We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel really impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in an ocean owe deluxe room which meant we had canapés and champagne delivered every afternoon which was a great touch. The room is nice what you would expect for the price. Nice little touches and the bed is great. There is a huge activity programme should you wish to join in, and looks great for families.. However my husband and I preferred to spend our time by the adult only pool which had a great lap pool and swim up bar and jacuzzi. The food is amazing breakfast was great, the restaurant on the front also excellent in the evening. It is a large resort and all the staff are amazingly friendly as you are walking round. There are shops within the complex should you need anything. There is a bar bright up high great for sunsets that you can get to by a golf cart and have a glass of bubbles and tapas or oysters early in the eve. Really impressed with this place nd would high reccomend

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travelchick6383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Travelchick6383

Sunny greetings from Coral Coast!
I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort! Thank you for your comments about our staff around the resort. As you found out, they seriously love coming to work and engaging with our guests. I also thank you for your comments regarding our restaurants – You can clearly understand why the restaurants at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are rated as the “best in Fiji”. As you have described, we also provide many other unique services such as talai butlers, meimei nannies, and our kalokalo “adults only” bar overlooking the coastline is to die for!
Travelchick6383, once again we sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,590 - 1,596 of 3,210 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at the Outrigger, except for the reception staff we could not fault the resort. The reception staff appeared disinterested and did not seem to enjoy their jobs, however all other staff we came across were cheerful and could not do enough for us. Meals, although a bit slow in service was excellent. The wine list extensive.
The Outrigger has put in place an adult only pool area which was much appreciated. We loved the Tennis courts and the Spa is indeed world class. Our accommodation was in the deluxe ocean view block, and was very pleasing, my husband and I did frequent the main pool area as well, and it was fantastic to see families enjoying themselves. We will visit the Outrigger again but will bring our grandchildren with us. (We also stayed at Castaway Island for 4 nights, which was disappointing - but I have reviewed this elsewhere)
We purchased the meal package and this was worthwhile. Our butler with the champagne and canapes each afternoon was a lovely chap, and was impeccable.
Well done Outrigger.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are for couples, and are very quiet. As for the second floor which leads out to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tascaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear tascaver

Greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort. Thank you for your comments in regards to the facilities at the resort. There is so much to do, or, should you wish so little!
You can clearly understand why Outrigger was voted the best resort at the recent Fiji Tourism Awards. We are blessed with the friendliest staff you will find anywhere in the South Pacific. I apologise for the lack of service that you received from our reception staff. I have addressed this issue with our front office manager.
I was delighted to read that you and your husband enjoyed the service that you received from your talai butler – This is a unique service to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
tascaver, I am absolutely thrilled that my team could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience. We look forward to catching up with you again at some time in the not too distant future.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the outrigger for 10 nights on our honeymoon and we were a little dissapointed. The cost of everything was soooooo expensive. The staff were lovley and the Bebe spa was AMAZING, however made you broke after you went there!
We ended up eating most nights next door as it was just eating our money up.

The adult pool was not there last time we went and i loved it alot and think this is a great add on to the resort.

When we left we got charged twice for our room bill and still have not been refunded. I have emailed the resort and have not heard a thing. i have now had to take this up with the bank in order to try and get my money back which made our experience at the outrigger horrible as it was the last thing that happened as we left and now i will remember my stay as been charged twice on checkout!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonni84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear sonni84

Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast!
My team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are all about providing quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case, we did not deliver on this expectation for your return visit - We sincerely apologise for this occurrence!
I also apologise for the issue regarding your deposit on the credit card. I have requested that our front office manager rectifies this situation immediately. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities at our new “adults only” swimming pool, Vahavu! This has been a real game changer for the resort.
It should be noted that the restaurants at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are rated as the best in Fiji. We source our product from all over the world with our beef coming from Cape Grim in Tasmania, Australia. Whilst our prices have slightly gone up, overall the cost of our food and beverage at the resort is approximately 40% to 50% cheaper than comparable Australian resorts.
Sonni84, Once again we thank you for your comments!

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Location - Middle of the Coral Coast - Beautiful resort however needed to travel for other experiences. Resort was amazing, attention to detail on every aspect of the resort, not one spot was left unattended and cared for.
Entertainment - Traditional Fiji experience which we as a family really enjoyed, get involved the activities are fun and something that the whole family can enjoy from the crab races to pool aerobics. Just be a part of it.
Staff - The staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble I look for service delivery I have to tell you I was surprised and I was delighted by the staff their attitude; dedication to the customer experience, and their commitment to the enterprise. That is if they are good at their job their community well flourish. BULA Not once did we pass a staff member who did not acknowledge us with a smile and a Bula you cannot help but get into the happy space of holidays with that type of atmosphere created by the staff. Thank you Johnatani you made our trip very special and helped our son when needed.
Rooms - Where ever possible a Bure the experience is worth the investment and all that comes with it including the butler service.
Food - Breakfast - buy the vouchers it is worth it, good food and variety. Sundowner Bar check our the Ribs, Pool Bar check out the Chicken Sliders. Drinks are expensive but that is your choice.
Beach - Coral Cove not great for swimming in the sea, you need to go out and about for that experience.
Outside the resort after you have tried all of the above go for a walk there are some local 'joints' that provide cheap eats and drinks with a friendly Fiji smile. You can buy water and beer at a much cheaper price. But all in all this was the full package....Enjoy

Room Tip: If able to afford it take the seaside Bure, which was great, a real holiday experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy204051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Chrissy204051

Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday experience!
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! I will most definitely share your comments with your talai butler, Jonetani. I was delighted to read that you and the family enjoyed the many and varied activities that we have available at the resort. As you found out the Coral Coast is the cultural and adventure capital of Fiji. There is so much to do both within the resort and also in the local region.
Thank you for your comments regarding our restaurants Yes, our buffet breakfast is definitely one of the best!
Chrissy204051, Once again we thank you for your warm and generous comments.

Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very good, accommodating and a kid friendly resort that is well planned for a great family holiday.

The family pool is the centrepiece of this awesome resort with most things happening around it. There are lots of planned activities that are more inclusive than competitive.

Don't expect a beach as there is not one...however the coral shelf is magnificent, especially the guided walk activity.

The food and drink is very good but expensive. Expect a local beer to cost $5AU, imported $10AU, cocktail $15AU. A normal restaurant meal is about $30AU.

A short walk away is 'Kokos' which serves excellent cafe style food for about half the price.

Hiring a car is easy and we did it for $85AU a day from a guy at the corner store just out of the resort.

Expect lots of Australians and depending upon the travel specials expect a good number of tattooed beer guzzling Bogans.

A suggestion to the resort: having an adult pool separate to wedding reception area would be good. Everyday there was a wedding meaning no access to the adult pool from mid afternoon.

Overall very good, great staff and beautiful location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJO74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear KJ074

A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We are absolutely thrilled that we could provide you and your family with such a memorable holiday experience!
Whilst we do not get very many unruly guests, I do need to apologise for the small group from a particular wedding party that were little bit uncouth! This is a rare occurrence at Outrigger!
As you found out the best thing about a holiday at our beautiful resort are our staff. They love coming to work and engaging with our guests.
KJ074– All of my team looks forward to the day when you and your family return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji for your next visit!

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife any I honeymooned at the outrigger and had such an amazing time. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The adults pool was nice and their restaurants were wonderful, but their crown jewel was by far IVI. It was the best dinner I have ever had! Even if you don't end up at the outrigger IVI is a must!!! Best restaurant in Fiji!!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Brett W

Bula and sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon at our beautiful resort! As you found out we are blessed with the friendliest staff you will find anywhere in the world. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our fine dine restaurant, Ivi! You can understand why this particular restaurant was voted “Best Fine Dine Restaurant” at this year’s Fiji Tourism!
Brett W, once again we thank you for your enthusiastic comments. All of the team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I recently travelled to Fiji with my partner and our 12 year old son and spent 5 nights at the outrigger. Having been to Fiji many times I was interested to see if Sigatogas beach was better for swimming than Denarau. Unfortunately it wasn't that great, although it was very windy ,so swimming in the ocean wasn't really an option anyway. The hotel itself was lovely, fantastic service and lovely staff , the Fijians are beautiful people. As we went in peak holiday period it was overrun with young kids, which would be of concern if you were a couple. There is a nice adults pool area though. Food was excellent and a good choice of restaurants. Our bungalow with Talai butler service was really nice and very clean. Overall , a lovely hotel. If your a beach person however, you might want to consider an island. We did 4 nights Mana island, 5 outrigger which was perfect.

Room Tip: If you can, opt for a bungalow. Very private and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Jo M

Sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
It sounds like you had a “great” holiday experience!
As you have detailed in your review there is something for everybody at our beautiful resort! I have noted your comments regarding the beach at the front of the resort! Our guests are able to swim, snorkel, have fun on stand-up surf boards and sea kayaks from mid tide to high tide and back down to mid tide! We also provide reef walks at low tide!
As you have stated the best thing about a holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji is our staff – They love coming to work and engaging with our guests! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation in one of our traditional Fijian Bures!
Jo M, Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on trip advisor. We all look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,785 reviews
25.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,377 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
16 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $169 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing