide range of activities which they change everyday, and deliver the list for the day to you every morning. ( Make sure to do the firewalking ceremony). We enjoyed the other type, where you lay by the pool and take in the amazing scenery of the ocean, or lay on the beach and enjoy the crystal clear waters. There are plenty of sun chairs to laze around and watch the day go by (With drinks being served to you by the friendly staff). The bures were very comfortable and didn't have a tv, which is a nice way to escape from the world, and make it feel like you're on your very own island! They provide a shop, wi fi and a tour desk to make sure all your needs are covered. In closing I would like to say this is the best holiday we have ever been on, and we strongly suggest you choose here as your destination as you won't have a more relaxing time anywhere else, and there truly is something for everyone from young to old!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwdwdw_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

+ Excellent staff, very friendly, excellent meals, air con, car rental onsite, pool activities
- Far from cities/ towns, pillows uncomfortable, pool tad too cold, no hot tub
Recommend to rent car on return to Nadi airport and day trips to Suva.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.8 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,579 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,033 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,123 reviews
6.6 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Property: Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Address: Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Hideaway Resort And Spa
Fiji Hideaway Hotel Sigatoka
Rydges Hideaway Hotel
Rydges Hideaway Sigatoka
Hideaway Resort Fiji
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing