We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Dream Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were married at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji on the 3rd November and couldn't be happier we chose here for our special day. Asmeen the Wedding Co-ordinator is absolutely amazing! She had a wedding on almost every day we were there yet she was always so happy and helpful and never made you feel like you were just another number to them. The ceremony in the chapel was gorgeous, the reception setting on the Terrace looked like a fairy-tale and the food was sensational. The whole team do an absolutely incredible job from set-up to pack-down, we couldn't have had a more perfect day.

A definate highlight was the Fijian Fireshow which we included in our wedding package and it was by far the best part of the night. It was a surprise for all our guests and we cannot recommend it highly enough.

We had 30 family and friends also stay at the resort for our wedding (and a family holiday) and they all raved about their stay and thanked us for getting married there.

The food throughout the resort is excellent however, the Sundowner was definately our favourite due to the location on the beachfront.

The service is also fantastic, the staff couldn't do enough for us and we especially loved our afternoon visits from "Toby" our Talai Butler bringing us champagne and canapes. We did a number of craft classes with the local village ladies who were so patient, kind and we loved learning all about the local village life.

We can't wait to return to celebrate our anniversary!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor of the main building it had amazing view the rooms down the beachfront may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BV3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear BV3280
A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent wedding at our beautiful resort. I was pleased to read that Asmeen and her team took such good care of you and your wedding guests. Over the last 3 years, we have gained a very strong reputation for the best weddings in Fiji.
As you found out and have also commented upon, the best thing about a holiday at Outrigger is the unbelievably warm and friendly staff that takes great pride in looking after our guests. I will most certainly pass your compliments onto Toby, your butler.
BV3280, once again we thank you for your positive comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return for your 1st wedding anniversary.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,974 - 1,980 of 3,178 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

A friend and I had to go to Sigatoka for a business meeting. We stayed at Outriggers for a night and it was a nice hotel like in America. It was amazing. One of the best breakfast buffets in Fiji.

A cool thing was when I checked in I was greeted by a friend's nephew that works there and he took all around the resort showing me everything on a golf cart.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear PeterVandever
Bula and sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
It sounds like you had a very short but enjoyable time with us!
We appreciate your feedback!
We look forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Outrigger. We had a nice time at the Outrigger but the holiday was probably not what we expected.

The good bits
- The rooms were very clean and well serviced, no compliants at all. Beds were comfortable.
- The Mei Mei nanny service was great. The ladies are fantastic and the service was really well priced. We travelled with two 1 year olds who both had a great time, big thanks to Marita and Abashane.

What we did not like
- This hotel is not 5 star, if you are looking for a true 5 star experience this is not the place for you.
- The food. The options and menus are extensive but the execution is not there, we had a sucession of disappointing meals.
- We upgraded to a sea view room and struggled to see the sea. This rooms are well back from the sea and the view is filtered by lots of trees. We had rooms 702 and 703.
- Wireless internet. We selected the week package at 55AUD but were not told that the wireless internet only works from some of the rooms, ours being a room it did not work from. Finally on day 3 an engineer came to sort it out but really frustrating.

Having said all of that we had a nice time but will not be returning to the Outrigger for our next Fijian holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rjmoore1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Rjmoore1979
Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We thank you for your review!
Obviously we are disappointed that there were aspects of your holiday that did not meet you expectations – for this we sincerely apologise.
I was somewhat surprised by your comments on our restaurants as we are widely regarded as having the best food and beverage outlets in all of Fiji. I will most certainly take our IT team to task over the issues with your internet.
Rjmoore1979, Once again we thank you for your comments - hopefully we will see you back at our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future?
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We chose the outrigger for their nanny service as this was to be our first holiday with our daughter. The mei mei (nanny) we had was amazing! Our daughter Lily absolutely loved her. All the staff were so friendly and treated our daughter and us so well. The pool and restaurants were great with the one on the beach especially being great. The beach and snorkeling weren't great compared to Aussie standards but it was a great relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Ben V
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon•Fiji. It sounds like you and the family had a great holiday. Thank you for your wonderful comments in relation to our meimei nannies. As you have described, the children just love their nannies – This is most probably the best service that I have introduced into the resort. We started with 6 nannies in 2010 and we now have 35 full time nannies!
As you have found out our biggest asset at the resort is our warm and friendly staff. This is what separates Outrigger from the rest of the resorts, not just in Fiji, but all of the South Pacific.
Ben V, Once again we thank you for warm and friendly comments.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon•Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the outrigger and chose to have my wedding there beginning of the month. One thing I liked about the outrigger is that they allow one wedding a day to be held unlike other resorts in Fiji.
From the time we arrived to the time we left we all had a great time!! The place is huge and has everything you could ask for! Asmeen is fantastic, I was completely blown away with everything from the ceremony in the chapel (breathtaking view), to the canapes after the ceremony, to the reception! She really listened to every little detail I wanted and I couldn't be more happier!
The staff at the Outrigger are by far the friendliest and nicest people I have ever come across and are happy to assist you in any way possible.
My only complaint I have is on our last night at the Outrigger. We had a family dinner 20+ ppl at Vale Ni Kana (Meke/ lovo night). We were constantly being harassed by one of the waitresses advising us 6 people had not paid, even pointing to certain people in the group saying "you havent paid" It really spoilt our dinner and made the majority of us feel uneasy / angry even though we all had our receipts to show we had paid. That was the only let down of the whole trip!
Other than that, I would highly reccommend the Outrigger. Thank you so much for a lovely stay, we WILL be back in the near future :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Lezol
Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday and wedding at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. It sounds like everything went as planned and you had the “perfect” wedding. Thank you for your comments on Asmeen – She is an unbelievable wedding planner who ensures that every small detail is taken care of.
We really do appreciate your comments about our staff. As you found out they are what sets Outrigger apart from all of the other resorts in Fiji. I sincerely apologise for the lack of service in the Vale ni kane restaurant on your last night. I have made arrangements for my food and beverage manager to follow up on this issue.
Lezol, Once again we thank you for your comments – We look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Just returned from our stay at the Outrigger (Nov 2012). What a fantastic place to stay and do so much but at the same time doing absolutely nothing. From the minute you here the first "BULA" the staff go out of there way to make you feel totally relaxed and comfortable. We stayed in an ocean breeze bure which was amazing, so peaceful but right near the pool & restaurants. The kids are totally entertained with the kids club and many activities. Can't wait til our next stay, we will definitely by returning, staying longer next time 7 days is not enough time to do nothing!

Room Tip: If you want the whole Fiji experience get a Bure, well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Inoh
We appreciate the time you have taken to advise readers on your most recent holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We are delighted that you had such a “relaxing“experience.
As you found out, we have a wonderful team of warm and friendly staff at the resort – This is what we are known for! I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your Fijian Bure accommodation.
Inoh, once again we thank you for your comments! All of my team looks forward to the day when next you return to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on the 10th of November for 8 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. Traveling with a 20 month old is never an easy thing, but this resort really made it an enjoyable trip. The staff were fantastic, the food was above average and the resort as a whole really gives that "tropical" feeling. Everything we needed was there(from food snacks to running out of baby nappys) The only downfall we had during our stay was the man at the taxi stand out the front. The coral coast rugby sevens was being played and as we missed the hotel shuttle bus to the game, refused to order us a cab to get there and told us we had to wait an hour for the shopping bus to take us in. Adding to this he asked us if we were coming back on the bus after the game(knowing we were getting a cab back) and still proceeded to charge us for the return bus ticket. Due to his rudeness and him being obnoxious we cancelled our airport transfer with the Outrigger and saved $$$. Not a good look for a fantastic resort. We are even looking at organising our wedding here in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_chillax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Mr_chillax
Sunny greetings from Coral Coast! We are thrilled that you and your family had such a memorable holiday experience. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive comment. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the many and varied dining options around the resort. We also thank you for your wonderful comments on our staff – we are truly blessed with an unbelievable team!
I sincerely apologise for the issue you had with our external contractor, Coastal Transport. I assure you that I will personally take this company to task and their contract with the resort will be reviewed.
Mr_chillax, once again we sincerely thank you for your comments! We look forward to the day when you return for your next visit to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon•Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,749 reviews
25.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,332 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
16 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: $164 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing