We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Thank you for the most amazing holiday, one of pure relaxation, local traditions and stunning sights. We stayed in a family plantation buree (which I definitely recommend for families), however our only complaint was the constant loud noise from the pool filter which was across the ground from our front door. Took away from the atmosphere a little.
But apart from that, we will be back and cant wait to experience more of the island.
Definitely recommend the Bebe Spa, the jetboat trip up the Sagatoka River and the island cruises.
We used the nanny services each night and the girls just loved the way they were treated and experienced the cultures.
Thank you and see you soon.
The Sammut Family.
Australia

Room Tip: Definitely get the family room if you have 2 or more children, just for the added more and comfort.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrettSammut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear BrettSammut

Greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful resort. As you found out our staff make all of the difference! How good is our meimei nanny service?
You can clearly understand why Outrigger was voted as the “Number One” family resort in the Australia/ South Pacific region as adjudged by respondents to Trip Advisor.
I sincerely apologise for the noise emanating from the pool pump room. I have addressed this issue with my engineering team.
BrettSammut, I am absolutely thrilled that my team could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience. We all look forward to catching up with you again at some time in the not too distant future.
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,109)
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,341 - 1,347 of 3,109 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were trying to get a restful break and had request that our suite be in the 'kids free zone'.
Didn't matter - children were in the 'kids free pool' at 6am screaming and yelling.
Breakfast was much the same, as we watched the local bird life fly into the breakfast room and eat from the servery. (Obvious bad hygiene)
We were also billed for services and items we didn't use on checking out.
There was also another charge for a 'hospital' - when I asked about this I was informed it was a donation to the local community. They would have got a donation from me if that had the courtesy to ask and not levy it in my bill.
The building is old and needs some care and attention.
Staff were helpful, if you could find them - usually down at the family and kids area. Good if you have kids under 10yrs.
Honeymooners, professional couples and retires should give it a miss

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear JonBwlmonte

Sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
Whilst we embrace all comments that we receive from readers of Trip Advisor, unfortunately we cannot sit back and accept comments that are outright false!
Our “adults only” swimming pool, Vahavu is a dedicated 18years and above swimming pool and bar! At no time are children under 18 years of age permitted in this area. Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji is one of the few resorts in the South Pacific that has a dedicated Myna bird eradication program. You will note from comments from other reviewers to Trip Advisor that this program is working extremely well and we have eliminated these pests from our resort. I apologise if you were uncomfortable in donating to the community fund. All guests have an option not to participate in this very worthy cause. All monies received are utilized for the betterment of schools, hospitals and orphanages in our local community. In my 5 years in Fiji I have only had 3 couples that were not happy with this arrangement – Once again sincere apologies!
We have the warmest friendliest staff of any resort in Fiji, if not the South Pacific. This was noted at the recent Trip Advisor Awards wherein Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the number Family Resort not just in the South Pacific but also Australia and New Zealand – The resort was voted as the 14th best family resort in the world!
It is obvious that families do love us!
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed for 8 nights and my wife and I had a great time. Our 3 year old had an absolute ball and our mei mei nanny, Kelly, was fabulous. The staff were lovely and always ready to assist with anything. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear George Y

A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We are absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable holiday. As you found out the best thing about a holiday at our beautiful resort is our amazing staff. I will most definitely share your comments with Kelly, your meimei nanny.
George Y – Once again we thank you for your comments - We all look forward to welcoming you back to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji, at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed for a week in early May 2014, with 2 young children (4 years and 18 months) and 2 grandparents. We had a fantastic time. There is so much to do and see in and around the resort, every day there are different activities at the resort so there is never a dull moment. There are cultural shows several nights a week, fire walking, art/craft activities, water sports, reef tours, diving, snorkelling, eco park, golf, tennis to name a few. Outside the resort we visited a local village and also did a waterfall tour. Both were excellent. The people are all so genuinely friendly and they LOVE children. Our 18 month old daughter especially got lots of attention. There is a kids club that has organised activities three times daily and there is also a nanny service that can be hired for up to 8 hours a day. We didn't need the nanny service as we travelled with grandparents but from what we saw the ladies were very caring and really engaged with the children. One thing I'd strongly recommend is to take advantage of the free nanny service provided during breakfast time - we didn't know about it until the last day and all our meals barr the last one were quite harried with one of us having to mind our adventurous 18 month old!!! I'd also recommend full-board, the resort is remote and there really isn't anywhere to eat outside the resort like you would find in Asia. The food was excellent and varied. I didn't drink wine but the cocktails were excellent! It is a family resort so there are LOTS of children, but there are some adults-only areas in the resort to retreat to - a pool with a swim-up bar, another bar high up on a hill that overlooks the resort, and a fine-dining restaurant. We were there partly for our 10 year wedding anniversary and got very special treatment at the fine dining restaurant IVI. We tried the day spa and it was lovely. I was unfortunate enough to need a doctor whilst there, I broke out in hives after something I ate in Sydney before we left, and the on-site doctor was very good and prescribed medicines which insured a speedy recovery. All up a truly excellent stay, thank you so much xxx

Room Tip: Get the Talai Butler Service.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Magda U

Bula and sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and 10th anniversary at our beautiful resort!
As you found out, we are blessed with the friendliest staff that you will find anywhere in the world. It sounds like you were also introduced to the Fijian love of children.
How good is the new Vahavu “adults only” swimming pool? This has made an enormous change to the resort. As you have stated plenty of children around the resort but there are a large number of ‘kids free” areas as well.
Magda U, All of my team looks forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Whilst the constant refrain of "Bula" day and night from every staff member can grate on the nerves after a while, it is a pleasant setting and the rooms were recently renovated (or at least the one I stayed in was). The hotel gym could use a revamp = most of the machines were in various states of operation. The restaurants were good though, and the breakfast buffet is very good. They could focus on serving better coffee for breakfast though, as everyone seemed to be heading to the coffee shop near reception for a takeaway. Also be prepared for a long transfer from and from the airport - almost 2 hours each way

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear T C

Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable holiday experience!
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! I was somewhat surprised by your comments in relation to the staff greeting you with a “Bula”. “Bula” does not just mean “hello” in Fiji. A person greeting you with a “Bula” also wishes you a happy and healthy life! I have to admit the “Bula’ spirit is alive and well at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. I have also noted your comments regarding the gym equipment – As a daily user of the gym I have not found any equipment in disrepair! Having said this, I will have my team fully check all of the equipment.
It should also be noted that the trip from Nadi International Airport to the resort takes 1 hour and 10 minutes, not 2 hours as you have suggested!
T C, Once again we thank you for your comments - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

To Everyone at the Outrigger
You made my mother and I feel like Princesses. Your 5 Star resort made us feel so special and happy from the moment we arrived.
We will never forget all the wonderful surprising things you did for our first holiday as adults together . The Adult Pool was the place to be everyday with service so 5 star it's not funny.
Cocktails instantly food arriving 10 minutes after ordering and a standard of service you won't see in Australia .I have run restaurants in Sydney that would be on a par with the standard of service, though without the love that shines from these Amazing Fijian people.
Every staff member has a wonderful warm heart and a beautiful smile to greet you even if your feeling down. I also met the management of the Outrigger who have run some if the biggest resorts in the Whitsundays.
I hope who ever reads this does not hesitate when booking your holiday to the Outrigger in Fiji ,you will feel like you have been pampered and spoilt .
I will return one day hoping to bring my new husband to be with me so he can share the experience of the Fijian warmth and happiness.
So happy to have been made feel special. Love you all xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Debra Kim Z

Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you and your Mum had a wonderful holiday at our beautiful resort.
I was delighted to read that our staff took such good care of you. As you found out they are very engaging and love coming to work!
It is easy to understand why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the number family resort in Australia and New Zealand at this year’s Trip Advisor awards!
How good is our new “Adults Only” swimming pool? This new facility has been a real hit with our guests since we opened it in June 2013.
Kim Z, Once again we thank you for your comments - hopefully we will see you back at our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future?
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here with our two young, being our first time to Fiji is was a task as to which place to pick and stay at as there are so many beautiful places. So a very worth while pick glad I made the right choice.
Love the place and the people who could not do enough for you.
The adults only pool with a swim up bar was a draw card while the kids enjoyed the kids club. I felt very safe in Fiji and at this resort. The kids loved it.
Looking forward to planning the next trip

Room Tip: We stayed in a Garden View room with was nice these rooms are further away from the restaurants and...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Naomi R

Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable holiday experience at our beautiful resort.
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging!
What you have described in your review is exactly what we offer at Outrigger – Whilst the children are having a “WOW” of a time at the Kids Club, Mums and Dads can enjoy time out around the “Adults Only” swimming pool or pop up to the spa for a relaxing treatment.
Naomi R, Once again we thank you for your comments - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,661 reviews
25.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $162 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing