We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing- everything we hoped and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent 7 days at this resort and it was by far, the best resort we have ever stayed in! We took our 18 month old little girl and had some reservations about traveling with such a little one! However, the staff at the resort made our stay such a breeze, we didn't want to leave! Every day at breakfast, lunch and tea she was greeted by many kisses and hugs. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were having a fabulous time! The location was fantastic, the scenery spectacular and clearly a favourite with many other young families. We have booked a return visit already! The food was magnificent and plentiful! All the activities at the resort were tailored for family involvement and allowed us to enjoy time with our daughter rather than one of us participating and the other sitting with our daughter and watching from the sidelines. I can't speak highly enough of the Outrigger Resort and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great family holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Kwoodman,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your holiday at our beautiful resort. It sounds like you had a wonderful break.

As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all of the other resorts, not just in Fiji but also Australasia – We are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine. As you have mentioned, the Fijian people are so good with children and our Kids Club and Meimei (Nanny) service allow both the children and parents to both have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Kwoodman, once again we thank you for your comments and by the sounds of it we will be seeing you again soon!

Warm Coral Coast Regards,

Jason Zvatora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,778 - 1,784 of 3,238 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a 4 night stay recently at the Outrigger with our 18 month old and 4 year old.

The Outrigger is a lovely 5 star resort with nice rooms and lovely staff. We very much enjoyed our time here. While the Outrigger is not the "real Fiji" - as it is afterall a resort - every effort is made to take care of guests and provide great service and faciliites.

The Mei Mei (nanny) service is great and allowed us some relaxation time alone. There is also a kids club (this is complimentary).

During our stay we also spent time at Raddisson Blue (Danarau) and we found Outrigger to be superior especially in terms of:

- food quality: the food for adults is nice enough (priced in line with other similar resorts) but the stand out is the kids menu which offers plenty of healthy and delicious choices

- faciliites: great pool, tennis court, activities centre

- kids club: our 18 month old was too young for kids club but our 4 year old enjoyed it very much. We had a Mei Mei (nanny) service which was FJ$330 for 4 days (10 hours a day). This is an excellent price for a nanny devoted to your kids only. Contrast with the Raddisson where the kids club was about FJ$65 per day.

- the staff, the staff, the staff - Outrigger was a true stand out for service and staff for us. Compared to the Raddisson it was a real stand out - a perfect balance between Fiji time and efficient and friendly service.

We would recommend this to any family who enjoys a resort style holiday.

We also had a chance to visit a more remote getaway which we loved (see other reviews) and would highly recommend for a taste of the "real Fiji".

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear TravelBugM77,

Greetings from the Isle of Smiles! Wow, it really does appear that your family had a great holiday. That is the beauty of our resort, the Kids Club (Complimentary) and Meimei Services are such great value and are jam packed so that the kids are kept occupied. This then allows the parents to relax and enjoy some together time. Be it a quiet swim in our new adults only pool, a couples massage treatment at the opulent Bebe Spa or a exquisite dinner in our signature fine dine restaurant IVI, there is plenty of things to do whilst child free. I am so glad that you noticed the genuine friendliness of our team. They are the happiest team I have had the pleasure of working with and it is fantastic that this is recognized by our guests. Also you have mentioned, the resort is not the real Fiji, however, we truly believe we bring the key elements of Fiji and the Fijian culture into our resort, hence our statement “Where Traditional Fijian Village Meets 5 Star Luxury” . We thank you again for your kind review and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jason Zvatora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have just come back from the Outrigger after celebrating my daughters wedding. I have nothing but praise for the resort and especially Asmeen, the wedding coordinater. The wedding was perfect in every aspect. It went like clock work and both the chapel and the reception space were beautiful. None of the guests had a negative comment to make.
The outrigger itself was lovely with only a few slight negatives. The rooms a very big and housekeeping is outstanding. There are a few maintenance issues which seem to get fixed on Fiji time. Our shower never worked properly as water came both from the shower head and bath spout, neither with good pressure, our room clock could only be adjusted using the minutes as the hour was not able to be changed, the phones worked for less than 2 days of our 6 day stay. With this in mind it is really not necessary to know the time in Fiji, we kept fit walking to all our guests rooms and reception, and eventually we were able to laugh at the shower. We did report the issues but no one ever came. I understand the phone issue was being worked on as there was a problem in the resort.
After reading some negative comments on trip advisor, I was a little wary before travel. Yes the pool is noisy and full of kids BUT there is a beautiful adults only pool in a secluded area with both a bar and a restaurant.
WiFi is terrible and expensive. I found this to be the case in the whole of Fiji not just the Outrigger. The food is fairly expensive in the resort but not when compared to Australian resorts. If you are used to Bali or Thailand then yes you will spend more.
I am astounded at the people who complained about staff saying Bula each time you passed. I thought that was wonderful, friendly and certainly not forced. The people are beautiful, interesting and welcoming. I had friends who moved on to The Intercontinental and while very beautiful their comment was that the staff were nowhere near as friendly.
If you think you may like to get married at The Outrigger and have misgivings then don't. We and all the other guests were blown away.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Jan B

Congratulations on your daughters’ recent wedding. We are so delighted that she selected Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji to celebrate her special day. Furthermore, I am pleased to read that the day was perfect! We will most certainly provide your feedback to Asmeen and the dedicated team who look after the weddings at our resort. I would also like to apologize for number of maintenance issues in your room, and I will be discussing this matter with our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper to ensure that this does not re-occur. With regards to the phone issues, I am pleased to report that we are currently doing a major upgrade on these services. This is scheduled to be completed by the end of the month. Lastly, I am so please that you found our staff friendly, helpful and genuine. They are a fantastic team who strive to deliver exceptional Fijian holidays each and every time. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Jason Zvatora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

While we loved the room and the decor was awesome (great art in the rooms). We were greeted with many bula's and welcomes, but the smiles never reached the eyes. It was as if management decreed that everyone needs to act happy. It was nice having a butler, but after our initial introduction, we had a hard time finding her again. There was trash left in the room from the people who stayed there last and internet was not free. Seriously. I this day and age, in a five star hotel, no free wifi?! The resort is also really, really big. Almost too big. I will not be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hibiscus_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Hibiscus_gal,
Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast!
My team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are all about delivering quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments that we fell short of this goal on your recent holiday. I can assure you that the friendliness you received was in fact genuine and not that of a management decreed. In fact, it is part of the amazing culture we have at our beautiful resort and I encourage readers to review the other reviews on Trip Advisor. With regards to the service received from your Butler, we will most certainly review this with our Head Butler. Our Talai Butlers are highly trained (by the Australian Butler School) and offer a wide range of services to the guests. I sincerely apologise that you did not receive this. Lastly, with regards to wifi internet, the costs of achieving suitable high speed wifi in Fiji are significant, and as such, there is a charge for this service (standard in Fiji). However, we also have two Café’s in the resort that you receive 20 minutes complimentary internet with any purchase. Hibiscus_gal, I again apologise that you did not receive the level of service expected from our resort and that you didn’t leave with that little bit of Outrigger Magic. I would be more than happy to discuss you experience in more detail should you wish.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Jason Zvatora
rm@outriggerfiji.com.fj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The drive to the hotel from Nadi is about 1 hour fifteen minutes. The resort can arrange the transfer. We did this and were quite glad to sit back and enjoy the scenery. One at the resort, Rosie Travel reps can arrange any sort of tour. The resort beach and pools (one is for adults only) are beautiful. (You can only swim at high tide, though). We loved Ivi restaurant. The food and service were exceptional... and really not much more money than the other restaurants. We did not due the meal plan, but tried each of the resorts restaurants and bars. The food was all nice. Staying for a week (7 days and 7 nights), we had plenty of variety.

Room Tip: The deluxe ocean view rooms look out over a gorgeous panorama ... And each day, the Talai butler wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Bula Suzanne K,

Greetings from the Coral Coast! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable holiday at our resort. As you have mentioned, we have some fantastic facilities for families! Equally, the resort has areas that are designated as Adults only. As you have mentioned, we have recently opened Vahavu (adults only pool) and this coupled with the Ivi Restaurant and Bebe Spa Sanctuary provides a great escape for couples to relax and enjoy our resort. If you were not aware, Our Ivi Restaurant was recently awarded the best Fine Dining restaurant in Fiji. It is a exceptional dining experience and a must do for all guests at the resort. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in Fiji and our resort.

Warm Coral Coast Regards,
Jason Zvatora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Morning we checked out of this beautiful hotel and were very sad to leave. This resort has the kindest staff and the lush, tropical gardens throughout the hotel made this holiday a memorable one. The first morning we go here we were on an overnight flight and were very tired, they took us to breakfast then quickly whisked us to our fantastic beach front bure, although we were all very tired the amazing view could not be ignored! That first night we went to Sundowner for dinner and had the best steak, it was very tender and the side dish was also very nice. The breakfast was yummy with losts of variety. Being my mum`s birthday the outrigger staff sung happy birthday and gave my mum a piece of gourmet cake at breakfast, later that night they also sung happy birthday with yet another piece of cake outside our bure. Shoutout to Miri and Tave who were our butlers and made our stay very nice. Overall this hotel is the best in Fiji! Sundowner is a must and also a spa treatment is on the 'to do' list! :)

Room Tip: beach front bure for the way! or ocean breeze bure is also very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyrulzz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear allyrulzz3
A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent stay at our beautiful resort. We are absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience. As you have found, we have a team of warm and friendly staff that love coming to work and engaging with our guests. You mention some great tips for guests travelling to our resort. These are the steaks at Sundowner, simply mouth-watering and also a treatment at our opulent Bebe Spa Sanctuary. My favourite is the Bebe Vakaviti which is 90 minutes of pure bliss.

We all look forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji,.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Jason Zvatora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Bula,

We decided to go to Fiji because we needed to unwind, relax and get some time back as a family. The main purpose of our holiday was to get some rest, eat good food, have a few drinks, have a massage or two and generally just hand out together doing stuff. Well.....boxes ticked!

Everything is catered for at the Outrigger, exceptionally friendly staff, fantastic food, amazing facilities that cater to every need and beautiful surroundings which are immaculately kept.

The daily activities will keep you busy if that what you want to do or you can just lay by the pool and watch everyone else get involved. We were fortunate enough to be staying at the resort when the adults only pool opened and got to enjoy that too while the kids went to kids club.

Plenty of choices for food and all fabulous and generous. We took part in the Tapa art classes and came home with some art to put on our wall. Bebe Spa is an incredible experience and should not be missed, can highly recommend the Fijian Polish by Ashika. Likewise making the effort to have sunset cocktails in the bar above Bebe Spa, spectacular! Sundowners is another perfect spot to enjoy a sunset cocktail, great steak or wood fired pizza.

It's really difficult to fault anything about the Outrigger on the Lagoon, the staff really do an exceptional job of making your holiday unforgettable and cater to your every need. 10/10!

Thank you to Peter, Brandy, Russell and all the beautiful staff at the Outrigger on the Lagoon for making our holiday to Fiji everything we hope it would be.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,
Katrina, Garth, Ruby & Zane Kellett xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katrina130770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Bula Katrina130770,

What a review! Reviews such as yours is why our team at Outrigger are so passionate about delivering great holidays each and every time. By the sounds of it, you managed to take full advantage of the large array of services we have at the resort. How good is the Bebe Spa. Be it a treatment, a sunset cocktail or a signature couples package, it’s a must do. Peter, Brandy and Russell send their regards and hope to see you back in the near future.

Vinaka,
Jason Zvatora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,159 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
16 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $162 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing