We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outrigger”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Was here a couple f years ago for my nephew's wedding. Beautiful location. Had a lovely room, not beach side, and a fair walk from the resort itself, but brought lovely gardens and walkways. Staff were plentiful and the girl in the dining room was amazing..always remembered my name which I thought was amazing as it's a huge resort. Great to see local women asking and selling their crafts, along walkways. Everyone very friendly (typical f Fijians). Only downside was the staff had been trained to say Bula all the time. It got tiring.
Have been to other large resort (Sonaisali), and comparable. However, also small resort, Paadise on Taveuni, which I have to say I much preferred, being private and quiet.
On the whole though, Outrigger is certainly more appealing for families, lots f kids club activities etc.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, rooms in building up the hill s the place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Margaret M

Bula and Sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
I was delighted to read that my staff took such good care of you when you visited the resort back a couple of years ago!
You will have to come back for another visit?
The biggest change since you were here in November has been the opening our our new “Adults Only” swimming pool and bistro. This new facility features a 20 metre lap pool, a 35 metre lagoon pool with a swim-up bar and an outstanding bistro. The name of the venue is Vahavu, which means chill-out in Fijian and it has made such a huge difference to those guests staying at the resort that are looking for quiet time.
I have to say that the “Bula Spirit” is alive and well at Outrigger! When one of our staff says “bula” to you they are not just saying hello! They are wishing you a long healthy life and they genuinely wish you well! We fully embrace the “bula” spirit at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
Margaret M, hopefully we will see you back at our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future?

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,707 - 1,713 of 3,239 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Just back from staying at this resort. I was very spoilt with the room I was given. Room 316. Don't know how that happened but greatly appreciated. Great new adult pool. Went for a wedding and it all went off splendidly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Fuffe

Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you had a wonderful holiday at our beautiful resort.
We like to spoil our guests!
As you found out with the addition of our new “Adults Only” swimming pool, Vahavu the whole resort has just become so much better! There is now a real balance to the resort wherein the kids can go absolutely crazy in the main resort swimming pool, whilst the adults can chill out at Vahavu!
Fuffe, Once again we thank you for your comments - hopefully we will see you back at our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future?

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

First trip to Fiji so we split our trip 5 days at the Outrigger and 4 at Castaway. We travelled with our 10 year old son and stayed in a plantation bure. Firstly the reception - seamless and well organised. The bure was clean and well presented. If theres a downside its basically one large room with 2 queen beds so privacy may be an issue for some. Was sceptical about the Talai butler service but Zac was brilliant....the canapés / drinks/ night caps / turn down service and warm welcome / smile each day from Zac was priceless. The staff all over the resort were genuinely welcoming. The grounds immaculately kept. The resort is not on a pristine beachfront so don't expect that.....it is walking distance to a great eco park, the golf driving range is immaculately kept and the attendant (I wish I could quote his name) was brilliant with my son giving him some one on one tuition with his putting and then gave him a lift back to the resort on his golf cart...the food is absolutely outstanding...the quality / quantity and variety exceeds many 5 star hotels I have stayed in in Europe / Australia and the states. Overall I would recommend this to any family looking for a quality resort hosted by staff who excel in their customer service. Peter Hopgood and his team should be commended for producing such a wonderful experience. Well Done.

Room Tip: The bures are great. We were in bure 445 and it was well positioned..having said that everything is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NMFC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear NMFC18

Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We are delighted that you, your husband and your 10 year old son had a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort.
As you found out it is our staff that make the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! The person you were referring to at the Golf Driving Range was Luke – He does a great job in giving golf tips to both our younger and older guests. I will also pass your comments onto Zac from the talai butler service.
Thank you for your comments on the restaurants at the resort! We are very proud of the quality of the meals that we serve in our restaurants and I was delighted to read that you rated them as good as anywhere else in the world!
NMFC18, once again we thank you for your comments. We look forward to the day when you return to beautiful Fiji!

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just back from 8 amazing nights at the Outrigger. The staff, grounds, restaurants, rooms and amenities were all fantastic. This is the place to go for true relaxation, far away from the hustle of denarau island and located close to Malevu village which is evident through the great cultural links the Outrigger has with the local community. Fantastic reef for snorkelling and kayaking in shallow water, beautiful pool for families and also the adults only pool is great. The staff are all fantastic, attentive and wonderful. We travelled with two daughters aged 4 and 6 who loved every minute. Kids club is well organized with wonderful staff, as is the nanny service. I've restaurant was a true fine dining experience with service to match. We will definitely return to Fiji and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere different next time. Bula and Vinaka Outrigger!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear C A

Greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort. Thank you for your comments in regards to the facilities at the resort. There is so much to do, or, should you wish, so little!
You can clearly understand why Outrigger was voted the best resort at the recent Fiji Tourism Awards. We are blessed with the friendliest staff you will find anywhere in the South Pacific.
As you found out, we fully embrace the Fijian culture both within our resort and also on our tours to the local villages. I was delighted to read that the staff at the kids club made the holiday a fun experience for your 4 and 6 year old!
I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed the dining experience at our “fine dine restaurant, Ivi - Once again rated as the best restaurant in Fiji at this year’s tourism awards!
C A, I am absolutely thrilled that my team could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience.
We look forward to catching up with you again at some time in the not too distant future.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our second trip to the outrigger Fiji and again they made our stay fantastic.
They are so friendly and helpful great people.
We will go back again for our 3 trip.
Annette & Dave
NSW. Australia

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Annette W

Sunny greetings from Coral Coast!
I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful holiday on your second visit to our beautiful resort! We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive comment. Thank you for your comments about our staff around the resort. They seriously love coming to work and engaging with our guests.
Annette W, once again we sincerely thank you for your comments! We look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort for your third visit.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Coming from Australia, we are told wherever we go how friendly we are. This is nothing on the Fijians, especially those at Outrigger on the Lagoon.
From the minute we pulled up we had smiles on our faces that left us with sore cheeks when we departed 5 days later (in a good way!!!).

We were traveling as a group of 6 (3 couples) and were accommodated close to each other as requested. Our "Deluxe Resort View" rooms were spacious, clean and the decor was attractive. Each room had a small balcony with 2 very comfortable chairs which overlooked the beautiful gardens surrounding the accommodation.
The bed was a little soft for my liking but all other members of our group slept very comfortably.

The dining options were plentiful and all of a very high standard.

The Vale Ni Kana breakfast buffet at $25 (Australian $) has a huge spread of hot food, fresh fruit, cereals and pastries all of which was of a high standard. The men in our group certainly got their moneys worth, however, being a fairly light eater it was hard to justify the cost every morning.
We opted for a light takeaway breakfast at the Takia on the Go most mornings where the $9.90 (Fijian $) pastry and coffee deal was better suited to our budget.
Our only qualm was that all sit down breakfast options finished at 10:30am - being in full relax mode we often missed this deadline and found ourselves waiting hungrily for the lunch menu to begin at 12:00 noon.

For lunch and dinner we sampled Sundowner Bar, Pool side dining, Baravi Restaurant & Ivi Restaurants during our stay - all had good varieties for both vegetarians and carnivores.

Our favorite hangout ended up being the adults pool, both for its proximity to our room, its quiet and relaxed vibe and the swim up bar!
There was always plenty of lounges and attentive, cheerful staff to wait.

In attempt to work of some of the cocktails consumed, we made the most of the leisure activities on offer. The tennis courts, volleyball, swimming pools and driving range all got a workout and if it wasn't for a rainy, windy Sunday, we would have been out kayaking over the coral.
We also participated in a Kava ceremony by the pool which was very informative.

The freedom of only having to carry your room key around (charging meals and drinks to the room) saved us grappling with unfamiliar currency and being stuck with handfuls of coins at the end of the trip.


Amenities aside, for us, the staff made this an unforgettable experience.
Always being greeted with a warm Bula when passing made us smile. Friendly banter with restaurant and activities staff went beyond our expectations and made us feel very welcome.
Whilst having a birthday dinner for one of our group members' birthday at the Ivi, all the restaurant staff presented her with a cake and sang a special happy birthday song in perfect harmony - just amazing!


I cannot recommend the Outrigger on the Lagoon highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kato_Wellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Kato_Wellington
A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon∙Fiji!
We are absolutely thrilled that you and your friends had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort. I have noted your comments regarding your interrupted sleep! A small tip is that should you not be happy with your mattress, please alert the housekeeping staff and they will make arrangements for a harder/softer mattress – whatever you prefer!
Thank you for your gracious comments about your friend’s birthday celebrations at the Ivi Restaurant. The Fijians love a celebration! You can understand why both Ivi and the Sundowner Bar and Grill are rated as the 2 top restaurants in Fiji! It should also be noted that Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the number one resort at this year’s tourism awards!
Kato_Wellington – All of my team look forward to the day when you and your friends return to Outrigger on the Lagoon∙Fiji.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon∙Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Outrigger over Christmas and NYE 2012 with a friend. We had to change rooms a couple of times because we were allocated a room with one bed (not two) at first, then the replacement was near some construction and we were looking forward to a construction-free view. The staff were lovely and helpful and friendly through it all. We enjoyed all the food we had while there, and the pool area was lovely and the beach is pretty good, though there is no snorkelling to bother with (I'm sure kids would have fun, but that's about it). still, lovely views. The resort got quite busy just after boxing day, mainly of families, so it became difficult to find chairs around the pool unless you were up early when all the kids were dragging their parents down to the pool to play (which we weren't), and that got a bit irritating.

We had the daily butler service which made us feel really pampered, and enjoyed the luxury of room service.

The hotel room itself was really nice. Super comfortable beds.

Had massages at the on site spa, which were amazing.

I'd recommend it if you want to have a bit of luxury and a relaxing holiday, though the vibe when we were there was definitely more for families, mainly with young kids, and there weren't many other people of our demographic (early 30's, single, no kids, travelling as friends) to meet or hang out with.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear HeatherCQ

Bula and Sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!

I was delighted to read that my staff took such good care of you and your friend when you visited the resort back in December last year!
You will have to come back for another visit?
The biggest change since you were here in November has been the opening our our new “Adults Only” swimming pool and bistro. This new facility features a 20 metre lap pool, a 35 metre lagoon pool with a swim-up bar and an outstanding bistro. The name of the venue is Vahavu, which means chill-out in Fijian and it has made such a huge difference to those guests staying at the resort that are looking for quiet time.
I apologise for the noise from the construction of the pool that impacted your holiday. Please let me know when you are coming back for another visit and I will personally ensure that you have a restful stay! My contact details are gm@outriggerfiji.com.fj
HeatherCQ, hopefully we will see you back at our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future?

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,817 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
16 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $162 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing