We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed for 8 nights and my wife and I had a great time. Our 3 year old had an absolute ball and our mei mei nanny, Kelly, was fabulous. The staff were lovely and always ready to assist with anything. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear George Y

A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We are absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable holiday. As you found out the best thing about a holiday at our beautiful resort is our amazing staff. I will most definitely share your comments with Kelly, your meimei nanny.
George Y – Once again we thank you for your comments - We all look forward to welcoming you back to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji, at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,445 - 1,451 of 3,212 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed for a week in early May 2014, with 2 young children (4 years and 18 months) and 2 grandparents. We had a fantastic time. There is so much to do and see in and around the resort, every day there are different activities at the resort so there is never a dull moment. There are cultural shows several nights a week, fire walking, art/craft activities, water sports, reef tours, diving, snorkelling, eco park, golf, tennis to name a few. Outside the resort we visited a local village and also did a waterfall tour. Both were excellent. The people are all so genuinely friendly and they LOVE children. Our 18 month old daughter especially got lots of attention. There is a kids club that has organised activities three times daily and there is also a nanny service that can be hired for up to 8 hours a day. We didn't need the nanny service as we travelled with grandparents but from what we saw the ladies were very caring and really engaged with the children. One thing I'd strongly recommend is to take advantage of the free nanny service provided during breakfast time - we didn't know about it until the last day and all our meals barr the last one were quite harried with one of us having to mind our adventurous 18 month old!!! I'd also recommend full-board, the resort is remote and there really isn't anywhere to eat outside the resort like you would find in Asia. The food was excellent and varied. I didn't drink wine but the cocktails were excellent! It is a family resort so there are LOTS of children, but there are some adults-only areas in the resort to retreat to - a pool with a swim-up bar, another bar high up on a hill that overlooks the resort, and a fine-dining restaurant. We were there partly for our 10 year wedding anniversary and got very special treatment at the fine dining restaurant IVI. We tried the day spa and it was lovely. I was unfortunate enough to need a doctor whilst there, I broke out in hives after something I ate in Sydney before we left, and the on-site doctor was very good and prescribed medicines which insured a speedy recovery. All up a truly excellent stay, thank you so much xxx

Room Tip: Get the Talai Butler Service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Magda U

Bula and sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and 10th anniversary at our beautiful resort!
As you found out, we are blessed with the friendliest staff that you will find anywhere in the world. It sounds like you were also introduced to the Fijian love of children.
How good is the new Vahavu “adults only” swimming pool? This has made an enormous change to the resort. As you have stated plenty of children around the resort but there are a large number of ‘kids free” areas as well.
Magda U, All of my team looks forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Whilst the constant refrain of "Bula" day and night from every staff member can grate on the nerves after a while, it is a pleasant setting and the rooms were recently renovated (or at least the one I stayed in was). The hotel gym could use a revamp = most of the machines were in various states of operation. The restaurants were good though, and the breakfast buffet is very good. They could focus on serving better coffee for breakfast though, as everyone seemed to be heading to the coffee shop near reception for a takeaway. Also be prepared for a long transfer from and from the airport - almost 2 hours each way

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear T C

Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable holiday experience!
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! I was somewhat surprised by your comments in relation to the staff greeting you with a “Bula”. “Bula” does not just mean “hello” in Fiji. A person greeting you with a “Bula” also wishes you a happy and healthy life! I have to admit the “Bula’ spirit is alive and well at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. I have also noted your comments regarding the gym equipment – As a daily user of the gym I have not found any equipment in disrepair! Having said this, I will have my team fully check all of the equipment.
It should also be noted that the trip from Nadi International Airport to the resort takes 1 hour and 10 minutes, not 2 hours as you have suggested!
T C, Once again we thank you for your comments - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

To Everyone at the Outrigger
You made my mother and I feel like Princesses. Your 5 Star resort made us feel so special and happy from the moment we arrived.
We will never forget all the wonderful surprising things you did for our first holiday as adults together . The Adult Pool was the place to be everyday with service so 5 star it's not funny.
Cocktails instantly food arriving 10 minutes after ordering and a standard of service you won't see in Australia .I have run restaurants in Sydney that would be on a par with the standard of service, though without the love that shines from these Amazing Fijian people.
Every staff member has a wonderful warm heart and a beautiful smile to greet you even if your feeling down. I also met the management of the Outrigger who have run some if the biggest resorts in the Whitsundays.
I hope who ever reads this does not hesitate when booking your holiday to the Outrigger in Fiji ,you will feel like you have been pampered and spoilt .
I will return one day hoping to bring my new husband to be with me so he can share the experience of the Fijian warmth and happiness.
So happy to have been made feel special. Love you all xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Debra Kim Z

Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you and your Mum had a wonderful holiday at our beautiful resort.
I was delighted to read that our staff took such good care of you. As you found out they are very engaging and love coming to work!
It is easy to understand why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the number family resort in Australia and New Zealand at this year’s Trip Advisor awards!
How good is our new “Adults Only” swimming pool? This new facility has been a real hit with our guests since we opened it in June 2013.
Kim Z, Once again we thank you for your comments - hopefully we will see you back at our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future?
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here with our two young, being our first time to Fiji is was a task as to which place to pick and stay at as there are so many beautiful places. So a very worth while pick glad I made the right choice.
Love the place and the people who could not do enough for you.
The adults only pool with a swim up bar was a draw card while the kids enjoyed the kids club. I felt very safe in Fiji and at this resort. The kids loved it.
Looking forward to planning the next trip

Room Tip: We stayed in a Garden View room with was nice these rooms are further away from the restaurants and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Naomi R

Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable holiday experience at our beautiful resort.
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging!
What you have described in your review is exactly what we offer at Outrigger – Whilst the children are having a “WOW” of a time at the Kids Club, Mums and Dads can enjoy time out around the “Adults Only” swimming pool or pop up to the spa for a relaxing treatment.
Naomi R, Once again we thank you for your comments - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our first visit to the Outrigger on the Lagoon was a fantastic experience. The staff were helpful and friendly, and we left feeling completely relaxed!

The staff were wonderful, food was great and the Kids Club was fantastic.

Most of all, there were no Indian Myna Birds which is refreshing since we had heard from others who have visited Fiji that they were a constant menace so well done Outrigger!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Helen B

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at our beautiful resort. I am absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable experience! As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all of the other resorts, not just in Fiji but also Australasia – We are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine.
Thank you for your comments on the Indian Myna birds – We are the only resort in Fiji that has been able to eradicate the Myna birds – This makes for a much better environment.
Helen B, Once again we thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in March as part of an extended honeymoon. We got a deal which we later realised was because it was cyclone season- so beware! We were on a honeymoon package but this simply meant we each got a branded synthetic sarong- disappointing.
The resort itself is large , has lots of facilities and is well maintained. Food options are plentiful and the staff are truly amazing- they seem to be genuinely enthusiastic, happy and helpful which is a tribute to the management- we were particularly impressed with the welfare support they get.
The main areas are a bit tired. For example many of the pool loungers are badly weather stained (brown) and long past their best-before date . Areas around the main pool need painting and the plastic glasses need replacing- also used at breakfast and looked like a health hazard to us.
The room was clean but again needed refurbishment as it was tired.. Bathroom ceiling was cracked and peeling and furnishings dated. The wifi was very unreliable and chargeable.
Food was acceptable and in the main well cooked and presented, but by no means five star- even the formal dining experience was less than it positioned itself to be - there are nearby restaurants serving better food for less money.
The new adults only pool was pleasant and an area where one could genuinely relax and the spa is definitely world class - we indulged a few times.
Unforutnately we experienced torrential rain and wind for three of our six days- hot and wet and windy- a unique experience which limited us- the in-house movies were poor quality but we did watch house of cards on my computer ( we had brought it with us) which was brilliant.
Overall a great family destination but better options exist for couples and beware the cyclones...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevebrenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear stevebrenman

Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast!
My team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are all about providing quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case, we did not deliver on this expectation - We sincerely apologise for this occurrence!
Obviously there was little we could do with the weather – Unfortunately over the time that you travelled there was quite a bit of rain!
Thank you for your comments regarding our staff – they are the heart and soul of our resort and the main reason why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted the number one family resort in Australasia and the South Pacific in this year’s Trip Advisor awards. The resort is also recognized in the top 25 resorts in the world being voted at Number 14!
I have noted your comments regarding our pool chairs – We have 300 new pool chairs arriving at the resort in 2 weeks time!
Our restaurants are regarded as the best in Fiji – I was disappointed to read that they did not meet your own personal standards!
stevebrenman, Once again I thank you for your comments!

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,792 reviews
25.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,381 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
16 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $170 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing