We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$111
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bedarra Beach Inn(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$115
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko's Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
de Vos The Private Residence(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$101
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
$248
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveler rating
727
503
195
59
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
503
195
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagefrangipani burehappy hour gamesoutdoor showercoral coastaqua gymkids clubmongolian bbqnightly entertainmenthigh tidelocal villagepool volleyballocean front burea la carte menudive shopfire walkingactivities staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,279 - 1,284 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2011

OK let's do the negatives first - bathroom very run down in ocean view two bed burre. Food was dull. Waterslide was not working. The place was a little worn in places.

But but but.... so many positives. Burre was comfortable if a little close to the bar (could hear disco) - hey we booked right at the last minute we were rapt to get it! Location was terrific - snorkelling at the door. Breakfasts were great. Kids' club was good too. My kids (7 and 5) really enjoyed learning Fijian, racing crabs, hunting for cocunuts and breaking them open etc etc. The free kids' food was basic, but good with vegies and salad and and fruit as well as the usual pizza, chips etc. Staff were very genuine and friendly. Having the dive school right there was great and Stuart and I loved the free scuba diving lesson and the introductory dive - really really awe inspiring. This was a lovely, friendly resort in a terrific location and we had a thoroughly relaxing good value holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice_mi_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Bula! from the time we set foot on the resort, we were greeted and treated with welcoming smiles and friendliness from any of the staff who were there for our arrival. The warmth of the staff continued throughout our stay, (which for most of our family/friends was 1 week, but for my husband & I was 12 nights.) If you expect a 5 star resort, then this may not be the place for you, however we believe the friendliness and care factor from the staff heavily outweighed any of the 5 star formalities you may receive from other hotels. The resort was clean and undeniably well kept, as we saw the grounds staff every morning doing their thing to make sure all was in order for the guests to enjoy throughout the day. Any rubbish we saw seemed to be left by careless guests who couldn't seem to make it to the nearest ashtray, which were ample, and we did not see any staff smoking on the grounds.The bures were spacious and beautiful (according to some of our guests, much nicer than expected), and the Frangipani bures with the outdoor showers were a hit!! The restaurant served up a variety of great food for just about all tastes, and the breakfasts were worth getting up for (even if you 've had a late night indulging in one, or 2, or OK maybe 6 of the super yummy cocktails at the bar the night before.) Food wasn't too expensive, and everything can be charged to your room so there is no need to carry cash around the resort..note: sometimes food could take a bit longer than expected, but hey that's Fiji time for you :) The activites provided are fun, and the activity staff are so accomodating and helpful to get you in the mood - Aquagym@11 is a lot of fun...just ask the ladies hey Tiny! Even though swimming isn't an option at low tide, there is still plenty to do, and taxis and buses are at your door step to get a ride into town for markets and shopping. Many of our guests indulged in one or a few of the spa treatments, the pedicures and body massages being the favourites! In regards to our wedding - Margy, Lisa and Natasha are sensational!!!! It rained all day long, and the staff's concern was undeniable. However, half an hour before the wedding, the rain stopped and all of the hard work that had been done was enjoyed by us and our guests. The ceremony was beautifully done, and the setup and food for the reception was amazing - note to the guys, no need for suits, or even long pants as it was pretty hot! We moved to a Villa the day after the wedding, and they too were spacious and luxurious - got to love the 2 person showers as well as the outdoor bath and shower. If you're concerned about the noise at the bar after 10pm, maybe ask for a room away from the bar area, but we along with our guests enjoyed staying up at the bar sampling the yummy cocktails on offer!! a big thanks to the all of the staff (you know who you are!!) who made it truely a memorable trip for all of us to remember...oh, and now that we have such a superb anniversary destination to come back to, we shall return!!!! THANK YOU AND VINAKA to a super crew of staff who helped to make our wedding trip one we will never forget xox S & J D :)

Room Tip: explain your type of trip to reservations
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabsi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Location =8
Views = 10 , stayed in Ocean view rooms
Value = 7
Food = 6,not much seafood available
Facilities = 7, a little run down around pool area
Rooms = 2, very old and bathrooms were terrible
Staff = 9 ,very helpful and accommodating
Service = 9 , both in bar and restaurant
Need more sun lounges as people would put towels down to reserve at around 7 am every day and not turn up to around 10am or even after lunch

Room Tip: read reviews
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed in a beachfront villa for 7 nights early April and it was wonderful .We loved being right on the beach (only 15m away) the beach was nice, there is a lot of coral washed up on the beach so some area hurt your feet when walking (i am pretty spoiled tho i live in nth QLD with some amazing beaches at my doorstep lol). The villa was lovely a little out dated but nothing to complain about (i don't think you go on holidays to sit in a room). The price was phenomonal for what we got and we would come back in a heartbeat. All the staff were very friendly and enjoyed the local shows that were held during dinner. The food was wonderful had a great selection to choose from and alway left very full. the snorkeling was AMAZING the reef is right off the beach and had many different fish to see, We spent hours out there. If you are looking for a great time and don't want to spend a huge amount of money, hideaway is perfect

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ble88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I chose this resort after a lot of research on tripadvisor for our honeymoon because of the friendly reviews i read. The reviews didn't lie! The staff are so friendly and they are so conscious of your every need. We got to the resort at 10am on a Tuesday morning and i was aware of the fact that the check-in time is at 2pm. The hotel staff saw our tired we were (as we literally didn't get any sleep whatsoever) and invited us to have breakfast straight away. To be honest, i didn't notice any of the amenities at that point because i was so damn tired but they made sure we were looked after and got the room ready within the hour so that we could check in early. I was so grateful as we were willing to wait until 2pm and lounge by the pool but grateful that i didn't have to wait.

We booked the deluxe beachfront bure and the room was so modern and clean. I was told by one of the staff members that we got a recently renovated one. It was located right on the beachfront where we only had to walk 5 metres to the sand. The room had porcelin tiles running throughout the room through to the bathroom (where it ran up to the ceiling). The king bed that we slept in was so comfortable and the room was always freshly made each day. Each night i could hear the waves from the beach which lulled me to sleep every night. There is no TV or radio in the room but that suited us just fine. We were rarely in our room anyway. I saw a room service menu but we never used the service so i can't comment on that. The only thing i would complain about the room was that we had an outdoor bath that came with the deluxe bure but when i tried it out, the water supply to the showerhead was so slow and minimal that i just couldn't be bothered using it again. I never told the staff either to fix it because at night, the amount of insects that would crawl into the bathtub didn't make it inviting for me to try and use it. I was happy with the open shower in our room.

The resort itself had a decent pool which was clean each time that i used it. One of my favourite past times was just to take a dip in the pool, get out, lounge around on the poolside chairs available then go back into the pool. It's amazing how time can fly doing nothing! If you're after a resort that has clear waters and white sandy beaches where you can just go for a swim in the ocean, then this might not be the place for you. The resort is located on the coral coast which means that at low tide, all you'll see is coral and you'll have to wander at least 10 metres into the beach before you can swim. The first day i tried to go for a dip in the beach but found that it was too painful walking into the water because of the coral and shells. So i would advise anyone going to either wear flippers for snorkelling or else buy some of those swimming shoes before you go in. I did that on the 2nd day and it made such a difference! at high tide, the coral reef is amazing and i really loved going snorkelling viewing all the different colorful species of fish.

The resort is located 2 hours away from the main big city Suva (we went on a bus tour to go into Suva- which i wouldn't recommend as its just a big city like any other) and the only drawback i found was that if i wanted a bit of variety for food, there wasn't anywhere close by for us to go to. So we pretty much just ate every meal at the resort. My breakfast was included in my package and if i went there again, i would consider the all inclusive meal package. The prices of the food is actually quite reasonable but then again, our Australian dollar is very good at the moment so this trip, spending wise on food, was very valuable. Cocktails range from $12-16 Aus dollars and for what they serve, i was estatic! My husband and I must have drank 3 cocktails a day because i enjoyed them so much.

The menu at the restaurant varied each day. They had their normal A-la-carte menu for lunch and dinner (as breakfast is just buffet) and then every day they would have another menu (call it their daily specials but the variety offered is just as big as their normal a-la-carte menu). So its not that there wasn't choice but being asian, i really started to miss my stir-frys etc and that is why i wish the resort was located nearby other restaurants so we had choice to eat other cusines.

Overall, i would definitely go there again as service is important to me. My husband and I both work in the retail industry so we really don't have a high tolerance for bad customer service but they really impressed us! we LOVED our honeymoon and our stay at the hideaway. We went on 3 tours on our 6 night stay and would definitely recommend people try to the Fiji Ziplines! there are 8 flying foxes all suspended on the treetops and the adrenaline rush was amazing! the guides we had were also fantastic. I also liked the fact that there were a mixture of people at the resort. It wasn't just a honeymooners resort but there were families, older couples, honeymooners...so it just had a great atmosphere to the resort. I like that though, i'm not really into the quiet type of places so if you like your restaurant to be that 5 star quality then i don't think hideaway is for you. But if you like a friendly, casual and relaxed place to stay, then this is it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Khanh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews