We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$268
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$97
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bedarra Beach Inn(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$106
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$277
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gecko's Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$79
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$49
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Cocomo(Sigatoka)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,272)
Filter reviews
3,272 results
Traveler rating
2,038
797
302
89
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,038
797
302
89
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbebe spaivi restaurantplantation burebutler servicesundowner barmei meitalai butlera deluxe ocean view roomvale nichampagne and canapeskids clubtapaspeter hopgoodmeimei serviceevery afternoonpool aerobicscoral coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,930 - 2,935 of 3,272 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

After an awful couple of months we really needed to get away and just relax. The Outrigger was recommended by a friend. We were delighted, our days were spent lounging by the beautiful pool reading,swimming and eating.
We recommend the Village tour and also the Eco Park, interesting and good value.
The food is good quality and prices comparable to Australia, the pizzas were really good.
Alcohol is expensive but again same prices as top australian hotels.
There are loads of activities and tours if you want to be busy and also our option of just renewing.
The Bebe spa is wonderful an oasis!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACTTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2009

Bula ACTTraveller2009,
Thank you for your feedback! We value guest feedback and monitor Trip Advisor regularly for this very reason.
Im delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Vinaka Vakalevu

Darren Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Travelling with a disabled daughter for the first time overseas the staff at the outrigger made my holiday so very enjoyable.Her every need was met with no problems at all.the beautiful Tamarsai you made our holiday so easy we thank you so much.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloggee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjita, Client Relations Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2009

Bula Bloggee,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. I appreciate your wonderful feedback on the service you received from our staff. Tamarisi will be delighted with her special mention. It was a pleasure to welcome yourself and your daughter on this Outrigger Holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Outrigger 'Vuvale' (Family).

Vinaka & Kind Regards

Moreen Manjita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed at the Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji for a week with 32 family and friends and had our wedding there on the second last day, it was amazing. As a bride I didn't have anything to stress about at all, everything was arranged for us in the most professional organised manner and all of the staff were outstanding the entire week. As soon as we arrived at the Outrigger the gate keepers BULA was enough to make us feel like we had made the right decision choosing this resort for our wedding. Ilisoni the Wedding coordinator was the nicest guy I have had the pleasure of dealing with and I highly recommend The Outrigger to anyone wanting a fun filled, relaxing holiday with the family.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjita, cli at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2009

Bula Crystal30,

Thank you for your fabulous feedback! It is always a pleasure to read such glowing reports on our resort and team. I particularly enjoyed your comment “everything was arranged for us in the most professional organized manner and all of the staff were outstanding” as the staff take great pride in providing excellent guest service especially on such a momentous day and will be pleased to receive your feedback. I particularly note your comments regarding Ilisoni and his banqueting team. They will be very happy to know they had such a great impact on your day. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji!



Vinaka & Kind Regards

Moreen Manjita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

After previous very active holidays we decided that this time all we wanted was to relax and take advantage of Fiji time. We had never been to the Outrigger before and didn't really know what to expect apart from the fact that we knew they had a spa on top of a hill overlooking the lagoon.

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome the staff were so friendly. Our bure was a welcome retreat, very clean and spacious with all the facilities you could wish for including broadband internet so we could keep in touch with the rest of the world if we chose.

Within 24 hours we had some staff calling us by our names, at our invitation, and to hear "Bula Navarra" and "Bula Paul" made us feel as though we had been there forever.
The Tallai butlers with their champagne and canapes bfore dinner were very pleasant and made us feel really special when we returned at night to liqueurs and flowers adorning our bed.

The food was excellent especially at the Ivi Restaurant where the food and service were world class, a credit to Head Chef Shaleish and his team.

To pamper ourselves we had massages at the Bebe Spa and Navarra had a body wrap and facial what an experience.

To get some excercise, other than walking, we took part in the aqua aerobics in the resorts magnificent pool, a bit hard on our ageing bones but very invigorating.

Finally on the last day wnen serenaded by the staff with "Isa Lei" on our last day we didn't ever want to leave.

Vinaka Outrigger we will be back with the family in tow next time

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOldies_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjita, Client Relations Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2009

Bula TheOldies_9



Thank you for your positive feedback! It was great to have you as our guests at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We strive to provide our guests with memorable vacation experiences; I appreciate your wonderful feedback on the service you received from your Talai butler, quality of meals, activities and Bebe Spa. Shailesh & the team will be delighted with their special mention.



Again Vinaka Vakalevu for your review and your final comment “Where else but the Outrigger”!

Vinaka & Kind Regards

Moreen Manjita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

My new wife and I spent the first week of our honeymoon in a plantation bure at Outrigger in August. If we were to book again we would still go with the plantation bure as you get seclusion, plenty of indoor space, and a central location in the resort at a better price than the beach bures. The beach at Outrigger is average for Fiji. Note that inside the bure the bathroom has no roof -- a heads up that if this is your first romantic trip together you may hear each other's bathroom noises!

The service was fantastic and you couldn't get within fifteen feet of an employee without receiving a loud Bula! and a big smile. The food and drinks at the resort were excellent but a bit expensive. Unless you have a very large morning appetite we'd recommend the cheaper room service breakfast rather than the breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner buffet were also excellent with great Mexican and Italian theme food nights. The a la carte restaurant Ivi has top-notch food and service if you want to splurge once or twice.

If you bring beers or drink mix from the airport there is a small in-room fridge. There are a handful of good shops right at the resort as well as a golf driving range and a beautiful hilltop spa.

Note that there are not separate kids or activity pools so the pool can be loud if you're trying to relax. After dark there isn't a lot of activity beyond a brief show once or twice a week and a nice little cocktail lounge.

If you want to mix it up a bit while saving money, there's a great small beach bar next door to the resort called Le Cafe. See the last attached photo for what it looks like. They have simple, good food (pizza, chicken fried rice, etc.) at great prices. A large pizza is $14.50 FJD. Fiji Gold are $3.50 FJD during happy hour from 5-8pm! The hotel has posted a sign at the end of the resort's beach discouraging guests from eating outside the resort for health reasons. We can't speak to every restaurant, but we ate at Le Cafe half a dozen times without a problem. If you want to go, walk to the beach and turn right. Walk down the beach for less than a minute to the cement stairs beside the Le Cafe sign.

All in all Outrigger is a great choice (especially for families) unless this will be your only time in Fiji and you really want a postcard-perfect beach like in the Mamanucas. The resort does so many things well. Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viajero123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjita, clie at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2009

Bula Viajero123456



Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji. Your comment “The service was fantastic and you couldn't get within fifteen feet of an employee without receiving a loud Bula and a big smile” is appreciated, and we consider this a key characteristic of our resort experience! Since the Fiji currency devaluation this year, our prices are particularly good value for international currencies. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner meal plans are available for approximately $50 USD per person per day! For drinks, we do have different time happy hours in differing outlets to save a few dollars. Also at night, we do provide a different cultural show every night in Vale ni Kana, as well as a live band night in our cocktail lounge. For fun we have other nightly activities such as frog and crab racing at Baravi Bar, its worth looking at the weekly planner you receive upon check in. Regarding your dining in the local eateries comment, we do provide a sign advising to choose wisely when dining in some local establishments for good reason. We strive to provide a wonderful guest experience and your feedback re-enforces the success of our training program and will be shared with the resort team. The staff take great pride and will be pleased to receive your comments. We look forward to your return to Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji in the near future.



Vinaka & Kind Regards

Moreen Manjita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews