We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who could ever rate this 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Met at airport and taken to hotel by car not bad value at $155 when bus is $76 per person
We had booked a Bura and was driven to it, looked lovely although not as large as pictures on site. Room looked good but on further inspection initiated by layer of dust and handprints on phone and bedside clock we found no cleaning under bed, spider webs down the side of fridge and safe.
Complained next morning and room cleaned, however found Bura 425 to be to close to staff entrance and kitchen therefor noisy, asked to be moved.
Low and behold next room also had spider webs down side of safe this was soon cleaned.
No free internet and what was paid for was often poor reception .
Television reception was poor with not a lot of channels on offer
decided one evening to dine in room and watch a movie, not. available would have to wait till next morning.
Pools in poor condition with flaking paint and areas of staining, not one heated.
ATM in hotel $12Fj per withdraw
Food and drink expensive.
Staff excellent, can not help enough and always happy

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear John M
Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We thank you for your review.
My team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are all about delivering quality holiday and dining experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case, we did not deliver on this expectation - We sincerely apologise for this occurrence!
It is totally unacceptable the standard of the cleaning of your Bure. I have addressed this issue with our Executive Housekeeper and I assure you that this area of concern has been rectified - Once again we apologise for this lack of service.
We thank you for taking the time to make comment - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,304 - 1,310 of 3,175 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Bula! I spent 8 nights at Outrigger with my little family and we had an awesome time. The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful.

I've been to Fiji before, but this made me want to stay forever. The kids club ladies were awesome with out daughters, even outside of kid's club hours.

Great Adults Only areas for some kid free time. Beautiful outlook, wonderful reef for snorkelling, kayaking, swimming. Massive pool which the kids loved and the service alongside was excellent.

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. It is all good.

Room Tip: Bottom floor room (in the block accom) was great with kids because of the stuff to carry. Rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scoutegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Scoutegg
Sunny greetings from Coral Coast!
I am absolutely thrilled that you and the family had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort!
It is easy to understand why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the “Number One Family Resort” in all of Australia and the South Pacific at the recent Trip Advisor “Traveler’s Choice” awards. As you found out we are blessed with the friendliest staff you will find anywhere in the world.
As you have detailed in your commentary, there is plenty of choice and the quality activities for the kids to enjoy whilst we also offer fantastic quite “adult only” areas where Mums and Dads can chill out!
Scoutegg, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This had lots of great stuff and activities, but also lacked some authenticity to Fiji. The place was certainly 5 star, with great restaurants, pools, bars, golf course, spa and even had a zoo attached. It also had plenty of activities to do and try with a list of daily activities. I did find the rooms very small for 2 adults and 2 children, however this was ok as didn't want to spend Imelda in a room. I did not like that they removed all the coconuts from the trees, so to get a fresh coconut was hard to achieve! Other places they are plentiful. The prices were very high for Fiji, especially when you could walk around the corner and buy a beer for a third of the price. The best part was the snorkeling out on the lagoon. Not sure this place is the best value for money.

Room Tip: If you have enough money, get a family bure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Steven k
Bula and Sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
I am obviously disappointed that my team failed to deliver a Fijian holiday experience that Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji is famous for – Please accept my most humble apologies.
As a general rule and feedback from our guests is that we do actually provide an outstanding Fijian experience. It is our policy to remove the coconuts from the trees - Falling coconuts and heads do not mix!
Steven K – Once again we thank you for your comments.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Could not of had a better time while chilling along the Coral Coast. The staff is super friendly especially the manager of the adult pool and his staff. Highly recommend this place! Be sure to purchase the breakfast plan really comes in handy and is well worth it. Big up's to the man who ran the omelet station, it was delicious

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear RyanC55
Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable holiday experience!
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! I will most definitely share your comments with Jack Johnson, the manager of the Vahavu pool bar.
RyanC55, Once again we thank you for your comments - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with the best spa I think in Fiji up the hill behind the hotel overlooking the hotel and ocean.
Spa has no front wall so each room has a infinity view while you get your treatment it is a must

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank BeanieFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear BeanieFiji
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at our beautiful resort. I am absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable experience. As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all of the other resorts, not just in Fiji but also Australasia – We are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine. How good is our Bebe Spa? The views are to die for and the treatments are even better. Last year Bebe Spa was voted the number one International spa at the Pevonia Spa awards and it was also recognized as the Best Resort Spa in Australia and the South Pacific at the Australasian Spa awards.
BeanieFiji, Once again we thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just back from 7 nights at the Outrigger - what a brilliant place for a holiday. We stayed there 5 years ago and enjoyed it so much we decided to come back. Once again, we weren't disappointed - the food is amazing, the drinks are cold, and the whole place has a really relaxed feel to it. In total agreement with some of the other reviews though, it is the staff that makes this place somewhere you want to come back to again. They all go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to accommodate every request, and somehow they remember everyone's names! Special thanks to the team down at the Vahavu adults pool and bar - Amena, Waisale, Epi, Susana, Vani and Mere all took care of us while we were there, supplying us with great conversation, cocktails and snacks.
While the food is of high quality at all the restaurants, we definitely recommend trying out Ivi restaurant for some mouth-watering fine dining. We wish we had gone more than once - won't make that mistake next time!
Some of the shops may be a little over-priced, but it is a resort after all. And the food (for the quality you get) is actually very well-priced compared to a lot of restaurants in NZ. You can drink the local beers and spirits for similar to NZ pub prices, and it's always fun to splash out on cocktails (especially when the bar staff make up their own delicious concoctions!). And we've never found the same level of friendly, accurate service in NZ or Australia - that makes all the difference.
Perfect place for groups, families with kids, or for a couple who just want to relax at the adults pool bar.

Room Tip: Deluxe Ocean view rooms are on the top floor with great views from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear frankynz
Sunny greetings from Coral Coast!
I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort! It is easy to understand why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the “Number One Family Resort” in all of Australia and the South Pacific at the recent Trip Advisor “Traveler’s Choice” awards. As you found out we are blessed with the friendliest staff you will find anywhere in the world. I will most definitely copy your comments onto the team at Vahavu pool bar. How good are the restaurants at the resort? As you have detailed in your commentary, there is plenty of choice and the quality is outstanding! Ivi is also my favorite restaurant.
frankynz, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

we stayed 10 days at the Outrigger in an ocean view room on top floor of hotel and the view was spectacular.......service to our room was great as were the staff at the resort. Food at the restaurants was great, café was great and room service was good as well. It is a large resort set on the coral coast right on the beach which is great in the morning at high tide but the afternoon you are better off in the pools - there is a large pool for everyone or a separate pool just for adults with pool bar. I could not say anything bad about the place it's great for adults and kids so everyone is catered for.....we actually did quite a few activities outside the resort like the fly line (flying fox) in the rainforest and the jetski safari amongst other things........There is also an eco-park across from the hotel which has the cutest reptiles for you to hold and enjoy it was fantastic.......the Fijian people are the most loveliest and friendly people so go there and enjoy Bula!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Georgia566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Georgia566
Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable holiday experience at our beautiful resort.
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! I will most definitely share your comments with our teams. I was delighted to read that you took advantage of the many and varied activities outside the resort – Seriously there is so much to do!
Georgia566, Once again we thank you for your comments - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,748 reviews
25.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,329 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
16 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $164 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing