We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coral Coast Perfection”
VILLA LOMALAGI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan
We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
HEAVENSDOOR VIEW FROM THE REEF
LIVING ENTRY
DINING ROOM
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
KITCHEN
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
MASTER SUITE VIEW
MASTER SUITE
Family Room with ensuite plus two single beds & cot. (sleeps 5)
FAMILY ROOM BATHROOM
Sunset Room view.
Villa Lomalagi's pillows (All new pillows throughout)
Rumpus Room, 4 single beds. Direct access to Patio area.
BBQ AREA
Our Fijian Feast prepared by our local Staff (photo: Special Event Fijian Feast )
Nestled on the cliffs overlooking the picturesque Bulu Bay
Magical Setting for Special Events.
Our Heavenly Serenaders.
For use of Guests exclusively.
HEAVENSDOOR|FIJI Private Beach Park
Beach Park.
Is the beach walking distance from the house? Yes, it's a 5 min walk from Villa Lomalagi
FRIENDLY STAFF. Nanny, Baby Sitter, Adult Care and Housekeeping service by our staff LItia.
Our private beach has many reef pools to cool you off.
Some of the best snorkeling on the Coral Coast right here at HDF..
Discover another world!
Enjoy Reef Walking
Fresh water prawns from our creek.
Sigatoka Town Market known as The Salad Bowl of Fiji.
TRADITIONAL EXPERIENCE
OUR FIJIAN FEAST
PETS
Villa Lomalagi Garden
SUNSETS
VIEW FROM THE SUNSET PATIO
OUR PRIVATE BEACH
FORD CAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrookesDa...
Barossa Valley, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coral Coast Perfection”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Heavensdoor and can't recommend Scott's place highly enough.

We had organised to rent Scott's Ford Ranger pickup for the duration of our 5 day stay and Scott drove up to our accommodation in Nadi in the morning and dropped the vehicle off as he had some meetings in town that day. Great service and great to meet the man himself... we knew we were in for a great stay from the initial meeting.

After visiting the markets in Nadi, we picked up the rest of our family who arrived on an afternoon flight, five of us in total, and headed South towards Sigatoka. The drive takes just over an hour from Nadi and the property is easy to find just past the village of Malevu.

Four wheel drive certainly recommended for the driveway but there are plans to upgrade it so it will soon be a breeze. The house itself is fantastic, the grounds perfectly maintained and the views are simply stunning, sweeping down the coast towards Pacific Hbr and out over the lagoons outer reef out towards Vatulele and smaller islands further out.

The house is very spacious and comfortable with everything you need for a great stay. The bedrooms are large, the beds perfect for a good nights sleep with the crash of surf on the reef in the background and the kitchen is set up with everything you need should you feel like cooking at home. The produce market in Sigatoka is fantastic and well worth a visit to stock up on supplies for your stay.

Scott was amazing.... a great bloke to chat to and goes well beyond the call of duty to make sure you have everything you need and are well armed with plenty of local knowledge (where to eat, what to see and do, etc). The local mobile was handy and the wifi can be charged up in Sigatoka and the signal is strong at the house itself.... make sure you try the Fijian feast also!..... superb!

I can't recommend the house, view and Scott's service and attention highly enough.... we all loved our stay at Heavensdoor and we are already planning on returning.

Vinaka Vaka Levu Scott & crew

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the service, feeling like you where miles away from everything but having easy access to Sigatoka town and the local sights.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa9178
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavens Door Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly I would like to say Thank You for your quick response, amazing service and superb accomodation! It saddens me to think and read a review posted on here recently, some people are just so unhappy in their on life that they think they need to cause grief in others.

Scott, you have a beautiful property, great ammenities and facilities. My partner and I made the decision to stay at your property with our family as you were honest, professional and very efficient in all your responses, they way you presented your property was second to none. I must say one thing, I have read some comments about people complaining about the weather, for goodness sake it the tropics and it rains and wind blows everywhere, humans do not have any control over the weather, seriously some people need to build a bridge and get over it! The other thing is the road up to your amazing property.... Well I think it's worth every bump and pot hole, it's an adventure that everyone needs to live!

My partner and I have decided to re book and return late October with our family to celebrate my 40th birthday.

Once again Thank You and your property is a credit to you and your crew, be proud and hold your head up high!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elliotdc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house with stunning views and perfect host”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Heavensdoor is a truly great vacation house outfitted with everything needed for your stay. We've stayed in so many rentals with poorly outfitted kitchens that we travel with basic utensils and such, but we didn't need any of them here because everything was already at Heavensdoor, including plenty of plates and glasses, so cooking dinners here was a real joy. The views are incredible and it's really peaceful at night being up on the hill away from the road. And Scott is a wonderful host, making sure we had everything needed and fully explaining everything at the house. He lives just a 100 yards down the hill, so we had total privacy but he's nearby if you need him. I look forward to staying here next time we head to the Coral Coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Heavenly views where we totally relaxed”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from Heavensdoor. I would like to offer a very different review compared the the review before this one. We have stayed in a lot of holiday houses and we were really impressed with Heavensdoor. Our host Scott was excellent in communication via email, answering all of our questions and made the entire booking process so easy (which is not always the way in Fiji!). He welcomed us into his house like we were family with a big smile and easygoing attitude, with his beautiful dog Sydney in tow.

Firstly Scott explained everything about the house very clearly when we arrived. He has even gone to the trouble of developing a welcome letter that you have to read before you arrive and sign, which states very clearly everything to do with the property including the driveway and the washing machine cost. He has a vodafone wireless device that you can use by simply topping it up in town and also a mobile with credit on it to make local calls (which proved very handy). He stayed in contact with us, giving us excellent advice on where to go, even texting us to let my husband know where the surf was. He was a great host.

You can't do anything about the weather and while we were there we had a couple of days of very heavy rain. To make this clear - the house DID NOT leak at all during our stay. We had no problems getting up or down the driveway in the 4WD that we hired. Yes it was slow going and yes the driveway is rutted out but Scott explained to us why and that this is getting fixed shortly. The views and immaculate gardens are worth the adventure.

The house itself is well set out. The kitchen is basic but had everything we needed. The sheets and towels were all clean. The house had a homely feel to it with lovely Fijian art and carvings through it. We actually stayed in a very expensive private villa on Malolo Lai Lai island and 3 of the members of my family said they preferred Heavensdoor.

The Hideaway Resort (10 mins drive) were so hospitable to us in every way - we swam, ate, snorkelled and did some dives. The Intercontinental staff (security guards) were all quite unwelcoming to us as we were not guests (so much so that my husband complained to the management).

We had a wonderful family time here with my extended family. I think this house is value for money…which is very hard to find in Fiji!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and friendly welcome
Liked least: The fact it rained for 2 days
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Suva, Fiji
1 review
“It is truly Heavens Door!”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wasn't hard finding the property and upon arrival was simply blown away with everything! From the beautiful home, the set up, the beautiful property surrounded by coconut trees with horses all around and of course the million dollar breath taking views! Scott was an absolutely wonderful host, no hassle at all. Had no problems at all settling in as everything's provided for in the home. Privacy at Heavens Door is paramount and I definitely appreciated this whilst there. Highly recommend the place to all family and friends. I'll definitely be back again soon! Vinaka Scott!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Fiji Experience”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Heaven's Door was just as it is described. Beautiful views, lovely house and grounds. Scott was amazing. He helped us with the area, what we wanted to see, etc. I've never experienced such a nice, clean accommodations, but mostly breathtaking views! My husband and 25 year old daughter felt the same way. The Fiji Feast was wonderful. We will definitely come back.
Thanks again Scott. Hopefully next time we will get to meet Cristina. She sounds like a great person!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbus
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not as wonderful as expected”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Heavens door with friends. Our friends booked the accomodation and after reading all the wonderful reviews, we were so excited to join them.

While Heavens door is large and has lovely grounds, it was not as expected. The house was tidy enough, and the kitchen adequate. The views are lovely and there is a great verandah. But be prepared, when they state the house is removed from the town, it is actually AGES away on top of a VERY windy hill. The drive is as described, but keep in mind taxis will not take you to the top if raining. Good thing we are fit, as it is quite a long walk with shopping. The website lists comfortable beds and a 'pillow bar'. The beds are old, and the pillows (the 3 we found) were dirty and stained. The sheets were not freshly laundered, and smelt quite musty.
Our friends had arranged with the owner pre-payment for the four of us. After staying for 2 days the owner emailed our friends to state we owed him an additional fee (mind you there is no internet). We did not get the email until a day or so later at a resort. There were extra charges to use the washing machine, (which is stated and understandable), the problem is the machine is broken and you have to hand rinse and wringe your clothes. The microwave and one burner do not work. We looked forward to cooking meals with friends, as this is one of the perks of your own house. But should have brought our own knives.

There is a $150 cleaning fee, which is silly as we left the house cleaner than when we arrived. We have never rented accomodation that charges an additional cleaning fee. We were charged $89 for the sheets, due to a reef cut my partner had that bled on the sheets. I removed the sheets from the bed, and would happily have paid the $15 for washing them myself as this and some of the other stains would have come out with soaker.

I would think twice before hiring this house, as it is not fully as described. All in all we had a good holiday, but the house hire did put a sour feel to our trip

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and Verandah
Liked least: Everything else
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
Please note that this review was not written by the actual renter but by there disgruntled friends who arrived at a later date & departed earlier than the original renters & came to our attention were not being honest from the outset.
Well as usual & as pre discussed with my wife Cristina, guests who want to be dishonest, who do not want to listen or take good advice will always be the first to blame someone else for there choices & mistakes.
These friends of the guests had stated they were staying one night however stayed 5 nights & as per web site states additional guests are charged at US$30 per night plus cleaning plus tax. We are use to these sort of scams which is not unusual however when caught out, we become the bad guys.

Firstly, we recommend to our guests to rent a SUV, All Wheel Drive or 4WD when staying at Heavensdoor however public transport is readily available & this is correct, taxis will not come up the driveway when wet. We are situated only 10mins from Sigatoka Town known as the salad bowl of Fiji & just 5 mins from the The Outrigger & a number of restaurants located on the Sunset Strip.
The house is cleaned & prepared immaculately.....again why these people have written this type of review is because they were charged a minimum fee of FJ$89 for damaged sheets from a bleeding & weeping of a reef cut injury from Surfing which was left for a number days not attended too hence the stain had set in & could not be removed. Please note that these charges were not applied until verified & acknowledged by renter before doing so.

Bedding....We have not heard of a complaint like this before however as the beds are very clean (covered with mattress protector) & comfortable. Beds come with 2 pillows however when not fully occupied we apply 2 additional pillows to each bed. The upside, we have taken note regarding conditions of some pillows & have now replaced!

Washing machine....yes additional charges apply as per web site FJ$15 per load as we are on tank water so water needs to be purchased & transported. We were forced to apply these charges for two reasons, the large amount of additional use of water & mainly due to the fact that a number of guests who stay at outer island resorts, village home stays etc etc before coming to stay at Heavensdoor, bring all there dirty laundry with them. Honestly, after 10-12 loads of washing from groups & guests with young children as the house sleeps 14, you use a terrific amount of water.
Kitchen....the kitchen is fully equipped & all appliances work (checked)& as far as the knifes are concerned, I understand that one of you is a chef so would not be to your standard however a knife sharpener is provided.

Overview.....the most favorable comment we receive is the fact that the house is as per photos on web site!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing