We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding photographer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding photographer”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We got married at the outrigger on the lagoon fiji 2011, the resort itself was fantastic, cannot say one bad word about it, and our photographer was FINAU PHOTOGRAPHY, which was AMAZING, as I researched alot of phographers alls they do is have a package of four hours then they charge every hour after that, I found my photographer on face book and she was there from 9am till 10:30pm and didnt charge any extra, she also did a seperate day of trash the dress photoshoot at a waterfall and was absolutely amazing. I recommend her to everyone, please add her on facebook or google her. U wont b dissapointed!

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justfakeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Bula Justfakeit
Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We are delighted that you had a wonderful wedding at our beautiful resort!
We are even more pleased that you were satisfied with your wedding photography company, Finau Photography. We offer several options for photography at the resort! Obviously Finau Photography is one, plus we also have our own resort photographer, Allan Stephens. Allen also provides a wonderful photographic service to our wedding couples.
Justfakeit, once again we thank you for your wonderful comments! We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,853
    731
    273
    78
    43
See reviews for
1,494
851
37
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Just got back from a week at the Outrigger Fiji - what a geat experience! Travelled 17th to 24th April and stayed in a Plantation Burre with the Talia Butler service with the wife and two kids (3 & 5 years old). We all had a great time. The staff were very friendly and the hotel had a great vibe. My tips:

ACCOMADATION: Get a Burre as these are all closer to pool, beach and restaurants so you don't have to walk as far or up stairs to your room. The butler service was excellent and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us in the burre. The only negative was no DVD player in the room so if you need one bring a protable with you.

FOOD: We got the vouchers and the Kids ate free. This was a cheaper and better option as there is bugger all outside of the resort in terms of restaurants or places to eat. The buffets were good and the Sundowner restaurant VERY nice. We saved money by getting the inclusive meals.

ACTIVITIES: There is not much outside of the resort. We went on the shopping trip which was a waste of time the resort shops were just as good and the same price! The town wasn't really a shopping place for tourists and the local market was rubbish. We went to the Eco part which was alright - good for young kids otherwise not worth the trip. The resort runs various activites throughout the day so there's always something to do (great when it rained).

KIDS CLUB/NANNY'S: Kids Club here is excellent with lots to do for the children. My kids are still singing the Fijian songs they learnt. The run 3 x 2 hour sessions everyday and will also supervise the kids for Lunch & Dinner in the restaurant. We found a good balance where the kids did 2 hours of Kids Club a day and this gave them the mental stimulation they needed. Nanny's were great ($14 an hour AUS) we had once come to the room so we could go out to dinner - very friendly and nice to the kids.

Before going I read reports of noisy weddings here every night. When we stayed there was 1 wedding and the music was turned of before 10pm - this place certainly isn't a late night noisy hotel!

Room Tip: Get a Burre and save a lot of walking - especially if you have young kids and frequently go back to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveTerreyHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Steve TerreyHills
We thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you and the family had the opportunity to enjoy the many and varied activities and dining options at the resort! Thank you for providing valuable tips to future travelers to the resort! I concur with your comments!
I was pleased to read that your 2 girls enjoyed their time at the Kids Club – The activities are based around the Fijian culture and the kids return home with many fond memories!
Steve TerreyHills, once again we thank you for your warm and friendly comments! We look forward to the day when you and the family return to our beautiful resort!
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

From the moment you arrive at the Outrigger on the lagoon, you are welcomed into their 'home' with open arms. As you pull up out the front of the hotel, you are greeted with a big BULA! As they take your lugguge to the reception desk, you are then offered a cold drink and a wet towel. They then take you to your room on a buggy with your luggage to make sure that you find your room ok, they even carry your luggage into your room for you.

From there, there are so many things to do for honeymooners. We did snorkling, horse riding, scuba diving (which was fantastic btw, the people that run the scuba diving was amazing and helpful as it was my first time) swimming & kayaking. We even got to see their local village, tasted their national drink kava, and also did a shopping trip in town.

The view from our room was the beach, and after a long day sipping cocktails by the pool, at 5:00pm they would arrive at our room with a champagne for each of us with some canapes, while we got ready for dinner.

There was quite a few restaurants onsite to choose from, from a buffet dinner, to an asian inspired restaurant, to a casual a la carte restaurant (serving australian type food), to a fine dining experience. Plus there is a small cafe just 2 mins walk along the beach which have cheap meals. So there is plenty of variety to choose from in the way of food.

While we were at dinner we then got a turndown service where they turndown our beds and give us some complimentary water.

The staff at this resort were so very friendly, kind and helpful and I am glad that we stayed there for our honeymoon. It defiantley makes all the difference when the staff are nice.

There were quite a few kids there though, but that didnt really bother us.

The other thing that made our stay so special, was that we got a special invitation to the general managers cocktail party which he hosts once a week. He invited about 30 people up to the the bar at the spa, and you get complimentary drinks and canapes. It is a great opportunity to meet other couples whilst on your stay with them. It was really great.

The only thing I can suggest to other people travelling is that fiji is that take something to read, like a book or magazine, because magazines are about $15 AUD for a mag like womans day. Also do the shopping trip into town early on in the stay and go to the supermarket for snacks and softdrinks and water.

Thanks again, we will definatley will be back soon :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room, which was really nice. We were located right near the swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilmisstraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Bula Lilmisstraveller84,
From the isle of smiles, Vinaka for your kind comments. We have shared your feedback with our team and we are all very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Honeymoon with us. It was fantastic to read that you took advantage of the many activities on offer to resorts guests. As you indicated, whilst we have great family facilities, there is also plenty to choose from for couples or Honeymooners alike. Must dos for couples at the resort include dining at our fine dining restaurant - IVI, spoil yourselves at the gorgeous Bebe Spa and indulge in sunset cocktails at our Kalokalo Tapas Bar – all of which are all Adults only venues. We were delighted to meet you at our General Managers cocktail party and share a little more about the resort and our team with you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We went to Outrigger end of Oct for ten days.Wow it was the best holiday ever.The moment we entered the gates a huge Bula such friendly satff they were amazing.We stayed in a boray right on the beachfront room 505 how cool was that. Amazing views of the beach and the sunsets were divine.We went canoeing and snorkelling,cocktails bought to us on the beachfront what a life.The restaurants were so yummy,wonderful food and great prices. Really enjoyed the dayspa's and the ride in the buggies,the cocktail evenings were really great...very spoilt.Well what more can I say thankyou outrigger for the best holiday ever.Roome service was so good,champayne bought to us everynight the list goes on and on.We are busy saving will be back next oct cant wait. Kind regards the McIntoshs

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Bula Vicki M
Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We must also congratulate you on being our 800th respondent to Trip Advisor – Even better after 800 comments we are still rated as the number one resort in Fiji! We are delighted that you had such a memorable holiday at our beautiful resort. It sounds like you really enjoyed your beachfront Bure! Nothing better then wafting off to sleep with the sound of the waves crashing onto the reef! We are delighted that you enjoyed the treatments at our Bebe Spa – Once again our spa was recently voted as the number one spa in Asia Pacific at the recent Australasian Spa Awards!
Finally, loved the photos – thank you for sharing them with fellow readers of trip advisor!
Vicki M, once again we thank you for your wonderful comments! We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort next October.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We've recently returned from staying 6 days at the Outrigger with our 4yr old and 18 month old daughters.
We had the most fabulous holiday. It completely exceeded our expectations. The bure, the food options, the Bebe Spa, and the service was faultless. We utilized the MeiMei nanny service and the kids club for our girls. They had a great time and it allowed some time for ourselves to relax. Many thanks to the team for making our stay so memorable. Special mention to Basil, Mariana, Joe, Salote and Aseri, Ana, and George
We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonyandEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Bula anthonyandemma
Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We are delighted that you and your husband and your daughters had such a memorable holiday at our beautiful resort. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our dining options and Bebe Spa. We pride ourselves on the quality of food and beverage that we provide at the resort. We have also passed on your acknowledgement to the staff mentioned in your commentary! As you have stated our meimei nanny service is all about our nannies looking after the children so that Mum and Dad can have some quality time together! Anthonyandemma, once again we thank you for your wonderful comments! We look forward to the day when you and the girls return to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We spent 8 nights at The Outrigger and had a fantastic time. We had a deluxe ocean view room which was more than adequate for us and our 2 small daughters. The children loved the kids club and even though the first nanny wasn't very nice to our daughters, after requesting an 'active' nanny the second time, Alna was absolutely brilliant. Zak was also absolutely brilliant. He treated our 2 daughters like little princesses! We thought the food was great, especially in the Ivee. The Bebe spa was beautiful and we enjoyed having a delicious cocktail in the Bebe bar. Overall the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, check out has left us with a bit of a sour taste. When checking the final bill, we questioned a number of charges. So glad we did as my first name had been forged by someone at the poolside bar a number of times. Yes, the charges were reversed but this is something we do not find acceptable from a 5 star resort. We did thoroughly enjoy our stay, however will be doing further research before our trip to Fiji next year.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJY217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear ajy217
Greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We sincerely thank you for your comments! We were pleased to read that you and the family enjoyed the warm and friendly nature of our team and the resort facilities.
I have noted your comments in regards to the meimei nanny service – I will most certainly follow up as to why one of our nannies was not engaging with your daughters – this is most unusual! Thank you for your generous comments regarding Alna and also your butler, Zac! Zac would have to be one of our most popular talai butlers!
I apologise for the disparity with your final account on check-out – we most certainly encourage our guests to check their accounts the night before departure. I assure you that there is nothing untoward occurring from the resort – The reality is that whilst the Fijian are warm and friendly, at times they do make mistakes on the billing!
We are delighted that you had the chance to enjoy our fine dine restaurant, Ivi! It is rated in the top 2 restaurants in Fiji!
As you are aware and have clearly stated, our biggest asset at the resort is our staff! They love coming to work and engaging with our guests.
Ajy217, once again we thank you for your warm and friendly comments. We look forward to the day when you and the family return to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

My husband and I got married here on the 18th October 2011. First of all, I'd like to mention that we travelled to Fiji in 2010 to investigate other resorts in which to get married. We visited most of the hotels along the Coral Coast...except the Outrigger. Once we'd arrived back home we spotted their Dream wedding special and after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor we went ahead and booked at the Outrigger (strange I know to pick the one we didn't check out but we had a good feeling!).

Correspondence with Moreen and Bella (wedding organisers) was easy. They were very organised and made sure everything was covered as we approached our big day.

When we arrived at the resort we were immediately happy with our choice. The welcome towel and drinks were a nice touch and just what we needed after travelling.The resort is large and spacious. The potential wedding settings are all stunning (except the beach..unless you like walking on coral and rocks..ouch!) Staff were very friendly throughout, always smiling and never tiring of saying "Bula" whenever they saw us. Our Beachfront Bure was exactly how we pictured it. Although there were quite a few families with young children around, the children were well occupied with games and nannies.

The actual wedding day was perfect. Although we weren't able to have an outdoor reception (due to unpredictable weather) we had an outdoor ceremony and reception in the terrace (a little squishy for 66 people but better than potentially being rained on!). Moreen's calm and collected nature helped calm my pre-wedding jitters. She sorted all the little things (like extra mirror in room, golf buggy, other last minute things) without breaking a sweat!

I can't say anything negative about this resort. We are so glad we chose the Outrigger as our experience there has been surreal and full of good memories. From the canapes to the talai butlers, cocktails, bebe spa etc etc...the list could go on.

Thank you to Moreen and all the staff at the Outrigger for your part in making our Wedding the perfect experience it was!

Sep & Glenn

p.s setting fireworks off at the front of the resort is not allowed!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McLino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear McLino
Greetings from the isle of smiles!
What an unbelievable commentary on your recent wedding at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. It sounds like you and your guests had an incredible time! I am delighted to read that Moreen and the weddings team delivered such a memorable experience!
Great to hear that you enjoyed the many and varied facilities at the resort!
As you have indicated, our biggest asset at the resort are our staff – They love wishing everybody a big “Bula” which actually means good health and wishing you a long life!
As you can imagine we are very proud of our staff! Finally, I thank you for your comments regarding fireworks! I get very nervous when fireworks are ignited near my thatched Bures! Fortunately the Indian “Diwali” festival is over for another year and I can sleep easy at night!
McLino, once again we thank you for your warm and friendly comments. We look forward to the day when you and your husband return to our beautiful resort!
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing