We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Fiji”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Fiji”
Reviewed March 26, 2008

My daughter and I stayed at the Outrigger Fiji for 8 nights and I would have to say the facilities and staff made our stay a memorable one! We were made to feel part of an extended family, one we will keep in contact with.
Our room was amazing with a view out over the reef/ocean. Our room was quite large considering it held two double beds etc. Room service always kept it neat and tidy for us.
The Outfigger also catered for my low budget with meal plan options and we had more than enough to eat.
It was hard to come home to reality and not have champagne and canapes every afternoon (these are delivered to your room).
There was a wide range of activities and an information sheet was always placed in our room the day prior so that we could plan what we wanted to do.
The Outrigger is also located on the Coral Coast and has white sand. If you stay nearer Nadi the sand is grey.
We loved every minute of our stay and hope you do too!

  • Liked — Clean and tidy
  • Disliked — I couldn't take it home with me
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank elleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,897
    747
    281
    80
    43
See reviews for
1,539
866
37
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2008

We have just returned from the Outrigger-on-the-Lagoon, Fiji, after a 2 weeks stay.

We actually went to get married there and from our initial arrival at reception (where we was greeted with a drink and fresh cold face towel), to departure was absolutely faultless.

The resort is amazing, from the layout to the people. We were upgraded from a plantation bure to a beach front bure, which is highly recommended. The views are fantastic, as is the butler service which you receive 24/7! Champagne and canapes are delivered to you daily, along with night-caps later in the evening.

The pool area is great, the Sundowner Bar is fab for lunchtime pizza or salad and the views are amazing, especially if you go for a cocktail at sunset!

The choice of restaurants here is plenty, with a different themed buffet every other night in the main bure and the breakfast selection is to die for.... try the burcher muesli (a local speciality!).

What made it extra special for us also was the people... they cannot do enough for you and are always extremely pleasant and happy to help with anything at all.

The Bebe Spa is a must. This place is heaven with views that are incredible, overlooking the whole resort and the ocean. Myself and my partner went 3 times (the time together treatment is very special). So it is ideal for both male and female, as couples are in their own private room.

Also the IVI Restaurant is something that has to be tried out while staying. The service and food here is second to none and is a nice get-away from the children too as they cannot dine in this restaurant.

If you are going here to get married also like us, then you will not be disappointed.

The only thing I would say is that during the holiday period I expect it would be very busy with children, as it is an ideal family place as well as for couples. If you are like me and don't want to be surrounded by children, then don't be deterred, as the resort is so big and there is separate things for children to do that you don't really notice.

The whole experience of staying here, in my opinion, is perfect. We will definitely go back on a future anniversary! I cannot undestand anyone that would have anything negative to say on this place.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank funshine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2008

The rooms at Outrigger are amazing. We stayed in the cheapest double room available - huge bed, spacious room, modern designs, flat screen tv.

The service is very good - although not amazing for a five star resort. You tend to get a bit sick of having some greet you with 'bulla' every 3 minutes. On the first day of arrival our satellite TV didn't work and after about 1 hour of trying to fix it we were moved rooms without question. Reception staff are very helpful.

I would recommend getting the meal package, as the food is quite expensive. The servings are very large though, so you tend not to eat three meals a day.

There is no beach to speak of and if you are looking for a relaxing beach getaway, you should just go out to the islands. At times I forgot I was in Fiji as we didn't even leave the grounds for about three days! The lounges near the pool tend to fill up quick.

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway where you don't need to think too much, then Outrigger is for you. Just be prepared to pay a bit for it.

We also did a Thai cooking course with the head chef at the main dining establishment, which was well worth the money and was something we certainly weren't expecting to do in Fiji!

  • Liked — Amazing rooms, beautiful grounds, fantastic pool, good sized meals, Thai cooking course
  • Disliked — A bit expensive, no beach, somewhat sterile service
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rosebuddy_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2008

We stayed 5 nights at the Outrigger. The hotel has a magnificent pool with special area designed for young children. Many hours were spent at the kids pool.

We stayed in a Plantation Bure, the Butler service was nothing to rave about the canapés were hit and miss. If you are sharing a bure with young children you need to be aware there is no chain on the door. We ended up having to barricade the door to stop our children opening the door at night. Hammocks outside the bures where excellent.

I recommend you check out the Ivi restaurant, food was excellent compared to the rest of the hotel.

The Bebe Spa was amazing treatments are expensive compared to Australia but very good I had a spa pedicure and the views are amazing. There is also a cocktail lounge at the spa, where you can see the sunset.

The kids club wasn't a highlight for my children, activities were not very structured and seem to only happen if there were enough children. Children can eat every meal with the kids club in the main restaurant which enjoyed by my 2 and 4 year old.

The staff were very friendly, but slow the service wasn't 5 star.

  • Liked — Children's Pool
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qld australia
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

have just arrived home after spending 5days at this resort with my husband and 14mth daughter we were quite unhappy with the resort just not wat we were expecting at all being a five star found meals very dear but spent each night at small resturant up the hill johnnies locals were fantastic great with our daughter up there my hub loved there pizzas and meals anddrinks great prices, we found the resort very relaxing which is nice but really not much to do, not much water activities, or entertainment think staff could interact more with customers as we had experienced at other resorts in fiji we did upgrade to a bure which was great beds comfy and butler service the best this would be our fave part of our whole stay rooms. we also found mozzies a big problem night and day, so remember your aerogaurd and caetoads on the pathways at night to some this isnt a problem but to us it just not 5 star at all not sure if would stay here again but at least we tried it

  • Liked — room butler service
  • Disliked — mozzies and not much to do, canetoads
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trudyQldAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

We had a fantastic stay at this resort. A quick 5 day getaway, without children, to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and renew our vows too. Overall the resort was great with friendly and helpful staff, great facilities and food. Praveena, the functions coordinator, was especially helpful in arranging our vow renewal and tailoring a package to our specific requirements. All in all, what was expected to be a fairly daunting and time consuming excersise in organisation (for me) turned out to be the opposite. We had a great day, no hassles, no stress and no regrets!
Thanks very much Praveena, you were terrific!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank tdp1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2008

We spent 6 nights at the Outrigger and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a Beachfront bure which was a perfect location and very quiet. The daily butler service with afternoon champagne and canapes was a real treat and definitely an extra nice touch. All staff were really friendly and eager to assist when needed. The only thing that I would mention is that the cost of the food at the resort is quite high. There are numerous choices for food so I would advise investigating each one to see what fits your budget best. We at at the Ivi restaurant and all I can say is WOW....we had an amazing meal and were treated to flawless service. I would recommend eating here at least once whilst you stay at the Outrigger. Overall our experience was really great...very relaxing and peaceful.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Distance to travel for tours
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller0675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,578 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing