We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a Family Friendly Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely a Family Friendly Resort”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The drive to the hotel from Nadi is about 1 hour fifteen minutes. The resort can arrange the transfer. We did this and were quite glad to sit back and enjoy the scenery. One at the resort, Rosie Travel reps can arrange any sort of tour. The resort beach and pools (one is for adults only) are beautiful. (You can only swim at high tide, though). We loved Ivi restaurant. The food and service were exceptional... and really not much more money than the other restaurants. We did not due the meal plan, but tried each of the resorts restaurants and bars. The food was all nice. Staying for a week (7 days and 7 nights), we had plenty of variety.

Room Tip: The deluxe ocean view rooms look out over a gorgeous panorama ... And each day, the Talai butler wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Bula Suzanne K,

Greetings from the Coral Coast! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable holiday at our resort. As you have mentioned, we have some fantastic facilities for families! Equally, the resort has areas that are designated as Adults only. As you have mentioned, we have recently opened Vahavu (adults only pool) and this coupled with the Ivi Restaurant and Bebe Spa Sanctuary provides a great escape for couples to relax and enjoy our resort. If you were not aware, Our Ivi Restaurant was recently awarded the best Fine Dining restaurant in Fiji. It is a exceptional dining experience and a must do for all guests at the resort. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in Fiji and our resort.

Warm Coral Coast Regards,
Jason Zvatora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,920
    755
    283
    80
    43
See reviews for
1,560
873
38
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (960)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Morning we checked out of this beautiful hotel and were very sad to leave. This resort has the kindest staff and the lush, tropical gardens throughout the hotel made this holiday a memorable one. The first morning we go here we were on an overnight flight and were very tired, they took us to breakfast then quickly whisked us to our fantastic beach front bure, although we were all very tired the amazing view could not be ignored! That first night we went to Sundowner for dinner and had the best steak, it was very tender and the side dish was also very nice. The breakfast was yummy with losts of variety. Being my mum`s birthday the outrigger staff sung happy birthday and gave my mum a piece of gourmet cake at breakfast, later that night they also sung happy birthday with yet another piece of cake outside our bure. Shoutout to Miri and Tave who were our butlers and made our stay very nice. Overall this hotel is the best in Fiji! Sundowner is a must and also a spa treatment is on the 'to do' list! :)

Room Tip: beach front bure for the way! or ocean breeze bure is also very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allyrulzz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear allyrulzz3
A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent stay at our beautiful resort. We are absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience. As you have found, we have a team of warm and friendly staff that love coming to work and engaging with our guests. You mention some great tips for guests travelling to our resort. These are the steaks at Sundowner, simply mouth-watering and also a treatment at our opulent Bebe Spa Sanctuary. My favourite is the Bebe Vakaviti which is 90 minutes of pure bliss.

We all look forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji,.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Jason Zvatora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Bula,

We decided to go to Fiji because we needed to unwind, relax and get some time back as a family. The main purpose of our holiday was to get some rest, eat good food, have a few drinks, have a massage or two and generally just hand out together doing stuff. Well.....boxes ticked!

Everything is catered for at the Outrigger, exceptionally friendly staff, fantastic food, amazing facilities that cater to every need and beautiful surroundings which are immaculately kept.

The daily activities will keep you busy if that what you want to do or you can just lay by the pool and watch everyone else get involved. We were fortunate enough to be staying at the resort when the adults only pool opened and got to enjoy that too while the kids went to kids club.

Plenty of choices for food and all fabulous and generous. We took part in the Tapa art classes and came home with some art to put on our wall. Bebe Spa is an incredible experience and should not be missed, can highly recommend the Fijian Polish by Ashika. Likewise making the effort to have sunset cocktails in the bar above Bebe Spa, spectacular! Sundowners is another perfect spot to enjoy a sunset cocktail, great steak or wood fired pizza.

It's really difficult to fault anything about the Outrigger on the Lagoon, the staff really do an exceptional job of making your holiday unforgettable and cater to your every need. 10/10!

Thank you to Peter, Brandy, Russell and all the beautiful staff at the Outrigger on the Lagoon for making our holiday to Fiji everything we hope it would be.

Vinaka Vaka Levu,
Katrina, Garth, Ruby & Zane Kellett xxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katrina130770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Bula Katrina130770,

What a review! Reviews such as yours is why our team at Outrigger are so passionate about delivering great holidays each and every time. By the sounds of it, you managed to take full advantage of the large array of services we have at the resort. How good is the Bebe Spa. Be it a treatment, a sunset cocktail or a signature couples package, it’s a must do. Peter, Brandy and Russell send their regards and hope to see you back in the near future.

Vinaka,
Jason Zvatora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent 6 nights at this resort and it was one of the best experiences we've had in overseas travel accommodation. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, great facilities, excellent breakfast, best location right on the beach. Complimentary champagne and canapés every afternoon served to our room. So many activities to take part in throughout the resort which is the size of a city. Music everywhere and shows every night. Special mention to the KaloKalo Bar on top of the world and the little white shuttles that take you up and down at your leisure. Fantastic. Definitely going back with family.

Room Tip: Deluxe ocean view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ann L

Greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort. Thank you for your comments in regards to our restaurants and staff! You can clearly understand why Outrigger was voted the best resort at the recent Fiji Tourism Awards. How good is the view from Kalo Kalo. For other guests, it is a must do! Particularly for a late afternoon cocktail whilst the sunsets over the Pacific Ocean.

We look forward to catching up with you again at some time in the not too distant future.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Jason Zvatora
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and 2 boys aged 8 months and 3 spent 10 wonderful nights at he Outrigger in March. We had had quite a few holidays in Fiji and can honestly say this was the best so far. I have never felt this relaxed after a holiday. The rooms were fantastic, very clean and tidy and the butler service was a wonderful addition. The nanny service was great my 8 month old never cried nd had a wonderful time with the girls. The kids club again was fantastic and my 3 year old made lots of friends and he still tals about what he did at kids club. The Taff were maxing especially Ruthie.

We dined at Ivy twice during our stay and these 2 nights were just amazing, I don't think I have ever felt so spoilt during a dinner, the staff were just amazing, and the food was to die for. We dined there for our wedding anniversary and had the staff bring out a cake and sing us a beautiful song which brought a few tears to my eyes. This anniversary will always be special because of the dinner we had at Ivy. We ate at every restaurant during our stay and the food at all was fantastic.

We on most of our time by the pool and the service was fantastic, loved my chats with Moses he is a fantastic host and nothing was ever any trouble. The guys from activities were again great. My husband loved the volleyball. The spa s a must the view is unbelievable and the massage was amazing.

Overall this is a wonderful place to stay and I can't wait to return next March.

Donna

Room Tip: If you have babies in prams go for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We (family of 4 - 2 x daughters 18 and 15, my wife and I) recently enjoyed 6 nights at the Outrigger on the Lagoon, and from the moment we arrived and received a hearty "bulla" from the boom gate attendant, we were transformed to "Fiji Time" and told by the super friendly staff that our holiday starts now, and so to did they attend to our every need (it seemed like that anyway). The Hotel was very well appointed and the meals and food in the restaurants were amazing (we tried them all). Ivi was an absolute standout. Our butler (Finau) was great, bringing us beer/champagne/juice and canapes every day. We'd watch the torch lighting ceremony with drinks in hand by the pool every night. The reef snorkelling was excellent as well, lots to see. Fantasitic holiday and service was unforgettable. Thanks Outrigger on the Lagoon and all your staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VulcanBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear VulcanBrisbane
Greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We are delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort. Thank you for your comments in regards to our restaurants and staff! You can clearly understand why Outrigger was voted the best resort at the recent Fiji Tourism Awards and our “fine dine “ restaurant, Ivi was also voted the number one restaurant in all of Fiji!
The best part about a holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are our wonderful staff. They truly love coming to work and engaging with our guests. I will most definitely share your comments with Finau, your talai butler.
VulcanBrisbane, I am absolutely thrilled that my team could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience.
We look forward to catching up with you again at some time in the not too distant future.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We holidayed with our three young children, which I think we can all agree is not much of a holiday for parents BUT we chose to stay at outrigger on the lagoon and we had a great time. All the kayaking, snorkeling, paddle boarding you want to do while the tide is high and the gear is all supplied by the resort at no cost, a great pool with excellent pool side service, a kids club and loads of other things to do (print your own sarong, make your own jewellery, kava ceremony etc etc). The rooms were well appointed and tasteful, the staff were friendly but professional. We were very impressed and already talking about a return. I think the most telling thing was when our three year old pointed to a picture of the balcony of our room and asked when we could go 'home'

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Donoco
Sunny greetings from Coral Coast!
I am absolutely thrilled that you and your family had such a memorable holiday at our beautiful resort! We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive comment. Thank you for your comments about our staff around the resort. They seriously love coming to work and engaging with our guests.
It sounds like your three children fully engaged in all of the activities that we have available at the resort. How much fun is it when you have to catch your own crab for the Kids crab race? Hopefully Mum and Dad also had a little time out as well?
Donoco, once again we sincerely thank you for your comments! We look forward to the day when you and your family return to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,619 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing